About BigChange

BigChange is a cloud-based scheduling solution which assists businesses of all sizes with workforce management and job tracking. Its key features include vehicle tracking, customer booking, CRM, resource management and real-time notifications. The system comes with a mobile application which enables customers to make online bookings for services. Additionally, managers can use this system to handle customer calls, send messages, manage a fleet of vehicles and prepare reports. Vehicle tracking enables users to monitor driver logs and keep track of expenses. BigChange allows teams to synchronize data between back office and field staff and record billable hours. Its customer relationship management feature helps team members store customer data and assists when ...

BigChange Pricing

JourneyWatch = £14.95 per vehicle, per month JobWatch = £59.95 per vehicle, per month JobWatch Plus = £99.95 per vehicle, per month

Starting price: 

£14.95 per month

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 3

Drive route management

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right CMMS Software for you.

What key features are most important to you in CMMS Software?

BigChange User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 148 reviews

Neil

Dax Air Limited

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Reviewed February 2021

A Year with big Change

Positive, its not perfect but it is the best I have seen

Pros

The main thing is the reduction in admin time, both back office and time on site filling in job sheets.

Cons

The way the CRM works on the tablets. using the software correctly its impossible to create a job from the tablet to a customers specific asset

Reasons for choosing BigChange

I liked the software, the interface, that they are local and from what I have seen on social media I like the way they treat their employees.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Despite many hours on the phone with their tech support field motion never actually worked.

Response from BigChange

Time is money so we are happy to hear you are saving both using your BigChange system!! And your observations are spot on - BigChange work hard to look after our employees just as we do our customers... Thank you for choosing us and for your great review

Replied April 2021

Iain

Strathclyde Vulcanisisng Services Ltd

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Reviewed February 2021

SVS using Big Change Job Watch Software

Pros

Scheduling, quoting, vehicle tracking functions and word templates. Also reports, automation and central access of information available to all back office users. The tablets are get for mobile workforce and easy to use; makes paperwork and filing easy and efficient to manage, syncing all information instantly and traceable.

Cons

It is a complex system, you need to build up and invest time to explore, setup and implement - overcoming challenges until you get it right and it works for you/ company, that period can be stressful. Also in house for training users is demanding. Stock module could be improved, enabling stock usage deducted from stock holding without manual process.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Microsoft Dynamic did not work for the company and investment to develop the software was costly. It did not tick all our business requirements either i.e. vehicle tracking, tablet users etc

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your detailed review - it is really appreciated. As it is very feature rich there is a lot to learn as you roll out the system to your teams . Since you joined us we have introduced our BigChange University - a rotation of training modules which covers the system end to end and is available to customers old and new. Additionally we have big plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so look out for announcements on Latest Updates. Thanks again!

Replied April 2021

Steven

Fire Safe Services Ltd

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

3

Value for money

4

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Reviewed August 2021

Big Change in the fire industry

Good overall but I don’t think that one day demo is sufficient to really see how the system will integrate into your business. I feel we use it to the best of our ability with the knowledge we have. I think Big Change should offer a review some time after implementation to see if how you use the system can be improved

Pros

Easy to use for job management and tracking. Not so easy with integration into existing processes so needed to adapt but quickly started to see the benefits of the system

Cons

There is no flexibility with regards quotation templates. If you create your own it can only be downloaded as a pdf not word so there is no flexibility to amend it. The process for creating and populating templates is complicated and help from Big Change to implement is expensive

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Integration of the tracker system

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Alarm master prices increased so we looked at alternatives

paul

Rapid Response

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

3

Value for money

2

Customer support

5

Functionality

2

Reviewed November 2020

Testing Bigchange

Great forward thinking company , young and full of energy , helpful teams and sales men . Bigchange for us was lacking power , lacking back office management tools , has poor reporting. Generally its good upto the engineer completing the work after that its low powered compared to most other software we have tried, in an ideal world we would use the bigchange scheduling front end and our current system for everything else. It's a shame as we have tried numerous other systems and was hoping Bigchange would be better then it is especially as is costs 5x more .

Pros

As a medium size company looking to change to a cloud based system we have tried bigchange extensively and found the following , positives 1. the scheduling of works is great , easy and well thought out 2. job cards with thumbs up or down is a good concept 3. road crew ( tech help) are quick to answer the phone and help where they can .

Cons

Negatives 1. Compared to our current system the back office Reporting is very underpowered . 2. Job cards have to have a Job type assigned to them this means in our case 600 job type! which became unusable. 3. If you do not set up everything exactly as you need it at the beginning of using Bigchange if is incredibly tedious to change things later on. 4. Financials within Bigchange are poorly handled ie job costings are very difficult to get right and invoice off . 5. Subcontractors are not handled at all in bigchange, you have to have work arounds to allow the use of subcontractors even then its messy and poor. 6. If you deal with NHF Sor codes then your in trouble as Bigchange cannot , does not have a way to easily use these , there are workarounds but you will not end up with a usable system for office and engineers , even worse if like us you have 3 / 4 different versions to pull codes from . 7. The scheduling is good but it gets very unclear very quickly when you have more then 100 jobs a day to plan and manage , in the end we reverted to our whiteboards for clarity ! this is not just a bigchange issue all other systems we have tried are

Reasons for choosing BigChange

There sales literature and online presence is very good at marketing , it looks perfect until you use it .

alan

AMA Storage & Distribution Ltd

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed August 2021

Big Change Journey Watch

Excellent and wouldn't hesitate to renew our contract

Pros

This software is perfect for our requirements for general day to day fleet management. We don't use it to the full capacity that it provides at the moment. So many options and features that can eliminate the cost of paper transfer and administration.

Cons

Fortunately I have no issues with the software. The only criticism I could mention is the input of customer POI's as we have customers that overlap on the system and have had to polygon the boudaries

Reasons for choosing BigChange

So much easier to use and track your mobile workforce - one click and you are aware of your personnel with GPS location and daily movements. Previous history is also a click away.

Popular BigChange Comparisons