About IXACT Contact

IXACT Contact is a real estate CRM solution designed to support realtors and their specific needs. As a web-based system, IXACT Contact is accessible from any internet connection and also offers a wireless sync option. With the system's two-way constant wireless sync, realtors can view current contact information, calendar appointments and tasks on the go.

IXACT Contact helps real estate agents build and maintain lasting relationships with current clients, new prospects and referrals by providing a real estate-specific contact management system that not only maintains complete profiles but also prompts users automatically to keep in touch. These reminders can prompt users towards targeted outreach, like targeted email campaigns or follow up calls.

The...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

130 Reviews of IXACT Contact

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.43 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(72)

72

4 stars

(45)

45

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 130 results

August 2018

Daniel L from Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Homesale Realty

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

A great CRM for new or seasoned agents!

My experience has been a great one! I use the platform every day with the letters I use for marketing and the tracking of my business and reminders. I love that the system keeps copies of my emails in the notes to each client along with my notes. The website moves fast and all the information I am looking for is at my fingertips in a few clicks.

Pros

From day one in 2013, I have loved the ease of use. Set up was easy with all the help offered by Ixact. The APP works great and most of the features on the website are available are on the APP.

Cons

With the launch of the new Ixact Contact website this year, there are no cons. Ixact has made it a mission to always listen to its subscribers and make enhancements and find additional services at a great value.

July 2020

Tricia from F. C. Tucker

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

This was IXACT(ly) what I needed!

Their customer service was great while exploring the option of using this product, easy to set up, easy to use, I can't complain. I truly have had a great experience with this product.

Pros

I have used old CRM's in the past and this one far surpasses them. It is easy on the eyes, user friendly and easier to navigate. you can customize your goals and track your progress along the way. The touch follow-up system helps retain my past clients in a meaningful way. Birthday and special date reminders help me create connections with my clients. The monthly newsletter is an added hands-off touch. Great product and am glad I made the switch!

Cons

Since setting up the system I have not had any problems and cannot think of anything I would like to change. All in all a great product!

Reasons for Switching to IXACT Contact

I wanted something a little more user friendly. There were several other add on products with it that I had to pay for which I did not have any personal use for. The set up was tricky and tended to have glitches.

Response from IXACT Contact Solutions

Replied July 2020

So great to hear your awesome feedback, Tricia!

June 2020

Lori from REMAX Estate Properties

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2020

Horrible CRM

Not solving anything with Exact. Just acting as a 'place holder' of my contacts. Too much work and they make it complicated.

Pros

The support staff are helpful and friendly.

Cons

1. They "updated" their system, now you must scroll down and open each section for each category main contact person, home address, work address, spouse instead of having a main profile page with all the info. Seriously, They can't have husband/ wife info in the same section? Then you must open a section for a place of employment one for the main contact and then spouse/partner. Unable to have more than 3 people as contacts i.e roommates. I convert a lot of leases into sales. 2. Can not search for a person by the full name you mist search either first or last name. 3. They have a pre-written monthly newsletter but I must re-write because their pre-written newsletter is so bad. Essentially the same gibberish; I am your agent, I know all about this I am so great, call me. Can not do a mass removal of the newsletter for either each client or entire data base. You must individually remove each month for each client - OMG. 4. Their online tutorials are limited and feeble. NOT a robust system.

Reasons for Switching to IXACT Contact

Too dated, too many workarounds. After using IXACT CRM TP was a walk in the park.

Response from IXACT Contact Solutions

Replied June 2020

Hi Lori, We are sorry to hear that you didn't find quite what you were looking for in IXACT Contact and would like the opportunity to make it better. Customer feedback is what makes our system better for everyone, and we understand the system may not be the right CRM for for all realtors. If you would like to provide your contact information so we may have a representative contact you directly for any additional feedback we would be happy to connect. You can reach Shannon McGee, Sales Director of IXACT Contact at 1-866-665-0018 ext 223 | 416-256-5018.

August 2020

Peter from RealEstateDoor.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Long time user of IXACT

Very pleasant experience and attentive.

Pros

This program keeps me focused and productive. I couldn’t operate & manage my Business and clients without it. I find it to be the best in the business and recommend it to all of our agents for maintaining & building their business.

Cons

The scheduling of showings should automatically feed into the IXACT calendar. A feature I’ve suggested a couple of years ago.

Reasons for Choosing IXACT Contact

Just offered more features for the monies and a very intuitive.

Reasons for Switching to IXACT Contact

IXACT is most cost effective and user friendly across the board.

Response from IXACT Contact Solutions

Replied December 2020

Hi Peter, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our product and for being a long-time customer of IXACT Contact. We value your feedback and are always looking to improve our product. Please reach out to our support team with any suggestions on how we can improve our product and be on the lookout for updates as well! :)

August 2020

Michael from RE/MAX

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Keeps me on track

IXACT Contact has enabled me to keep in constant communication with my SOI and leads. It also reminds me of tasks and holds me accountable to keep in communication.

Pros

I like the ease of use of the many features of IXACT Contact. This system has everything I need to stay on track with my leads, past clients and SOI. I can track my business and IXACT Contact holds me accountable. The monthly e-newsletters are very well written.

Cons

For me, there is some difficulty and confusion when working in the "properties" tab.

Reasons for Choosing IXACT Contact

Ease of use, more features, cost and I can stick with it as long as I want.

Reasons for Switching to IXACT Contact

Ease of use, more features, cost

Response from IXACT Contact Solutions

Replied December 2020

Hi Michael, Thanks for your great review and we appreciate you using IXACT Contact! Please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Support team should you face any difficulties with the system! :)