NationBuilder is a cloud-based website, database and fundraising solution designed for nonprofits to connect with their communities and scale their organizations. It includes features to identify key supporters, turn them into donors, accept and process online donations and enable peer-to-peer outreach. Dynamic user profiles are updated with every interaction and automatically sync with public social media information. The solution can be used globally by nonprofits, advocacy groups, membership and alumni organizations and associations of all sizes.

NationBuilder includes tools to create mobile-responsive websites that can be used to promote events like fundraisers and social gatherings, recruit volunteers and build signup pages. Users can track supporters in a fully-integrated database and A/B test targeted emails tailored just for them. Donations can be accepted and managed online with built-in payment processing.

NationBuilder is available on a monthly subscription or contract basis and offers technical support via phone and email.



24 Reviews of NationBuilder

Overall rating

3.79 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 24 reviews

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

January 2019

NationBuilder Review

Pros

This software allows our very small non-profit organization to host our website and send email communications to our members and supporters.

Cons

We use NationBuilder to host our website for a very small non-profit organization, for which I am the Communications Chair. Granted, I have limited experience designing websites, but I have worked with several other web hosting services that provide MUCH more intuitive tools for both website and email design. The software is clunky, difficult to learn how to use, and does not produce very graphically appealing emails.

Response from NationBuilder of NationBuilder

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your honest feedback! I recently wrote a blog post with some tips for designing emails - https://nationbuilder.com/how_do_i_create_a_newsletter_style_email_without_using_code - and you can join me Wednesdays for NationBuilder Live at 10am Pacific time - https://nationbuilder.com/live where we will go over it step by step! Email us at help@nationbuilder.com anytime if you have questions.

December 2018

Isabelle from Red Music Entertainment LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

NationBuilder: The Most Affordable & Complete Political Tools

Amazing experience!

Pros

I love NationBuilder. It is a comprehensive political tools. You do not have a website? Within clicks you have one with NationBuilder. I love the contact management features, the mapping tools, the street and household views, the mass emailing tools, the contact log features. In short, I love everything with NationBuilder. Oh, I forgot to mentioned their outstanding dedicated customer support.

Cons

My only regret with NationBuilder is that the tools is getting more and more expensive to use. Their is also no free account available for small campaigns or candidates with limited budgets.

November 2018

Jim from Alumni Nations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

NationBuilder is outstanding

We were looking for an all-inclusive solution for our CRM and CMS needs at an affordable price. We looked at literally 200 solutions and decided that none were perfect but NationBuilder provided the best solution. We have been very happy with the choice and have been a customer for over 4 years.

Pros

We were looking for a fully featured, integrated CRM and CMS system that was easy to get up and running at a price that a very small non-profit organization could afford. We found that NationBuider has with very powerful tools to help drive our success. In addition, the customer support is outstanding...from the videos to the very accessible support team, they go way above and beyond the norm to make sure you are well taken care of.

Cons

Like any software, there are constant updates to comply with new regulations and requirements. Although NationBuilder does a good job of explaining the changes, it still requires work to keep up.

November 2018

Alex from Grassriots Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Easy choice for campaigners & non-profits

Pros

Tons of features, and a huge community to help.

Cons

A bit complex and takes some learning to figure it all out. But there are resources available to help.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2018

Seems like a good idea, but not a good execution

Pros

Seemed to have a lot going for it at first sight. NationBuilder did have a lot of interesting features, like widgets that can be easily added to pages and more.

Cons

Ui was cumbersome and frustrating. I expected more. Doesn't seem to be able to handle donations and other simple tasks you think it should work with.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

CRM

Pros

Great tool to engage customers but also fantastic CRM to increase customer interaction with my business.

Cons

Hard to complain about a great tool, but it has so much functionality it is hard to know if you are using its full potential

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

August 2018

Does its job

Pros

We've had nation builder for a while now, the pros of the software are that it's got a lot of interesting features in it that can be manipulated with a bit of learning. Pages can be set up with simple widgets and accessibility for any information already captured.

Cons

The software itself is nice to have but we've been having issues in terms of integration. Some of the stuff on nation builder is unique and for us, it has been a challenge converting that information into something useful while maintaining our database. We've had times when our pages would crash and other times where things just didn't seem to pan out.

August 2018

Phil from XQ Institute

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

August 2018

Super easy setup and great technical advice from their support team.

Better output and super targeted outreach.

Pros

I had my entire campaign and organizations tech on one platform rather than 4 different systems. NationBuilder's free trainings helped my organizers be succesful in using the system which helped me knock on more doors, make more phone calls and secure more donations.

Cons

The product hasnt been updated in a few years. Could use a face lift and some enhancements with the main functions.

July 2018

Graham from Ottawa Area Campaigns

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

The backbone of a good campaign

Pros

Offers flexibility to any campaign. Lots of functionality for basic campaigns as well as advance voter outreach

Cons

Some functionality does not necessarily add to the tool. More automation (eblasts specifically) would take the tool to the next level

May 2018

Kevin from UpTrending

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

A CMS meets CRM, Nationbuilder is very intuitive with many powerful features!

This is the best CMS / CRM for all types of political projects.

Pros

- The features (albeit tailored to political campaigns) are very comprehensive and well thought out.

- For non-technical admins, it's very easy to create pages, add new content, and add new prospects or supporters to the CRM.

Cons

- Some seemingly simple things (like changing font types or colors) must be done within the CSS file (i.e. it can require technical knowledge).

- Tutorial section is a bit cumbersome to navigate.

March 2018

Steve from SRM University

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2018

A strong membership marketing tool with a wealth of social media-focused tools.

good learning experience

Pros

Easy way to build a website and generate followers. Captures contact information and cross-matches email addresses to a variety of social media accounts, helping you generate targeted lists.

Cons

All the plug-ins, such as donation management and event planning, are built in, so if you're using something else now (such as on a WordPress-based site), you will have to convert it.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

February 2018

Ok but not feature rich

Pros

It fills a niche need that little other software does. So it's become industry standard. Never the less it serves the functions that it's supposed to. No known issues.

Cons

NationBuilder leverages the features of several types of applications such as email marketing, CRM, etc. But it doesn't have all of the features that you might expect. Such as for email marketing it doesn't support automated nurture campaigns nor does it come with a click-and-drag builder or templates.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2018

good for managing advocacy and political campaigns

Pros

easy to import large data sets and create relations between the people in contact list. Good customer service

Cons

billing is a little confusing, hard to build email and website pages. Need coding experience or hiring outside consultants if you want to build a good site and emails

January 2018

Arthur from Arias & Associates Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

January 2018

Good generic CRM

Cost effective ability to track membership

Pros

Its cost effective. It has all the basic features people want. It really does provide value for people wanting to keep track of others.

Cons

Its not user friendly and feels pretty raw when using it. I think they will make improvements but current data is a little confusing to get to and all lumped together in a strange way.

September 2017

Jessica from Creative Fish Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2017

Too Early To Tell

I have been using NationBuilder for a charity that I volunteer for now for about 8 months. At first I hated it because it seemed like it was very constricting but then I grew to like it. It includes a lot of features for organizations or groups who need a tool that includes everything in one place. It includes an email tool, your website, a crm and even social media measurement data for records. The reporting features and ways to pull people by tags can get sticky but overall I think they offer the future of what people need with this solution.

Pros

Everything is in one solution at one low price. You can have all of your donors, volunteers and staff all in one database and have it manage your website and communications at the same time.

Cons

Knowing what to do with the data can be tricky and sticky. Also training your staff on how to use NB is hard - there's a big learning curve and many don't know that there are unlimited uses for the system.

August 2017

Jayson from Rogers Communications

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

August 2017

Great concept, but execution needs work

Pros

*Powerful CRM for non-profits and political organizations
*Fantastic integration with social media.
*CRM is great at identifying prospective supporters among multiple mediums such as social network, email, and webpage
*Strong integrated communications tool that allows you to respond to engagements with your organization across multiple tools and automatically record your interactions within the individual user CRM profiles
*CRM has a good clean up tool that helps you merge fragmented prospect information into one complete profile if it was not done automatically already by this tool.
*Financial tool to track donation progress for your organization

Cons

*Overall tool feels restrictive and lacks some basic features
*UI is inefficient and not friendly to use and is intuitive only to people already in the development industry who may find this cumbersome. Menus in menus in menus.
*Support is mostly paid and seen as a key business driver for the organization other than development requests. This is a curious business decision considering the tools complexity and target market and likely leads to low retention rate among organizations who trial it. They are focused on tier 1 customers.
*Support for Events is very elementary. The tool is useful on small events only when tickets are involved, unless you want to use pen and paper check in's. There is no app support for check ins, no scannable tickets, and checking in requires a computer and many many clicks per person.
*Very restrictive HTML support that blocks external integrations and embedding on your web page. This seems to have been a business decision to encourage paid development in their business model.
*No native discussion/forum support is a key missed opportunity for engagement with the CRM. They have a work around with suggestion box but its sub standard and would make encouraging debate difficult as its not the core of its design.
*Email campaign support is very elementary and difficult to use and test. Support for external tools such as Mailchimp or Constant Contact is very limited. Mailchimp contact sync is availabe and thats all.
*Financial tool is missed opportunity due to lack of integration features with payment processors to import transactions and link them to people within CRM
*Membership tool is poorly designed and makes managing paid membership difficult as a fundraising option within this tool without manual input.

April 2017

Matt from Harvard

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

April 2017

DON'T do the free trial!!

The website says the product is paid and advertises a free trial...wrong! When the free trial ends, they will AUTOMATICALLY bill your credit card !!! They say that's the annual plan, which is their "default" and since you didn't actively choose another plan, you're on that one. I never even wanted to go beyond the free trial!! I'm a poor student with no income and this was a huge hit. They refuse to refund the money. They won't even agree to just charge me for one month!! They're crooks. They're clearly trying to trick people.

Response from NationBuilder of NationBuilder

Replied August 2018

Hi Matt! It looks like you were issued a refund after speaking to someone on our team! The free trial is 2 weeks during which you can adjust your plan or cancel before billing begins. If you ever have any questions you can reach out to us directly at help@nationbuilder.com or 213-394-4623. Our pricing is listed here - https://nationbuilder.com/pricing

December 2016

Natasha from National Rifle Association

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2016

Remember your contacts

Overall I have found Nationbuilder valuable for keeping track of the conversations I have with volunteers. I talk to enough people on a daily basis that it is nearly impossible for me to remember who I talked to and what about. There used to be a follow up feature in NB that I was just beginning to get comfortable with before it seems to have dissapeared. Some work could be done to integrate it with other data systems, but even in that arena it is definitely competitive.

December 2016

Courtney from ClassySarge

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

Amazing site -- super helpful!

My husband and I thoroughly enjoy NationBuilder for our website. This software is easy to use and to train others on. Also, customer service is very helpful!

December 2016

Roy from SC Carry

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2016

Review of NationBuilder software

This is a good product but I wish more features were available at the lower entry levels. I think you would gain benefits from exposing customers to the potential and allowing them to be sure they can operate the features to take advantage of the program.