All Member365 Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dalyce

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Member365 Helps Us Succeed

I have been extremely satisfied with Member365.

PROS

Member365 was easy to use and the onboarding team was excellent with helping us set up our integrate and execute!

CONS

I wish there were some additional features in the eBlast, especially to be able to set a time for distribution and more features that other third party providers have. It would be nice to see an upcoming more modern-looking platform and membership portal eventually. Also, it would be nice if M365 partnered with MySpreadshop or other merchandise third party vendors, so we can cut bac on using other third party companies.[SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Reason for choosing Member365

more robust and provided more of what we need to effectively run our membership platform.

Reasons for switching to Member365

Not robust enough to suite our needs

Heeena

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great customer service, all the features we needed for a price that worked

Fantastic. Member365 has reduced the amount of time we as a non-profit run entirely by a volunteer board need to spend on repeating tasks connected to membership management, so that we can do work that ADVANCES the organizations. With out previous software and others we considered, we had to create and use a lot of workarounds to make things happen, with Member365 we don't. Their dashboard and reporting makes it really easy to get a snapshot of the health of the organization and make projects and adjustments accordingly.

PROS

The customer service was fantastic. We had to move quickly to deploy a software for our needs and their team was readily available to make that happen. Whenever issues have arisen, they have been really quick to address them. When we had thought that functionality would be one way and it wasn't exactly that (because there was a misunderstanding on their team member's part), they were very quick to resolve it. I greatly appreciate how they acknowledge their mistakes if they happen and work to fix them asap. This is one of the only softwares that had the functionality we needed in terms of how we set up our memberships (with affiliate membership with unique logins available at a cost for employees beyond the primary person). I LOVE the fact that this software does not have to be integrated with website services. We have explicitly chosen to keep our membership management software separate from our website to have more creative control over our website AND so that a shift in website or software does not impact the other.

CONS

We wish the directory could be displayed differently. That being said, we have shared our requests with company and they are under consideration.

Reason for choosing Member365

Wild Apricot did not have the ability to do affiliate memberships (called seats in Member365) without deploying a more labour intensive workaround. We didn't want to have to use workarounds for common tasks.

Reasons for switching to Member365

Starchapter simply did not have the functionality that we needed. It was not easy to extend memberships, newsletters were hard to design, and more. We had to do SOO many workarounds to make it work for us. There was no easy way to do affiliate memberships (called seats in Member365).

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2022

Not recommended for ANY association to use.

The overall experience was the most unprofessional experience for any association to have. Between their [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and other team members, the company is around 10 or so people, no one was supportive, helpful, and refused to fix many programming issues. This caused massive issues with our membership management. There is zero integration with other products. Functionality that they said was on their roadmap has never been implemented in years.

PROS

The user interface is nice looking and appears easy to learn. Their price point is at a mid-tier level for association budgets.

CONS

All of the functionality is broken. This system has many software/ programming issues that their team is unable to fix. Their sales representatives claimed it could handle different membership tiers, our membership, etc. Their team was unable to provide solutions to support tickets. Since implementation, we submitted around 50 to 60 tickets due to system glitches, issues, and software problems. Their team would answer support tickets but only to delay any real solution.

Reason for choosing Member365

We thought it would be better overall, but it was a terrible experience.

Reasons for switching to Member365

We thought the system was more user-friendly and had a few more features, but the number of issues with programming and functionality caused it to be a bad switch.

Vendor Response

While we appreciate that reviews can be left as anonymous, this particular review is not reflective of Member365 and doesn't allow us to open dialogue focused on solutions with the organization who has submitted it. We take great pride in our product and the quality of service & support that comes with it. This is reflected in many of our reviews where clients have indicated they are happy with the product capabilities and the responsiveness and help received from our support team. We encourage the individual who left this review to get in touch with us so that we can have a meaningful discussion. Our door is always open to feedback - the good, the bad and the ugly!

Replied October 2022

Noah

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Pacific Horticulture and Member365

My experience with Member365 was wonderful, from the onboarding to the level of support for anything I needed. The system is well designed, well thought out, and very user friendly. I very much enjoyed Member365, coming from an antiquated CRM, that was definitely not user friendly and intuitive.

PROS

The ease of use and setup was fantastic, but, the one think that I like the absolute most about Member365 is their dedicated support staff. I knew that I was always just an email or a live chat away from getting the help that I needed.

CONS

The inability to have a single sign-on compatible with our website to integrate CRM and website functions under one sign-on for members.

Reason for choosing Member365

Cost and overall ease of use and expandability.

Reasons for switching to Member365

DonorPerfect no longer worked for our Membership Driven CRM needs

Kate

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great product

Overall our experience has been positive. When we need help with issues, the Member365 team is readily available and has quick solutions. We are very happy with the service.

PROS

Member365 fit our need exactly. Transition was easy and our members seem to like the portal and features.

CONS

Some features of the software that aren't easily customizable in the portal don't fit all of our needs and we ended up paying more for things that we needed such as a transcript.

Reason for choosing Member365

Member365 had all the features we needed and more. We are still exploring new ways to use the software!

Reasons for switching to Member365

They were discontinuing features that were integral to our organization.

Tim

Music, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

How Member365 Streamlined Membership Management for Collective Music Nation

Member365 and the team have been nothing but exemplary and we are looking forward for years and years of working with Member365.

PROS

Some of Member365 most impactful features include its ability to automate renewal membership, and enable secure PCI compliant payment processing . The easiness for members to register without needing to remember their password.Integration with current business processes was helpful with Member365's helpdesk.

CONS

There isn't anything that we have used that wasn't awesome for our purpose. The items we haven't used yet are because we are not ready for them yet but they look great.

Reason for choosing Member365

After talking to the owner, his values matched with ours.

Jacqui

Philanthropy, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Great product

We have really enjoyed our overall experience with Member365. All support staff have been very responsive and helpful. There are still features which we are exploring and look forward to really using the software to its full potential.

PROS

Member365 has great support and therefore helped to make the transition to this platform seamless.

CONS

There are a few event features that I would like to be added and it would be great if there was a way to have a user-friendly app for members to show membership, view member benefits, and book events.

Reason for choosing Member365

The event features in Member365 were more advanced than Wild Apricot.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

A mixed bag

Member365 replaced a completely archaic and inadequate system for us, and in that sense is a major step forward in analytics, event management and most reporting. We were aware of some limitations when we selected it, but were surprised by others once we got deeper into the implementation. It works well as long as it fits your processes. We have found work arounds for most challenges, but be aware that compromises may be necessary unless your operations match its functions closely. The limited customization in some functions needs expansion. It is important that a potential client request detailed custom demonstrations of how THEIR business can be accommodated within M365. If you expect a highly user-customizable experience, this product may not be for you. Support is generally responsive within a reasonable time frame, and usually helpful. However, at times (including with the Directory issue referenced above) it seems as though not everyone knows what is going on, and they are hesitant to offer timelines for "repairs" or new features. They DO make regular software updates, and have rolled out a couple of helpful new features in the year we have been using it. Overall, Member365 appears to be a system written and supported more by programmers/technical staff than by people with real-world experience running associations. It is a decent product at a realistic price for many non-profits, and hopefully it will mature further as new features are added.

PROS

The events module in particular works well for almost all of our event registration and activities. It lacks complex calculation abilities, but generally work arounds can be found. In general it is a good system for a reasonable price. The user interface is attractive and offers good customizable options for communicating with members. The membership options are generally sufficient, although designed in a somewhat odd way. Buyers need to dig deep during the evaluation stage to be certain its limitations are acceptable.

CONS

The level of user customization could be improved in order to better reflect the nature of each organization's operations. Also, some data is stored with the individual's specific membership, RATHER than with the member themself. So for example, the "member since" date will change if the membership type is changed; that's not helpful when tracking an individual's history with the organization. Their search engine is rather odd, looking at members' names as well as street addresses - so a search for a last name of "Wood" also returns a long list of members who live on "Woodlawn Street" or in "Woodfin, NC". The reporting is usually adequate, and customized lists can be generated. But if a company considering this product needs any very complex or detailed lists, ask for a demo of the SPECIFIC detail needed. For example, we have to combine two exported spreadsheet lists to get websites included; some reports do not include them. Most disturbingly, without notice to their clients Member365 turned off the display of opted-in personal information in the online Membership Directory, across their entire platform. This was apparently in response to the spring 2018 change of European privacy regulations. However, most of our members do not HAVE "organizational" info to display, and this step made our Directory useless. Apparently many clients objected, and in short order M365 promised a restoration "soon". It has been 3 months, and still no estimated date of restoration.

Nishika

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Member365 for The Order of St. George

Our membership had grown beyond the capacity of our volunteer leadership to manage. Invoicing was inconsistent, payment tracking was cumbersome and staying connected with members was proving beyond what we could do with email lists on volunteer's computers. Member365 solved what was becoming a huge problem and has allowed us to administer our membership in a professional manner. It was a fantastic decision by our Board! The onboarding process was fairly smooth and now that we are in our second year of using Member365 we could not manage without it. Member365 meets all of our needs from database to event management - it's been an excellent experience for us.

PROS

This membership management software offers almost everything we need to hold member information securely and in accordance with privacy legislation and to manage our membership in a professional and polished manner. There is immense flexibility built in to the system that allows us to tailor the features to the way that we run our organization. Two critical features for us are the online point of sale/financial reporting and the member-wide email tool. Member365 has automated all of the financial transactions involved in managing our membership and provides the financial reports that are necessary to our accountant/bookkeeper. The email tool provides all of the flexibility we need to be able to draft polished emails with the required information and privacy options required by legislation. In short, Member365 has taken our organization to a professional level!

CONS

There is a lot to learn in order to be able to use all of the extensive customization available in this software, and it's not always intuitive to the average user. However, there is a fairly comprehensive online knowledge base for reference and the help desk is very responsive.

Pam

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Easy to use and helpful support

Member365 has allowed us to streamline systems so we can provide better service to our members and more clearly track what our members need from us.

PROS

It's quite easy to find a contact and their information. Processing payments and refunds is also much easier than in systems I have used before. Support is readily available and their suggestions are helpful. Setup had many layers but they are quite straightforward and help was available when I wasn't sure.

CONS

There are a few functionalities that I wish had a bit more options. ie. the way they work is good but I wish I could customize them a bit more. I appreciate that the support staff keep an ongoing list of suggestions for their development plans. It makes me feel like I'm being heard and things will become more customizable over time.

Reasons for switching to Member365

We wanted better reporting, more customization, and to be able to intergrate an LMS directly with the platform

Anette

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2020

Member365 isn't worth your time or money!

PROS

I don't have anything good to say about this software.

CONS

This software consistently stalls out. I wait for 10 minutes just to create an invoice for membership renewal in this system. They are garbage. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] told us that they can't fix our problem and have given up leaving us with garbage data. We are leaving. We asked them to download all of our data and they currently have no way to do that, that's awful! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] told us that we have to use the reporting within the system to pull out our data. The problem is that the reporting feature in Member365 isn't accurate at all. The system auto-archives contacts and it is difficult to pull them back into a lapsed or active status. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

Reasons for switching to Member365

MemberClicks was garbage as well!

Vendor Response

Member365 welcomes feedback and constructive criticism as we find it a valuable tool to continually grow and improve our software for all our clients. In this case we feel that this review is inaccurate and unfairly represents the quality of our software and our organization. Many associations have different needs and requirements and sometimes we discover that Member365 is not the right fit. When Member365 is not the right fit, all data can be extracted using the tools available in Member365. We would also like to note that the Wisconsin EMS Association recently experienced a change in their team. Before this, Member365 was working well for WEMS and the organization agreed to have a written case study celebrating our success, which was finalized and approved. We are disappointed to see WEMS leave Member365, but do understand that we are not the right fit for everyone.

Replied January 2021

Natalie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Member365 software gets better by the day, with new features being released every week.

One of the best things about the Member365 system is that the developers are continually working on updates, and they get released to the customers. Our organization uses this system at a high level, and every time we think "it would be really great if the system could do THIS"....a new update to the system comes out over the next couple of weeks to answer our prayers! So the system is very "fluid." The customer service has been a strength as well - the sales and technical teams have been in contact with us throughout the entire process, and are quick to answer concerns. They have rarely ever told us "that can't be done." They generally say that everything can be done, and they discuss as a team how to give us what we need. The software is pretty user friendly. After a week it is easy to become very familiar with the day-to-day aspects of the system. However the software is so robust that after three months we have yet to get into all of the features. Our most successful part of the software has been the Continuing Education (CE) portal. It took a few extra weeks to get exactly what we wanted, but it was worth it. Our members now enter their CE on their own, and it works very well. We have a lot of CE "rules" and the system manages everything as well as we had hoped. Our biggest hurdle has been getting the financial aspect of the software to align with our accounting needs - however the developers have been in daily contact with our accountant to ensure that the system ultimately gives us exactly what we need. This goes back to the "fluidity" of the system - if you need something, it can be created and added to the system at any time. You just have to ask!

Sandy

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Fantastic customer service, great value!

Wonderful experience with Member365. They even waived the monthly fee for us during the covid crisis when we didn't know if we could move ahead or not. This was a tremendous help for us and much appreciated. This software provided everything we needed to run our membership organization in an efficient manner.

PROS

The customer service is outstanding. They are always available to speedily answer any questions I may have about signing up, setting up software, implementing and updating software.

CONS

I had many questions about setting up the software, but they were always there to answer them.

User Profile

Cynthia

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

All in one place

So excited they now have a chat function. We run our Member365 only with volunteers, and not all of them are that tech savvy, so it's great to have the extra help when you need it. Once it's set up, you are good to go.

PROS

Once you get the hang of it, this software helps manage the back-end of an organization. Make sure to take advantage of onboarding features.

CONS

It takes a bit of time to get used to all the features since there are so many of them!

Cindi

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Members365 Review

PROS

I am most impressed by the superior level of support you receive from Member365.

CONS

Member365 does not integrate with my accounting software.

Vendor Response

Hello Cindi, Thank you for your positive review of Member365. We appreciate your feedback. I also wanted to let you know that we are working on the accounting integration this year (2020) and will be in touch once it is ready for you to try out. Best, Stephen

Replied January 2020

Carrie Ann

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2016

The Perfect Package

After having used a distinctly complex fundraising software program for the past several years, we determined we must scale to our specific needs as a growing association, best fitting our membership and assist in our further growth. Instead of fundraising software, we needed an association management program that was clean, user-friendly for both the admin and our membership, housing all of our association's tools under one roof. We found Member365 by Pixelera to be 'the perfect package!' Member365 was the first software I researched, and by the end of our search, it was my number one pick. It offered everything I would need (as the primary administrator) on a daily basis right at my fingertips! Member365 is super easy to learn, it has a clean interface mimicking various social media sites, and most importantly for me, an automated Member Management & Communication system, increasing my efficiency and effectiveness beyond measurement. It truly has been a life-saver, and a stress reliever! Another stress reliever has been the incredible customer service & support I have received from the Pixelera team. From the research phase with Stephen to the implementation & support with Michael and his team, this software transition has been virtually painless. And that's no exaggeration. I am beyond grateful for the opportunity to work with Stephen and Michael & their entire Member365 by Pixelera team. It has been a pleasure from day 1, and I highly recommend Member365 by Pixelera as your software solution.

Imbaw

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Member365 is meeting our complex requirements.

The Member365 product has advanced greatly since we started working with it. At first I didn't think it would be able to meet our complex multi-sport offerings but I have since been proven wrong. We use Member365 to register numerous adult membership categories as well as youth sport camps. We checked out other solutions and did not find anything that could match Member365 in quality for price. Looking forward to continuing to work with Member365 and I would recommend that other recreational sport groups give it a try.

PROS

It's not a custom solution that I have to keep paying to upgrade each year.

CONS

Still in development

Karen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY