eMaint CMMS

RATING:

4.4

(294)

About eMaint CMMS

Cloud-based eMaint CMMS software by Fluke enables maintenance professionals to monitor, capture, store, and share historical asset performance data and use it to maintain and prolong equipment life. Small or growing organizations and multi-site maintenance operations can configure the system to fit their needs. Schedule a free demo online today. Benefits Extend the life of their assets Meet compliance and regulatory standards Increase visibility and transparency Improve work completion rates Eliminate manual processes Reduce equipment downtime Improve customer satisfaction Reduce maintenance costs Increase worker productivity Create a paperless environment Make data-driven decisions eMaint functionality includes work order management, workflow optimization, inventory...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2024
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

eMaint CMMS Pricing

Starting price: 

$69.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

eMaint CMMS - Fleet - US
Slide 1 of 6

eMaint CMMS Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for eMaint CMMS

1 - 5 of 293 Reviews

Nisarg

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2023

Empowering maintenance excellence

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

eMaint at HDK

eMaint has proven to be an invaluable tool for maintenance management and for providing reliability to equipment.

PROS

Ease of use and functionality to provide management to maintenance.

CONS

Customization process and data entry can be time and labor intensive.

David

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Experinces both Good & Bad

The implementation was underwhelming. I had to figure out the majority of the form design on my own by watching videos. I didn't have the greatest interactions with our implementation specialist and I was frustrated by the lack of response from our initial customer success manager. I have had good and bad experiences with eMaint support. I have reached out with issues with a number of the forms we use and was told that certain alterations and customizations weren't possible, so I have adapted to do more stuff manually than I had to in our pervious software. The format of the WO print out is bad, especially the checklist section. There was a significant cost difference between our previous software and eMaint and at this point I am not sure if the cost difference is justified.

PROS

The interface is nice and it's easy to navigate. I enjoy eMaint university and all the webinars. I like the ability to alter certain forms. I love the interactive map tool.

CONS

I don't like layout of the WO print out or PO forms. Its very difficult to get help customizing any of these forms. I am unable to print photos with WO unless the are in PDF form. It is very difficult to track component failure. I would like a history of components changed on a machine, but I don't know if this is possible. I wish it was possible to respond to a WO request through eMaint to ask more questions. I also would like a means of editing photos within eMaint.

Reason for choosing eMaint CMMS

Head of operations has previous experience with software

Kevin

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Very frustrating experience

During the sales process we specified 2 items that we needed. These were items that other companies had said they could offer and we were shown examples of them working. Emaint said they could do the same with no problems, "we have 2 options to do this", I was told. We signed up to Emaint in September 2019. After weeks of prep work and adding data to their templates we began the implementation process. After 2 weeks implementation, cracks began to show and the items we had specified were now impossible tasks for emaint. Following a few e-mails, we were told that they had resolved the issue and we could continue implementation. One more week, more wasted time and we were again told they could not deliver on what they had promised. We stopped the implementation process and asked for a refund based on the fact that they could not deliver on what they had promised and what we had signed up for. I was passed from one department to another and staff member to staff member. No-one would return my e-mails which in itself was extremely frustrating. One of the staff that I had been dealing with followed up briefly for me and stated that Emaint "could not deliver what was promised even after multiple attempts." Following nearly 8 weeks of e-mails without reply and constant chasing and more wasted time, Emaint agreed to refund some of our money. They kept over €1100 +VAT, put us months behind schedule, cost us days worth of labour. I could not possibly recommend anyone waste their time.

PROS

Huge amount of features that could be helpful. Implementation expert was very helpful and friendly.

CONS

Too many work arounds needed. Too many steps for very simple processes. The whole process fell apart after they could not deliver 2 services we were promised were possible before signing up.

Reason for choosing eMaint CMMS

They promised great features and and easy implementation but unfortunately we were misled.

Reasons for switching to eMaint CMMS

We wanted a program that better suited our business

Vendor Response

Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. As for your overall experience with eMaint, we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service and are looking into this situation further. Although we were quick to confirm that what you were looking for could not be done, we agree that the refund should have dealt with in a more timely manner. While this is a situation that we don't often find ourselves in, we take full responsibility for the delay. We thank you for both your persistence and patience here. Aine Whelan

Replied February 2020

Gerry

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

eMaint excellent choice for our business

The system has never let me down or prevented me to completed my tasks. The few times I had problem customer support got on it right away and corrected it. Also I can fix some problems myself through eMaint University or supporting documents. I have senior service techs that not proficient in using a computer and all of them took to the system pretty quickly which made my job easier

PROS

The easy of use, gives me to be ability to keep track of assets for multiple branches. Also with the new messenger option I can contact my service technicians right on the eMaint screen , saving me time and money.

CONS

One thing I don't like is that there is no option to erase messages in messenger. When I message a tech to clarify a work order for example I have no way of knowing if they have corrected the problem. Unless i go into the work order in question and check it myself . This causes me to backtrack and check to see if it's corrected. If we had the option to erase messages I would know that the problem was corrected

Reason for choosing eMaint CMMS

Customer service , ease of use, support documents reporting was a asset