Jotform

RATING:

4.6

(1912)

About Jotform

Jotform is a cloud-based form automation solution that enables users to publish online forms and record customer responses. It helps users to generate leads, collect order payments, conduct customer surveys, manage job applications and register guests for events. Jotform features a one-page-per-question survey format and several built-in templates and themes that help users to customize their forms. The solution also features a central dashboard, and the form builder supports emojis, icons, animations, video backgrounds and more. Jotform offers plugins for PayPal, Google Drive, Dropbox, MailChimp, Box, OneBip, SalesForce and Zoho CRM. Users can also add widgets like checklists, image sliders, terms and conditions, date selections, tables and more to their forms. Jotfo...

Jotform Pricing

The starter plan is free with 100 form submissions per month that can be stretched to 200 on the free plan. If you need more submissions the price starts from $24/month, with a discount for yearly payments. Bronze - $24/month Silver - $29/month Gold - $79/month

Starting price: 

$29.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Create gorgeous forms without needing to know how to design.
Slide 1 of 6

Jotform Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Jotform

1 - 5 of 1,889 Reviews

Lisa

2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2024

Customizable Cost-Effective Forms!

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Multi Functional Cross Organizational Wonder Tool

Jotform does so much for my organizations workflow on a daily basis. From student reports to purchasing and employee time tracking to b2b operations, Jotforms does it all!

PROS

The ability to customize and collect data, esign features, and all the many integrations.

CONS

There are lots of integrations but I haven't see the ability to upload pictures straight to google drive accounts.

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, Thanks for sharing your positive feedback on our platform. It is possible to send the uploaded files into your Google Drive. You can check out this guide on how to integrate your form with Google Drive: https://www.jotform.com/help/192-how-to-integrate-a-form-with-google-drive/. If you have any questions, reach out to us through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

Replied April 2024

User Profile

Willissa

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Level Up Tax & Financial Service Experience

PROS

What I like about JotForm is that everything I needed was right there and it was very direct and not difficult at all. I did everything so quick and I am not an expert in any digital mor marketing.

CONS

Honestly the only thing I didn't like about JotForm was that it only allowed me 10 people to fill out my forms however I learned about leaving a review to get free ones and other ways you could get more which is awesome.

Vendor Response

Hi Willissa, Thanks for sharing your excellent experience using our platform We are glad that all your needs are met using our platform. If you have any questions, reach out to us through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

Replied January 2024

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Use fillout.com instead

Our overall experience with Jotform was abysmal. The one time we really needed the product to work, it didn't. Subsequently, Jotform support admitted there was a problem, but refused to refund us.

PROS

Jotform has a rich feature set but it is unintuitive and not worth the hassle to implement complex workflows

CONS

the customer service isn't even average compared to alternatives like fillout.com the tech is hard to use - building complex forms is not simple the tech is unreliable Jotform customer service do not take responsibility for failings PDFs seem to be a problem for Jotform

Reason for choosing Jotform

at the time it seemed to meet our e-sign requirements in a way other products did not.

Vendor Response

Hi,  Thanks for the review. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. Your feedback helps us do better. We want to look into this issue further and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. Can you contact us through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact? We’ll be happy to help.

Replied April 2024

User Profile

Jake

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

What An Upgrade From Google Forms

PROS

Incredibly easy to use and looks professional.

CONS

Resetting of monthly submission limits takes a little longer than I would like.

Reasons for switching to Jotform

To get that professional look instead of using the generic Google Forms.

Vendor Response

Hi Jake, We are glad you had a great experience using our form builder to create forms. You can check your monthly limit reset in your account settings under usage https://support.jotform.com/myaccount/usage. If you have any questions, let us know through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

Replied February 2024