Quantum MX Software

Quantum MX Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About Quantum MX

Quantum MX is a cloud-based aircraft maintenance solution that helps A&P shops and pt 145 repair stations manage their business operations such as parts tracking, inventory management, timesheet tracking and more. Quantum MX helps users to generate various documents such as weight and balance, invoices, release forms and 8130s. The solution stores users' data in a HTTPS protected data center that does nightly backups and features capabilities to export and save the data on local machines. It also provide a searchable history of work performed, parts installed and logbook entries that helps users to keep track of maintenance events. Additionally, Quantum MX offers features like purchase, repair and sales order generation, tool calibration tracking and timekeepi...

Quantum MX Pricing

Pricing is based upon a "team" concept rather than user limits. Teams may be used to separate company divisions or operating locations. Additional teams or online file attachment storage space may be added to your service. Contact sales@flyonlinetools.com for more details.

Starting price: 

$79.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 2

Dashboard

Quantum MX User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 23 reviews

User Profile

Kaleb

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Aviation's leading Repair Station Work Order Software Simplifies, Saves Time and High Quality

I believe my pros say it all.

Pros

Organized Best software for repair stations to provide a platform that organizes parts, engines, customer information, work orders and employee labor time. Allows you to track labor time to gain a plausible average to help your shop meet or exceed deadlines and also allows you to generate a full timeline to relay to a new customer you are trying to win over the competition. Data entry platform is a great feature that allows you to input as much information you have on parts, repair orders, work orders, purchase orders and sales orders. I also like that once you receive parts you have the option to scan and upload applicable documentation that can make it easy to show trace and or what tags or vendor the items came from. This by far is one of my favorite softwares to use that we have in our engone repair station since i use it for receiving and shipping but also since I am a Aircraft Mechanic i use it for labor tracking which saves the time for me having to try and remember what i did and for how long.

Cons

When data entering items for someone who relies on quick and efficient work flow this part can sometimes be a drag depending on how big of a network server you have. I have had a few instances where i have dealt with the software freezing or locking me out.

Response from FLY Online Tools

Thanks for your review Kaleb. Please let us know which screens you were seeing network related slow performance and we will investigate further. Email support@flyonlinetools.com if you have any issues.

Replied October 2018

Drew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Combine the best value for your money (by far) with absolutely unmatched customer service!

Pros

1 The many creative features that no other software has (QMX must have been designed with a LOT of attention to detail) 2 The customer portals are amazing! 3 The low cost! 4 The blistering speed at which any issues are addressed by tech support, THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS PHENOMENAL!!

Cons

Inability to produce progressive invoices very effectively, and less efficient navigating through large work orders.

Reasons for switching to Quantum MX

We wanted the cloud-based versatility and modernized features offered by QMX. We felt that would be the best fit for the modern, paperless environment we were building. (And it has been a PERFECT fit in that regard!) We are very happy with our choice!

Response from FLY Online Tools

Thanks for your feedback Drew. We are continuously assessing the performance of the work order interface for large airline/MRO type work orders. Be sure to use the discrepancy categorization and quick-pick features to navigate quickly on large work orders. We also have some progressive billing concepts in the pipeline for development. New in March 2020 - we released a new work in progress management dashboard that helps administrators manage work in progress of large numbers of work orders. Thanks for your feedback as we developed this feature. It should be a great improvement to the product especially for larger shops.

Replied March 2020

Luis H

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Coud be the best cost effective product on the market, but customer service is really bad.

Pros

Inventory management, reminders and time settings are great, also I'm quite free to set some functions as I want and as is better for the company workflow.

Cons

Customer Service. I like the functionality to create my own templates, but once they sell this service I believe they don't want to really help you just to force you into buying the extra template customization service, so eventually I face incomplete answers, lack of interest in helping the client, sometimes even rude e-mails with nothing more then a direct link to helptool page (a place that I had definitely check before if I'm trying to reach extra support. It is frustrating and also shameful because one employee is capable of blur the good image a client get from this company at the point of think, maybe I should seek another solution in the market. Sometimes I feel like the company think "they are giving me the honour to be their client" and I just have to accept it as it is.

Response from FLY Online Tools

Hi Luis, We appreciate your feedback. Our custom document template feature is extremely powerful to help you produce custom repair station forms or other documents based upon the digital work order data. The engine has developed over time as we receive customer feedback and requests - as you have seen some of your requests implemented in the document engine. We are sorry that you have experienced bad customer service based on our general response that while we appreciate your feedback, we do not accept obligation to develop new features as suggested. Please understand that this response is not intended as a lack of interest, but a simple disclaimer that not all customer feedback will result in a software change. We have reviewed our support ticket history with you and confirmed that all of your feature requests are being worked through our design and engineering process. Thank you again for your feedback. We really appreciate it!

Replied June 2022

Mike

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

difficult

Hasn't solved any problems yet because it has been so hard for us to learn. It's hard to understand the flow. We've tried to implement it on the go but it appears we will have to commit a lot of time to learning the system in depth and train everyone in depth as well, learning how to work with and around it's ways of doing things.

Pros

It has good potential. We can explore the system without a large commitment.

Cons

Very non-intuitive. Estimate totals do not reflect customer approvals/non-approvals.

Reasons for choosing Quantum MX

Price and commitment length, better customer interface, more modern system, no user quantity limits, usable on phones.

Reasons for switching to Quantum MX

Looking for integrated time keeping and streamlined billing

Liam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Quantum MX for GA

Excellent and enjoying it.

Pros

Cloud based so no server required and can work on it from any location. Customer portal is liked by my customers and the email reminders helps me keep track of the aircraft status.

Cons

Setting up the engine and prop TSOH/TSN wasn't straight forward but once you know how to do it, it is fine. As it links everything to the aircraft total time is was tricky. Would be nice to print an AD status?? Maybe I just need to learn more.

Reasons for switching to Quantum MX

Needed cloud based that didn't cost the earth and ran on latest windows software.

Popular Quantum MX Comparisons