Raklet Software

Raklet Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About Raklet

Raklet is a cloud-based club and event management solution that provides an integrated workflow for maintaining a contact database, collecting payments, organizing events and automating email and SMS communication. Raklet enhances member management by offering customer relationship management (CRM) for record-keeping and encourages community engagement with private social networks and smart forms for gathering member information. A dashboard provides a timeline of recent community activity and an at-a-glance view of organizational performance. Data stored with Raklet is secure and kept private and support is available at any time by email or phone. Membership fees, donations or ticket sales can be collected through the platform, and communications can be impro...

Raklet Pricing

Essentials: $49/month billed monthly or $39/month billed annually Professional: $99/month billed monthly or $79/month billed annually Premium: Contact Raklet for pricing information Raklet offers special pricing (50% discount on Professional and Premium annual plans) for qualified non-profit organizations and educational institutions.

Starting price: 

$49.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 6

Dashboard

Raklet User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 44 reviews

User Profile

Fatih

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

As we were about to spend thousands to develop membership software, we discovered Raklet and saved.

Pros

Raklet has a lean and well thought architecture that provides you the most important features you need for membership features. It looks familiar from day 1 and is easily usable by staff without extensive training.

Cons

Well, we are currently working on a feature to customize Raklet to insert a specific type of membership information. If we fail on that, its customizability would be the least liked feature but currently that is not the case.

Response from Raklet

Hi Fatih, It's of top priority for us that our platform is as affordable as it is functional and easy-to-use, so we are very happy to hear that you agree with us on this. We also hope that the whole customization process worked out well for you and you are content with the new features! Best, Raklet Team

Replied May 2022

Garrett

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Great platform, highly recommended!

Support team is really helpful. We can easily get in touch with them over phone/video calls. Engineering team delivers new features and improvements all the time.

Pros

It's really easy to import members, assign dues and collect payments online. We use it for membership management at Center for Financial Inclusion at Accion.

Cons

Nothing in particular. It works like a charm.

Reasons for choosing Raklet

Pretty flexible platform and they offered customizations for our organization. Payment with bank transfer option is implemented for us.

Response from Raklet

Hello Garret, We are very happy to hear that you found our service to your liking. Our customer support team works quite hard to give you, our precious customers the best experience possible. It's a pleasure to work with you! Best, Raklet Team

Replied May 2022

Terry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Bad experience with this company

This company is NOT located in the US. All the support comes from somewhere 8 hours ahead of Mountain Standard Time. Names are foreign and it does not seem that English is the common language. They are very slow to return emails or to address the issues. Things would randomly go wrong - and no recourse was offered, much less apologies offered.

Pros

the poor service and communication make it difficult to comment here. For a time, the renewals and notices went out smoothly, then, for no apparent reason, they stopped. Then, many memberships were deleted, again. no reason for this was given.

Cons

Not consistent. The updates seem to "break" processes that had been working fine.

Response from Raklet

I'm founder of Raklet and I want you to know more about what happened here. We're a US corp, operating in California. We have been a remote company since 2013. That's how we have the best pricing in the market. Our product is modern and easy to use. We offer free email/chat support and respond in less than 24 hours (usually within minutes). We worked with Horticultural Art Society for about 18 months. We offered them a huge discount in order to help their non-profit grow. Things went great on the first year, they even had a 5 star review on this site with a great comment (unsurprisingly it is now deleted). They collected significant amount of payments so our payment gateway requested additional info about their owners as part of Know-Your-Customer laws and regulations. They declined to provide necessary documents, hence their payment account got disabled. We responded 200+ emails along the way, tried our best to help them out but they did not cooperate, so here we are...

Replied February 2021

Amando Boncales

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Membership & Continuing Technical Education Software

Pros

We are a professional organization that requires the capacity to track our members in order to award certifications, track continuing education units, and conduct events for the professional growth of our members. In light of the preceding requirements, we discover that racklet are capable of assisting us in achieving our goals. The certificate is one of the things we'll need to make, and it will help us a lot to make sure that our organization runs smoothly. The developers working on this platform are quite approachable and well-versed in the requirements of our firm. Their understanding of our organization's needs, as well as their eagerness and willingness to help us reach our goals, is a big deal. There is always the chance to check with the team and ask that a feature be added to your account if one isn't already there. It is possible that this platform will provide us with many additional functionalities that we have not yet completely explored. Utilize digital tools such as memberships, newsletters, and other forms of advertising to develop and monetize your following. There is no need for coding. There are a lot of useful tools that this platform can offer that we haven't used yet that will help us make our community experience beautiful. I would strongly recommend this platform to any serious businesses that want to give their users a great experience.

Cons

Feature limitations on artifact submission

Response from Raklet

Hi Amando, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us a review. As a team, we are doing our very best to make our platform user-friendly and customizable. It's also very important for us that our customers find a direct way to communicate with our team, so any suggestion or support request doesn't go overlooked. It's a pleasure to be of service. Best, Raklet Team

Replied May 2022

Elisabetta

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Evviva Raklet!

I am the President of a No Profit Italian Cultural Association (we perform Ancient Classical Theatre in Milano) and I can assure that a software like Raklet can give a very important help in the administration of the Association (a complex task) and in the relationships with members.

Pros

It gives an answer to most of the administrative and other kind of needs of our Cultural No Profit Association. The founders of Raklet have been and are open to our requests and we found a very positive collaborative dialogue with them.

Cons

At the moment - I do not understand how I can get the complete list of all the anagraphical, fiscal and administrative data related to all members (this is our most important administrative need). For each member we need to show: Name, Second Name, Italian Fiscal Code, date of request and date of acceptance of the Association, address and email or telephon number, if he is Active or not. If we receive a Fiscal Visit we have to present easily the complete list of all these data of all our members. - Raklet does not still allow to keep a register of Contacts of Persons that are not yet MEMBERS. Therefore we cannot envoy Newsletter to them, nor envoy promotional messages or Invites. - The graphic possibilities of Newsletters might be potentiated. - It might be good to let New Members of our Association to read Italianinformations about Raklet and few but clear instruction about its use. - It might be developped the use of Raklet as Social Network of Members. - It might be developped the use of SMS for the payment of the fees!

Response from Raklet

Hi Elisabetta, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough feedback, we really appreciate it! It's of utmost importance for us that our customers find us easy to reach and pleasant to communicate with. We do our best to be open for any suggestions being sent our way too. We now have an export feature where you can get a detailed list of all of your members with any information stated in their profiles. You can also find the guide on this in our help center. It's a delight to be of service. Best, Raklet Team

Replied May 2022

Popular Raklet Comparisons