In 1985, a chiropractor and software developer teamed up to create ECLIPSE, an ONC certified Complete EHR now used by thousands of providers nationwide. Designed for single practitioners, ECLIPSE is routinely used by multi-disciplinary and multi-site practices with hundreds of users.

MPN invented the concept of case management under a single ID# and developed the first healthcare software to run natively on the Microsoft Windows platform. Recent additions range from custom forms creation & synching the scheduler with smartphones to “Real Time Data Flow” – which instantly displays changes to every user currently working with that patient’s chart.”

ECLIPSE is INGENIX certified for HIPAA-mandated electronic claims. Billing, scheduling, alerts, reminders, EHR/SOAP and document management are few features available with the solution. Users can display multiple patient files simultaneously without having to retrace their steps or undo previous activity, which improves workflow & reduces clicking.



220 Reviews of ECLIPSE Practice Management Software

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 220 reviews

December 2018

Philip from Coastal Chiropractic Center, PA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Eclipse is easy to set up, intuitive, secure and stable.

Pros

I don't get any complaints about the program from the Front Desk or the Billing department which keeps my office running smoothly. The program loads quickly, the database is stable and the IT department is FANTASTIC!!!

Cons

There is no Eclipse User Group that I am aware of. Like any Electronic Health Record program, the doctor needs to continually update the program as State and Federal regulations dictate. It would be nice to have a User Group and to create Templates in Eclipse. It would be very helpful for all users to view other doctors Encounter setups to help construct verbiage when they are setting up their own EHR.

September 2018

Jesus from Nonsurgical Medical Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Easy, Effective, Essential

Pros

The product is easy to maneuver through once you get the hang of it and very well categorized . You can learn it easy without training.

Cons

One con that i can think of is tabs. I believe the tabs could be better arranged, however its really no big deal, its just a personal setup preference.

September 2018

Rob from Linton Spine & Joint Chiropractic Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Making the transition to any software can be tough, I have done it three times due to changes in technology. This software has two great benefits. 1. It is easy to navigate, I was really understanding the screens just after working with them on a dozen pa

I have looked at several softwares and owned 3 different ones, by far I have been the most pleased by this software because of modification ability to make it your own.

Pros

The ease of adding or modifying content. I was doing it in real time after the 1st day of using the software. Also the support has been stellar. I can't say enough about how easy it is to get your questions answered.

Cons

I don't like the schedule layout, it is average in my opinion. Our office have learned to use it well and get it to serve our needs which is a two doctor and 2 massage therapist clinic. Even with my opinion of this, I would buy this software again as is, but hope there is improvements to the lay out in the future.

Response from Mike Norworth of MPN Software Systems

Replied October 2018

Dr. Linton. Thanks for your review. We’re somewhat surprised that you seem to be struggling with the scheduler. You’ve never hesitated to call about issues in the past… but haven’t asked for help with appointments! We’ve reached out to your office to provide whatever help we can.

September 2018

Charles from AuthorityIT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

September 2018

Worst technical support ever!

Pros

It works for basic functions. No frills.

Cons

The technical support for this product is the worst I have seen in 30 years. There is only one person doing tech support and he seems to take great joy in letting you know how stupid he thinks you are. He managed to make our office assistant cry and closed a case because he thought the issue was resolved. Stay as far away from this product as you can. The product itself uses a Windows 3.1 interface along with a dongle for software protection which requires you to have a computer with a com port which in this day and age, is archaic. That and you need to share your whole hard drive to even get the product to work. I am going public with this after trying to contact the founders of the software and getting no response from them so that should tell you right there that they don't give 2 cents about their customers.

Response from MPN Software Systems of MPN Software Systems

Replied December 2018

Mr. Eichelberger... as you're well aware, this review is both inaccurate & untrue. We contacted you within 20 minutes of receiving your email, offered to review recordings of the phone contact you complained about, and attempted to call you directly (which took some work since you'd accidentally provided your wife's phone #). A senior VP later spoke to you & offered assistance. As you are also aware, ECLIPSE hasn't used "dongles" in years, and you don't disclose that your office has neither a current copy of ECLIPSE nor a subscription. We're not sure what prompted other untrue comments such as promoting the idea that only a single technical support employee exists at our company? In fact, the VP you spoke with offered you a refund for the calls before he even investigated your complaint! He also offered to help in any way necessary to resolve the issue! Finally, he spoke with Rosie (who you mention in your review) this morning.... to ensure her issue was resolved.

August 2018

JODI from DR. JORGE 4 DELGADO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

ATTEMPTING TO FIND A WAY TO TEXT PATIENTS UPCOMING VISIT REMINDER

TEAM SHOULD BE ACKNOWLEDGED FOR HIS KNOWLEDGE OF YOUR SOFTWARE AND HIS PATIENCE AND HIS TRAINING SKILLS !!

Pros

TEAM WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FULLY EXPLAINED WHAT I NEEDED TO DO TO USE MORE ECLIPSE FEATURES
HE WAS VERY PATIENT AND WALKED ME THROUGH STEP BY STEP!!

Cons

NO CONS, WE ARE QUITE HAPPY WITH OUR ECLIPSE SOFTWARE!! SO NO NEED TO ADD ANY CONS AS OF YET THERE ARE NONE!

July 2018

Albert from Wolyniec Chiropractic Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

I have been at this office for 28 years using eclipse. I have been very satisfied. .

I would recommend Eclypse to any Chiropractic office

Pros

Eclypse is very easy to use and easy to understand. The technical support is quick, and they are very patient.

Cons

Screens could be more combined with the information. When you get used to where to go on the screen it's great.

July 2018

Christopher from Advanced Chiropractic of Milford

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Couldn't Be Happier

My staff and I have been very happy with this program. We started with a competitors program and quickly found out that it was not working for us. We couldn't do nearly what we wanted to do and were limited in our possibilities. Within a year of buying that, we were in the market for a new program. A colleague recommended Eclipse and before I knew it we purchased, installed, and trained on the program. 3 years later I am happy I made the change. It helped us become stronger in our documentation and survive an audit. I am happy I made the move to Eclipse!

Pros

The pros definitely outweigh the cons (if there are any). We have been very happy using Eclipse. The program is very easy to use and user friendly. As a Doctor, we love that we can tailor our notes to fit our practice and fit our needs. It has helped us be better with our documentation and allows us to have some ground to stand on with the insurance companies. My staff has also found that this is a very easy program to train new employees on and they always catch on quick. We get regular updates and usually feel the changes are for the better. Tech support has always been helpful as well.

Cons

I don't feel that there are too may cons. The only thing I can think of is something I hear my staff say.. "we need a no show feature. Something to edit an appointment to show that the patient hasn't cancelled but just didn't bother to show up." That's not much of a con just something we have worked around.

Response from Mike Norworth of MPN Software Systems

Replied July 2018

Thanks for your review. By definition, if an appointment is not marked as “Completed,” it IS a “no show.” And all ECLIPSE reports that pertain to missed appointments rely on this feature. Consider all the time this automated feature saves so your staff doesn’t have to edit anything! As you’re aware, you already have the capability to mark an appointment as cancelled or rescheduled.

June 2018

Rena from CHIROPRACTIC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

June 2018

HORRIBLE

OVERALL I AM VERY UNIMPRESSED. I HAVE WORKED WITH SEVERAL OTHER MEDICAL SOFTWARE PROGRAMS AND ECLIPSE IS BY FAR THE MOST OUTDATED AND INEFFICIENT. IF YOU HAVE A BUSY PRACTICE THIS IS DEFINITELY NOT THE SOFTWARE YOU'RE LOOKING FOR AS THIS WILL SLOW YOUR PRACTICE DOWN. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A COMPANY THAT VALUES YOU AS A CUSTOMER, THIS IS NOT THE COMPANY FOR YOU. THE DEVELOPER I PERSONALLY SPOKE TO WAS RUDE, AND EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL.

Pros

SENDING CORRECT CLAIMS ARE VERY SIMPLE
THE COST OF THE PRODUCT IS FAIRLY INEXPENSIVE
WHEN CALLING ECLIPSE, THE WAIT MUSIC IS INTERESTING

Cons

- POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE (REPS SEEMS LIKE THEY ARE UNSURE ABOUT FEATURES AND HOW TO HELP YOU)
- SOFTWARE SEEMS VERY OUTDATED
- TOO MANY STEPS TO MAKE A SIMPLE PATIENT APPT
- YOU RARELY CAN GET A LIVE PERSON WHEN YOU CALL FOR HELP, YOU CALL TYPICALLY GOES STRAIGHT TO VOICEMAIL AND THEN YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR SOMEONE TO CALL YOU BACK.
- TAKE WAY TOO MANY STEPS TO MAKE A BILL BATCH (VERY TIME CONSUMING)
- POOR PATIENT STATEMENTS
- PATIENT LEDGERS BECOME VERY MESSY AND YOU HAVE TO FLIP BACK AND FORTH BETWEEN 2 SCREENS
- IF THEY DON'T HAVE A FEATURE YOU'RE LOOKING FOR THEY TELL YOU TO SEND A SUGGESTION, BUT WHEN YOU DO, THE DEVELOPER EMAILS YOU BACK AND IS COMPLETELY RUDE AND CONFRONTATIONAL. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL TO SAY THE LEAST.
- SPEED IS VERY VERY SLOW (ECLIPSE SAYS THAT'S NORMAL IF THE PATIENT ACCOUNT IS LARGE)
- FEE SCHEDULES ARE A NIGHTMARE TO ORGANIZE
- THEY NEED MORE EMPLOYEES AT THEIR HELP DESK, TO WAIT HOURS OR DAYS FOR AN ANSWER IS NOT ACCEPTABLE

Response from Dr. Karen Walters, D.C. of MPN Software Systems

Replied June 2018

Hello Rena & Jillian. We see you wrote tandem reviews. You’re both from New Berlin Chiropractic and Therapy Center – an office that has been an ECLIPSE client since 2007. We’re sorry you have such an unfortunate recollection & interpretation of your recent interactions with us. We too, still have all the email as well as recordings of our phone conversations! So, let’s discuss precisely what prompted you to write a review. You complained that we needed to “fix” ECLIPSE because it wasn’t working with your Dragon dictation software. We purchased a copy of Dragon for $300 (we sent you our order#) & discovered it worked flawlessly. (What other company would even do that?) We gave you some pointers and suggestions about dealing with Nuance technical support. Instead, you angrily insisted that we explain exactly how to get Dragon working properly on your computer & insisted that its failure on your system is somehow our fault & responsibility (though we have absolutely no relationship whatsoever with the company or its software). You also demanded we “fix” remittance advice import. After we explained that you could indeed do what you claimed wasn’t working (after all, every other office including mine is able to handle this), we made multiple attempts to reach your office on the phone to help you. For instance, a technician attempted to reach Rena on 6/14/2018 & left a message with Jillian. You didn’t call back. You did call us this week about a variety of issues after you apparently made major changes to your existing computer hardware & software. We helped you correct the issues related to improper setup by you and/or your technicians. Finally, you called us yesterday after downloading an update to complain about performance retrieving a few patients. (ECLIPSE is used on networks of 200+ workstations w/o the performance issues you describe.) We made some suggestions & expected (we still do) to further work with you today. We’re sorry you’re so angry about our frequent recent interactions as well as puzzled by your representation of them here. As you already know from your phone calls yesterday, we expect to further help you troubleshoot your issue today. Finally, did you know you have extensive control regarding how ECLIPSE appears on your computer screen? ECLIPSE is compatible with Windows versions 7 & newer. Please consider speaking to our Help Desk about customizing its “look & feel” as well as exploring your many other comments above. UPDATE: As of 10:30am on 6/29/2018, hours after your reviews were posted, your expected follow-up call was completed & virtually all the issues you claim in your review (e.g. 13 second patient retrieval times) have disappeared and are no longer a problem (according to you on a recorded call).

June 2018

Jillian from New Berlin Chiropractic & Therapy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

June 2018

Horrible Practice Management Software

Myself and our billing manager were hired on late in 2017 at a local chiropractic office with 2 chiropractors and 2 massage therapists. This is our first experience with Eclipse and I can confidently say that after working with them on and off for nearly a year… CHOOSE ANYONE ELSE FOR YOUR PRACTICE MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE. Eclipse is highly outdated and offers minimal features. Their developer has emailed our billing manager back and forth and his tone is completely unprofessional – he chooses to blame the consumer for issues instead of taking responsibility and walking through them like an upstanding company. We have copies of the correspondence as proof… it is just that bad. We spent months updating our workstations and server and are currently running Windows 10 professional and Windows Server 2016. I have stress tested and benchmarked each of our workstations as well as our server and they all run perfectly as they should. That being said, ever since we updated Eclipse itself, it has been ridiculously slow. Some patient charts take as long as 13 seconds to pull up after clicking on them. How 13 second response times are acceptable in the year 2018, I have no idea. Eclipse help desk employees state they are open between 8am-8pm (Central time zone) and 99% of the time we call, we are forced to leave a voicemail and wait for a return phone call at a random time and often not even the same day. It is highly inconvenient as we cannot just drop what we are doing during office hours to troubleshoot with Eclipse. We call when we have downtime, and Eclipse is never there. Today, I called Eclipse to find out why we are experiencing such slow response times within our software. I sat on hold for over 10 minutes and I was hung up on. I called back and received the voicemail and left a message – only time will tell when they choose to return it. We are just absolutely fed up with how Eclipse operates and were absolutely shocked to see that they are rated at 4.5 stars, currently. We are actively looking to switch to a more reliable and professionally run practice management company such as ChiroTouch. I have even used EZ-Bis and prefer them over Eclipse (Galactek) software.

Pros

It's designed for use from Chiropractors, straight-forward looking schedule, lots of colors to choose from when color-coding patients.

Cons

Very slow response times, unprofessional and rude software developer, minimal features, horrible customer service protocols.

Response from Dr. Karen Walters, D.C. of MPN Software Systems

Replied June 2018

Hello Rena & Jillian. We see you wrote tandem reviews. You’re both from New Berlin Chiropractic and Therapy Center – an office that has been an ECLIPSE client since 2007. We’re sorry you have such an unfortunate recollection & interpretation of your recent interactions with us. We too, still have all the email as well as recordings of our phone conversations! So, let’s discuss precisely what prompted you to write a review. You complained that we needed to “fix” ECLIPSE because it wasn’t working with your Dragon dictation software. We purchased a copy of Dragon for $300 (we sent you our order#) & discovered it worked flawlessly. (What other company would even do that?) We gave you some pointers and suggestions about dealing with Nuance technical support. Instead, you angrily insisted that we explain exactly how to get Dragon working properly on your computer & insisted that its failure on your system is somehow our fault & responsibility (though we have absolutely no relationship whatsoever with the company or its software). You also demanded we “fix” remittance advice import. After we explained that you could indeed do what you claimed wasn’t working (after all, every other office including mine is able to handle this), we made multiple attempts to reach your office on the phone to help you. For instance, a technician attempted to reach Rena on 6/14/2018 & left a message with Jillian. You didn’t call back. You did call us this week about a variety of issues after you apparently made major changes to your existing computer hardware & software. We helped you correct the issues related to improper setup by you and/or your technicians. Finally, you called us yesterday after downloading an update to complain about performance retrieving a few patients. (ECLIPSE is used on networks of 200+ workstations w/o the performance issues you describe.) We made some suggestions & expected (we still do) to further work with you today. We’re sorry you’re so angry about our frequent recent interactions as well as puzzled by your representation of them here. As you already know from your phone calls yesterday, we expect to further help you troubleshoot your issue today. Finally, did you know you have extensive control regarding how ECLIPSE appears on your computer screen? ECLIPSE is compatible with Windows versions 7 & newer. Please consider speaking to our Help Desk about customizing its “look & feel” as well as exploring your many other comments above. UPDATE: As of 10:30am on 6/29/2018, hours after your reviews were posted, your expected follow-up call was completed & virtually all the issues you claim in your review (e.g. 13 second patient retrieval times) have disappeared and are no longer a problem (according to you on a recorded call).

June 2018

Ronna from Mainland Wellness and Rehab

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

June 2018

Pretty reliable product but culd use more training on impementing the features to suit our practice best.

Pros

Customer service is usually good. We lost our eclipse program recently and Hector was really helpful and got us up and running again the same day.

Cons

There are no training programs. After there is an update released and things added there is really no training on the new features. I'm pretty sure we could use this program more efficiently and that it has features we don't understand if there was a periodic training class we could access.

Response from Mike Norworth of MPN Software Systems

Replied June 2018

Hi Ronna. Each & every update is accompanied by a README document, which often contains step-by-step instructions (as appropriate) for using new features. Updates may also be accompanied by updated HELP files, so you can press F1 for context-sensitive help. Training videos are available from your ECLIPSE menu, and the Help Desk is ready & able to assist you with anything you need. If you prefer even more extensive 1-on-1 training, that’s available from trainers either in your office or via the internet.

June 2018

John from Bensalem Chiropractic Center

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2018

One of the best investments ever!

I highly recommend Eclipse!

Pros

We have had Eclipse since 1993. Great product, great support, always up to date, easy to use. I highly recommend Eclipse. It has made running the office easier, more efficient, and cost effective. The software is not difficult to lean. Support is very helpful. Since 1993 ,We have only had to call a handful of times for support. Always had any question or issue fixed within minutes. Doesn't get any better than that!

Cons

There are no cons. I have only positive things to say about Eclipse!!! One of the best investments

June 2018

James from Back to Health Chiropractic North Shore

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2018

All in one software

We have been using this software for over four years without a major issue in billing and note taking. I especially like the customization features.

Pros

Ease of use and excellent customer service. Never a long wait. The customer service handles all of our questions/issues without a problem.

Cons

The initial setup process is time consuming. Although the software is intuitive it does take some time to 'fine tune' the process.

May 2018

Renee from Morrow Chiropractic Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

The Eclipse software does everything I need it to do.

The software and help desk are always on the mark

Pros

I have worked with other physician software packages in the past. They never quite covered all the areas I wanted/needed. Eclipse has always lived up to my expectations.

Cons

I really have no negative comments to enter at this time. I have been working with this software package for many years without getting disgruntled in any way.

May 2018

Glenn from Chiropractor

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

Eclipse is user friendly.

I highly recommend Eclipse billing software it has made me a lot of money over the years .

Pros

I have been using Eclipse for about 15 years I do my own billing it's easy enough for me to do my own billing and not need a billing company. If I have a run into a problem technical support is always there to assist me to manage through any difficulties. Also Eclipse has always kept me up-to-date with any changes in the healthcare field with No fault Worker's Comp. or major medical.

Cons

There aren't any real cons to a club software again I've always felt it was user-friendly easy to navigate .

May 2018

Keith from The Chiropractic Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

It just works!!

We just moved to the cloud with DataHealth and Eclipse support has worked directly with them to get us up and running. Server based set up worked flawlessly but we've added locations and the networking became more complex.

Pros

Updates work without bugs and always improve the program function. Support is top shelf, friendly and immediate. One of the most recent updates actually included changes we requested! Very efficient user interface with logical build. Quick, excellent notes with very good customization options that are easy to do.

Cons

I have no complaints at all.

May 2018

Jylian from Discover Chiropractic

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

May 2018

Great for posting chiropractic charges and tracking and day to day use.

Pros

The patient Rolodex, the calendar, the statistics are all easily labeled and simple to pull up quickly when patients are waiting.

Cons

There is a little trouble we've had marrying eclipse for our second user on our back office computer. It keeps only being able to do limited training functions.

Response from MPN Software Systems of MPN Software Systems

Replied May 2018

It wasn't easy tracking you down to your office in Costa Valley, CA. We did speak with Dr. Leonn (who confirmed your issue). We immediately helped correct the problem over the phone. Your 2nd computer was never properly linked with your main copy of ECLIPSE. Of course, we don't understand why you never called us about this problem. You've never hesitated to call us in the recent past.

April 2018

Erin from Perrine Chiropractic Health Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Easy use

I love the ease in use of the software. You can be super detailed, or very simple. I recommend this to any doctor who will listen to me. I have used several systems and this one makes the most sense. Though you have several options to do a specific task, each one makes sense and there is no redundancy in the entries. MORE reports from the data entered is my only request. Great product!!!

Pros

Everything can be done more than one way, keeps track of claims and payments wonderfully! All the reports are great. So much detail should be able to be accessed.

Cons

Not all fields do something, inconsistency in field entry-some clicking, some tabbing. Data entry would be even faster is you didn't have to stop and click one field vs. tabbing and typing.

Response from Mike Norworth of MPN Software Systems

Replied April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We simply wanted to suggest that you refer to your HELP & README or speak to the Help Desk to better understand navigation options via your keyboard and any other devices you may use.

April 2018

Rod from Melvin Chiropractic Health Center Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

Tech support was very helpful and went above and beyond my expectation. Most appreciated.

Pros

Great support. The program allows you to use it to the level that you need or desire. I appreciate that.

Cons

The program itself has a lot of steps to perform some actions. The EHR is not easy to use. It needs more point a click on to diagrams rather than writing.

Response from Dr. Karen Walters, DC of MPN Software Systems

Replied April 2018

Perhaps you’re unaware that our legacy SOAP / documentation features provide exactly what you mention -- the ability to click on a picture to zero-in on a body part. We actually introduced the first integrated electronic SOAP / billing system back in 1991, and by 2010, we’d moved away from the older narrative formats that such systems create (which auditors & reviewers instantly recognize). The Department of Health & Human Services (DHHS) has even testified about such formats and what they term “cut & paste” mentality before Congress. The Encounter was released in 2010 to conform to concepts mandated in the American Recovery & Reinvestment Act (ARRA) of 2009, DHHS preferences, and published studies regarding structured & unstructured data in clinical documentation. It’s now 2018, and we’ve received a great deal of feedback from payers, auditors & investigators, including comments that the Encounter “sets a new bar.” It’s also much faster for you to create your own clinical documentation than picture based systems – which typically provide an image only for your first click. In 2017, Dr. Evan Gwilliam, D.C. of ChiroCode used ECLIPSE documentation to illustrate his newest video: “The Perfect Note.”

April 2018

Cory from Active Body Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Wow! So happy we switched to Eclipse!

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, all inclusive program......THIS is for you! Easy to use, complete, accurate and compliant. Great for both a new doctor just starting out, or an established practice looking to improve their overall bottom line and patient satisfaction.

Pros

Time saving, revenue increasing, easy-to-use product. SOAP notes are compliant. Billing is easy and accurate. Patients love checking in on the kiosk and getting appointment reminders on their phones. This software has already improved our patient satisfaction and retention.

Cons

The ledger took a little while to understand, but is much more accurate and complete (and easy) now that we received training. No other issues!

April 2018

Matthew from SSC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Office Manager

Pros

The appointment and ledger are super easy for my staff to use. The program makes electronic billing and charting extremely easy for our doctors and staff.

Cons

The initial price but you get what you pay for. The Help desk you also have to wait for a call back.