About IXACT Contact

IXACT Contact is a real estate CRM solution designed to support realtors and their specific needs. As a web-based system, IXACT Contact is accessible from any internet connection and also offers a wireless sync option. With the system's two-way constant wireless sync, realtors can view current contact information, calendar appointments and tasks on the go.

IXACT Contact helps real estate agents build and maintain lasting relationships with current clients, new prospects and referrals by providing a real estate-specific contact management system that not only maintains complete profiles but also prompts users automatically to keep in touch. These reminders can prompt users towards targeted outreach, like targeted email campaigns or follow up calls.

The...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

47 Reviews of IXACT Contact

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.33 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 47 results

August 2018

Daniel L from Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Homesale Realty

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

A great CRM for new or seasoned agents!

My experience has been a great one! I use the platform every day with the letters I use for marketing and the tracking of my business and reminders. I love that the system keeps copies of my emails in the notes to each client along with my notes. The website moves fast and all the information I am looking for is at my fingertips in a few clicks.

Pros

From day one in 2013, I have loved the ease of use. Set up was easy with all the help offered by Ixact. The APP works great and most of the features on the website are available are on the APP.

Cons

With the launch of the new Ixact Contact website this year, there are no cons. Ixact has made it a mission to always listen to its subscribers and make enhancements and find additional services at a great value.

August 2019

Mohammad from AKARAT Group Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

IXACT Contact- Review

Positive and will continue to use it keeping in mind (and hoping) that the team will continue to enhance the system and regularly make adjustments and updates as per users feedback.

Pros

Customer Support. Template Emails and Reminders. Keep in Touch Dashboard. Sync with outlook. Phone App.

Cons

1) It doesn't cover complex customer profiles such as those who rent/buy, etc. or those who are looking to buy TWO properties at the same time for example. 2) Does not include contacts/prospects who we "lost" and the reasons we "lost" those clients (lost to competition, decided not to buy, etc.) 3) I received a referral from a client spouse. I am unable to list HER as the referral source but I have to list the "main contact" as the referral source. I don't like this because I want to know that HIS WIFE is the source of business not HIM :-) 4) Some sort of a graphical presentation of the ACTIVE BUSINESS section would be nice rather than the table format. 5) Can't invite someone to a Calendar event from your system (such as the client or a team member). I have to do that through outlook so it is a two step process and if I do it from outlook only it will NOT link the calendar entry with the contact (this option is not available). 6) Most of the emails we send out end up in people JUNK folder.

Reasons for Choosing IXACT Contact

Sales Team Attitude and Professionalism / Customer Support.

June 2020

Maggie from YELLOWFIN Realty

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Exceptionally easy to use CRM

Regular Communication with my customers is one of the features I tend to use most. In addition, being able to maintain my customer information in one easy to access software is an excellent way to organize my prospects versus completed sales.

Pros

The ease with which I can send monthly Newsletters is one of many features that I like most about this software. I am able to easily change the suggested text to reflect my personality and writing style. Each of the suggested texts have a current theme that is easily adaptable to what I want to communicate to my customers. The articles that are attached are also quite useful and appropriate.

Cons

I guess I have yet to explore all of the features to know if there is anything I like the least. I find the software adaptable to my needs. That is to say, I can use as much or as little as I want.

Response from IXACT Contact Solutions

Replied June 2020

Hi Maggie! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you have been able to explore a bit of what IXACT Contact has to offer. If you need a hand, give our support team a call at 1-866-265-6990!

June 2020

Lori from REMAX Estate Properties

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2020

Horrible CRM

Not solving anything with Exact. Just acting as a 'place holder' of my contacts. Too much work and they make it complicated.

Pros

The support staff are helpful and friendly.

Cons

1. They "updated" their system, now you must scroll down and open each section for each category main contact person, home address, work address, spouse instead of having a main profile page with all the info. Seriously, They can't have husband/ wife info in the same section? Then you must open a section for a place of employment one for the main contact and then spouse/partner. Unable to have more than 3 people as contacts i.e roommates. I convert a lot of leases into sales. 2. Can not search for a person by the full name you mist search either first or last name. 3. They have a pre-written monthly newsletter but I must re-write because their pre-written newsletter is so bad. Essentially the same gibberish; I am your agent, I know all about this I am so great, call me. Can not do a mass removal of the newsletter for either each client or entire data base. You must individually remove each month for each client - OMG. 4. Their online tutorials are limited and feeble. NOT a robust system.

Response from IXACT Contact Solutions

Replied June 2020

Hi Lori, We are sorry to hear that you didn't find quite what you were looking for in IXACT Contact and would like the opportunity to make it better. Customer feedback is what makes our system better for everyone, and we understand the system may not be the right CRM for for all realtors. If you would like to provide your contact information so we may have a representative contact you directly for any additional feedback we would be happy to connect. You can reach Shannon McGee, Sales Director of IXACT Contact at 1-866-665-0018 ext 223 | 416-256-5018.

June 2020

Erica from Impact Realty Tampa Bay

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

All my needs served in this one stop shop!

IXACT has given me accountability in my business. I am able to see at a glance my activity as far as drip campaigns, what leads I have been able to turn around and in what time. It has helped me work more efficiently and see clearly the parts of my business that I need to improve on.

Pros

I enjoy being able to send myself scheduled task reminders as it is has saved me on follow ups and appointments (and countless post its). I also enjoy being able to log my interactions with my contacts on a page that has preset fields. I'm able to economize on time by not having to type in detail every single thing that occurred because the fields already provide a drop down to enter specific information. The personal website is also a major plus as it is professional looking and usually a separate expense.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about this software. A few days of navigating the different capabilities and you will never go back another CRM service ever.