Practice EHR Software

Practice EHR Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About Practice EHR

Practice EHR, a medical practice management software, was developed to accommodate the needs of small to mid-size businesses. The platform is customizable to internal medicine practices, chiropractors, physical therapists, family medicine, podiatrists, psychiatrists and various other specialties. Core features of Practice EHR include electronic medical records, medical billing, patient scheduling and medical billing services. These applications are available as part of one integrated suite. Electronic medical records are offered as a stand-alone feature for practices that need a simplified solution. Users can also have access to e-prescribing, lab integration, procedure workflows, narrative reports, tablet PC support, patient portals and ONC-ATCB certification. Eli...

Practice EHR Pricing

$149/month per provider (billed annually).

Starting price: 

$149.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 4

Practice EHR virtual visit session

Practice EHR User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

The best EHR system I have used.

Less time spent on looking up codes . Billing and invoicing is so simple.

Pros

This system has been a life saver to our practice. Billing and coding is so much easier with the Practice EHR. It has saved hours of paperwork

Cons

It takes a little while to get used to the program

Joseph

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Great value for an EHR

Practice EHR has been very helpful in my transition. Their support has been excellent.

Pros

cloud based simple interface good support intuitive

Cons

I would like to have more control over adding some of my templates.

Reasons for choosing Practice EHR

cost, overall ease of use.

Reasons for switching to Practice EHR

the cost was ridiculously high and charged for every change or addition to a software that was antiquated

Response from Practice EHR

Hi Joseph, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear the overall functionality and workflow of Practice EHR has been working well for your practice. We appreciate your feedback regarding being able to build templates more independently. We have a dedicated team to help with this to take this responsibility off of the provider. By assisting with this, we're also able to provide workflow recommendations and work with you to ensure templates are built out in the best way possible. Reach out to our support team whenever you want a template built out or added - we're happy to help. Thanks again!

Replied February 2020

Steven

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Cumbersome

An eye doctor did not create the record system.

Pros

Willing to make changes . The coding system is nice.

Cons

Way to much clicking! Need to be able to see prior information without having to close a record and open a prior record.

Response from Practice EHR

Hi Dr. Udesky Thank you for submitting your feedback. We pride Practice EHR on being an easy-to-use platform and many practices often compliment the simple workflow we provide. Have you tried customizing your notes? With Practice EHR we offer point and click, free text and voice recognition so that providers have the ability to chart the way they like. We can also help you build further customized templates that are specific to your specialty and preferred workflow. We offer this at no additional cost for all of our customers. In regards to seeing prior patient records, this is possible within Practice EHR using the flow sheet in the chart. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you'd like more info on this and other best practices for using Practice EHR. Thank you. The Practice EHR Team

Replied June 2019

Keisha

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Used in past and loved it

Overall it was useful at the time

Pros

It was free at the time but functionality was great

Cons

It really did not cater to mental health.

Switched From

TheraNest

Reasons for switching to Practice EHR

It catered to mental health and was cost effective

MANO

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

PRACTICE EHR IS GREAT.

I wish I have known about Practice EHR before I got involved in my prior EHR, I have an answer every time I had a question, their customer service is great and so helpful, one of their tech support will contact me late if I had an issue or trouble. I really recommend it if you have a small practice and need an EHR simple and efficient.

Pros

The simplicity and the easiness to navigate the system. It is a very good system for a small practice, the super bill with all CPT code is very helpful.

Cons

I wish the have procedure template for my specialty in pain management but I am sure they will get it in the future.

Reasons for switching to Practice EHR

Complex prior system hard to navigate in between and complicated billing system that has not solve my claims for the last six months.

Popular Practice EHR Comparisons