About Insightly

Insightly is a SaaS-based CRM solution targeted at growing mid-sized businesses. More than 1.5 million users worldwide use Insightly to securely manage all their customer data in one place, build customer relationships, accelerate sales, and deliver projects on time every time. Insightly offers Gmail and Outlook plugins, and tools to facilitate integrations with any other system. More specifically, businesses use Insightly for relationship linking, contact management, email tracking, lead management, opportunity management, quote generation, workflow automation, project management, advanced reporting, call management, and sales and marketing alignment. A mobile CRM app is also available with business card scanning and audio notes to enable quick and easy updates wh...

Insightly Pricing

Free: $0 (Free for up to 2 users) Plus $29/user/month (billed annually) Professional $49/user/mon

Starting price: 

$29.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 5

Insightly - dashboard

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right CRM Software for you.

What key features are most important to you in CRM Software?

Insightly User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 493 reviews

User Profile Picture

Susan

Verizon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed July 2019

A reliable and completely user-friendly tool with immense productivity.

Insightly CRM offers a wide range of services for our business to improve our customer services and have provided us with benefits to enhance our marketplace. It has allowed us to successfully engage our working relationships with the clients in a more reliable way. I have also been performing project management tasks with this tool.

Pros

Insightly CRM is itself a very reliable tool which allows the user to gain the most of the advantage with its easy to use features and efficient tools. We can also easily integrate it with other tools to improve the overall productivity. It's super responsive when dealing with the customers. We can easily maintain our sales cycles and ongoing customer service to provide extra care for the clients. The user-interface is also quite easy and manageable than other such tools.

Cons

Chrome extensions are bit of a clunky addition which further complicated the working procedure so mostly avoid it. The other tools integration is right on point but the social media integration misses few of the parts and continues to be a wastage of time for us. In the end, it proves to be much effected on our overall work and improves the efficiency of our work routine.

Response from Insightly

Hi Susan, Thank you for the feedback. The Chrome Extension you're talking about is actually sunset. Try the new Add-On. :)

Replied August 2019

User Profile Picture

Joshua

Thryft-Flipp

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

4

Functionality

4

Reviewed December 2019

Brings all record-keeping together

We have only been using Insightly for a couple of weeks, but overall I've liked it a lot. Prior to using Insightly, we were manually note-taking in Word documents for each client. Each time that a lead was converted, we then had to go and update everything. Now that we are able to integrate all of our notes, contacts, emails, etc. into one system, the workload has drastically lightened.

Pros

The thing that I like most about Insightly is that it allows me to document everything from start to finish with each customer. For example, if I send an email to a lead/customer, all I have to do is add that as an attachment in Insightly and I can go back at any time and see anything that was linked with that particular person. This helps track progress when passing off to other team members, too. In a sense, Insightly brings all of the "record-keeping" together and puts in one simple platform.

Cons

The project management function is pretty basic. Unlike a couple other CRM software that I've tested, Insightly does not offer many of the graphical views that the others do. Being someone who has an easier time seeing data in the visual realm, this was a feature that I wished Insightly would add.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for choosing Insightly

Salesforce was not transparent in their pricing. Also, my colleague told me that she heard Salesforce is difficult to set up.

Response from Insightly

Hi Joshua! Thanks so much for your kind words. We work hard to make Insightly a preferred CRM for businesses like yours, and are thrilled you're making the most out of our platform. Thank you for being our valued customer. We look forward to helping you and your team reach new heights!

Replied December 2019

User Profile Picture

Austin

COACT Associates

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

3

Functionality

3

Reviewed June 2021

Constantly Evolving CRM

My company switched from Salesforce to Insightly due to Salesforce's high-pressured sales people and lack of being customer-focused. Insightly is a lot better at this and really tries to develop a connection with their clients. For the most part, Insightly has most of what you would expect out of a CRM. As a developer though, I often get ask to add functionality into Insightly and a lot of times there are things that simply can't be done due to system limitations.

Pros

What I like most about Insightly is its simplicity. It's rather easy to get up and going with it. It's also easy to train new users on the system.

Cons

I find that Insightly hasn't fully developed their developer-centric features. I do have to say though that they are always working on improving in this area, but coming from a Salesforce background I find that there is quite a bit lacking. In Insightly's defense, they simply haven't been around long enough or had enough time to build up to the technical capabilities that something like Salesforce has.

Iain

Intuitus Limited

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

5

Customer support

2

Functionality

2

Reviewed October 2016

Long time user verging toward long-suffering user

This is a product I wanted to like so much. We have been using Insightly for many years. We were attracted to it because it combined CRM and Project Management. Over the years they have improved the CRM aspect, but have left PM virtually untouched. Their support is haphazard and they often introduce new *features* which cause problems - like the day Google Contact Sync stopped working, or the day Google Contact Sync started duplicating contacts in Google etc. Because we signed up so long ago, we have an excellent pricing model. If we were paying more I would be really dissatisfied. Oh and they are just appalling at sharing their product roadmap. It's like driving a manual shift car as the mechanic is fitting new gears as you speed up.

Pros

Great CRM and Pipeline Management out the box! Contact Syncing for Google is great - despite minor issues. Good simple project lists. Links nicely to Mailchimp and Xero.

Cons

Very very poor project management. You will need to use other packages for almost anything. No resource management. No Gantt charts. No visibility. Email integration is rudimentary. Task integration is non-existent. No Office 365 contact synchronisation.

Response from Insightly

Thanks for the feedback. I'll pass this on to our product team because all feedback helps us improve. With regards to exposing our product road map -- it's common that privately held companies do not make their product road map public. If you have specific questions on features please send an email to laura@insightly.com and we can let you know if they are on the roadmap. Thanks.

Replied October 2016

sherae

celebrations brand limited

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed March 2021

Very reliable, makes record keeping easy

Overall not a bad software. Provides opportunities to improve customer service.

Pros

Very reliable tool that allows you to document everything from start to finish easily. I like the fact that it offers many features that other apps are charging us for. It also operates well with other marketing initiatives.

Cons

Task portion of the app is a bit complicated and takes too many steps. Hate that notes aren't automatically refreshed.

Popular Customer Relationship Management Comparisons