SiteLink software


354 reviews(5.0/5)
354 reviews(5.0/5)

SiteLink offers self-storage solutions for operators of all sizes across the globe. The solution is available through a cloud-based or on-premise deployment, and is Mac, iPad and PC compatible. An additional service, SiteLink Merchant Services, provides integrated payment processing and is supported with OneSupport.

SiteLink offers online reservations, rentals and payment solutions. It also includes built-in electronic signature and document management, TOTAL CRM, revenue management, TeleTracker phone integration and text messaging.

SiteLink also maintains PCI DSS Level 1 and SOC 1 Type II Certifications for data security.

Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 7 , Mac OS , Web browser (OS agnostic) , Windows 8 , Windows 10

354 Reviews of SiteLink

Showing 1 - 20 of 354

Start your review of SiteLink

Click to start
  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    September 2018

    Amazing Software!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Sitelink helps you easily and effectively run your facility. And monitor at any point in time what you need to do to keep improving.

    Pros

    I like the fact the there are so many other companies that integrate with this software. This means you can add tons of features of your choosing very easily!! The task list is also a HUGE help in running my facility. It keeps me up to date on everything I need to do!

    Cons

    The technical support is great at times and horrible at others. Some of the people are just very rude and act like you're bothering them. I feel like for the amount I pay for the software I should get top notch customer service.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    September 2018

    Thank you for the review! Offering choice and flexibility to our customers is one of our top priorities, and our list of integration options continues to grow. Have you seen our new Ancillary Services category in the Marketplace? As the self-storage landscape evolves, we continue to add exciting new opportunities for our customers to investigate ¿ you can choose what works for your business. We are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with technical support. Our team strives to be helpful, patient and understanding and anything less than that would be unacceptable. Please do not hesitate to call in the future and ask for a supervisor if you feel you have not been serviced properly. Also, you should receive a survey after the call regarding your experience with support. We take those surveys very seriously and act on them. Thank you, Team SiteLink

  • Raymond from Best RV Self Storage

    Number of employees: 201-500 employees

    August 2018

    Sitelink Web Edition makes Storage renting very easy!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Without Site-link, I would not be able to do my job or run this business.

    Pros

    The Software allows you to keep all your tenants very well organized when renting new units, moving out a customer, collecting rents, and sending out forms for legal collecting for those tenants that are past due!

    Cons

    The Software can be difficult to navigate thru when having to make detailed adjustments for each tenant. Always seem to have to call Site-link Help Desk to get help using these functions.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    August 2018

    ¿Thank you! There are many different scenarios for adjustments, like reversing accidental move outs, transferring specials when switching a tenant from a smaller to a larger unit, applying multiple discounts at move in, refunding or writing off bad debt, or transferring unused prepayments to another unit when a tenant vacates one space. We have settings, prompts and built-in buttons/tools to handle these and make them as self-explanatory as possible. We are happy to hear you are getting the help you want. In the end, responsive, available and confident support - and our Certified Professional Training at training.sitelink.com - is the ultimate way to ensure the job gets done. Thank you for taking care of business! Your SiteLink Team

  • Rhoda from Good Earth Storage

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    Good Earth Storage

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    We have had great customer service.

    Pros

    Very user friendly and lots of features.

    Cons

    There is nothing that I don't like about this software.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    August 2018

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Rhonda! More than anything, we strive for excellence in support and service, and we are glad to hear you are a happy customer. Thanks again, Team SiteLink

  • Ivette from St James Self Storage

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    Happy

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support

    I'm very happy with the product.

    Pros

    The software is easy and friendly and the Tech. support are great.

    Cons

    The balance payment due. Doesn't reflect any advance payment before the due date.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    August 2018

    Thanks for being a loyal customer and leaving a review. A happy customer means we are doing our jobs well! Regarding the balance payment due ¿ there should not be an issue if a tenant pays in advance. SiteLink automatically adjusts for this and the balance would be 0 with a paid thru date in the future. Please call us directly so we can investigate your specific situation. Thank you again!

  • Tammy from Enon Self Storage

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    Game Changer

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    It has automated processes that we have been doing manually for years. That leaves more time for other things which allows improvement in all aspects of the business.

    Cons

    We haven't experienced any negative effects from using Sitelink. The software is always improving and above our expectations.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    August 2018

    Thank you Tammy! We are very happy to hear you are getting the most out of the software. Team SiteLink

  • Lilia from Rio Grande Mini Storage

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    Great investment!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    What i like most about this software is that I can take care of my customers anytime and from anywhere as long as I have my phone, iPad or computer.

    Cons

    Can't think of any "cons". I'm still learning new things as I go. Anything that I've had a question about, I've been able to figure out or someone in tech support has taken care of it for me.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    August 2018

    Hi Lilia, happy to hear you have made the most out of SiteLink software's flexibility and mobility! Our top-tier data centers offer 99.995% uptime per year, so you can be confident you'll always be able to access your data when you need it. And don't miss out on our free, online training and development program (training.sitelink.com) to get you up to speed on the many aspects of SiteLink software, including our new course on myHub.

  • Michael from Climate Guard Self Storage

    July 2018

    SiteLink Web Edition review

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The ability to install on several computers (Web Edition). Sitelink is the best software for self storage management that market has to offer!

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    August 2018

    Thank you Michael! Cloud-based SiteLink Web Edition and myHub are multi-user, right out of the box. Plus, with cloud-based technology you can be confident you're always using the most up-to-date version. Thanks again for the excellent review!

  • John from Ameri-Stor Self Storage.

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    July 2018

    Best customer service I have ever had!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Improved management of this company.

    Pros

    Good detail

    Cons

    Learning curve a bit long but training videos helped.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    August 2018

    Thanks! If you have not tried the free, and new, SiteLink Certified Professional training program, please take it right away at training.sitelink.com. Thank you! Team SiteLink

  • Tonya from Askew Storage/Askew Appliance

    July 2018

    Sitelink is a wonderful program for storage and is very easy to use.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    It is nice to have everything all in one place and computerized instead of paper records that could easily be lost or destroyed.

    Cons

    I haven't found anything that I don't like. If I don't understand something, customer support is always there to help me out.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    July 2018

    We appreciate the review Tonya, and welcome to SiteLink! Glad to hear you are taking advantage of our live, on-site Customer Support. Also, please check out our free, online training videos, FAQs, support and industry webinars, many are specially created for new users. Thank you!

  • Cheryl from Coastal Mini Storage

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    July 2018

    Site link I feel was easy to learn and easy to navigate.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    The software is used for work and storage units. It is easy to learn and navigate.

    Pros

    As I said it was easy to learn and if there were any questions a co-worker could easily help or Site Link was available if needed.

    Cons

    I can't say I have any cons because it seems to be easy to learn, easy to navigate, or easy to get help if needed. I don't have a lot of experience with other sites so this one seems fine.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    July 2018

    Thank you Cheryl for taking the time to leave a review of SiteLink, we are very glad to have you as a customer!

  • Matthew from Five Star Store It

    July 2018

    Been a journey for sure

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The training it offers, the ease of use, the security they provide to screen for access is great. Now since the acquisition I don't know what to expect as I know the purchaser very well.

    Cons

    The server updates always reverts some changes we made back to a different time. The stored data gets erased after they rech capacity, no weekend support.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    July 2018

    We are glad you are enjoying SiteLink! As you may have heard, following the acquisition, our team and our office remains in place. We have grown our development and support staff substantially to implement cloud-based tools even faster. I am sorry you are not clear on the SpareFoot server updates which ensure, by design, your pricing, specials and inventory are always real-time on all SpareFoot marketing platforms. It seems obvious owners do not want such details to be outdated. Constant, real-time updates are a hallmark of the SiteLink-SpareFoot integration and cloud-based systems. And, we implemented free weekend and after-hours support many years ago and look forward to your taking advantage of it. Thank you!

  • Preston from Star Web Management

    July 2018

    Outstanding software

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The cloud based/client based sync works very well. The customer service is very responsive and helpful.

    Cons

    Some of the interfaces are not as intuitive to figure out. Not a real good way to cancel a customer and give them 100% refund if a day closure has happened (you have to make several steps to credit out the customer and then go to your credit card processor and refund the customer manually).

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    July 2018

    Hi Preston, we are glad you have found our software "outstanding." Regarding refunds, some activities take multiple steps but we can help with the refund process you mentioned. With SiteLink Merchant Services and our processing partners, you can refund a customer's credit card directly through SiteLink in fewer steps than you listed. If you refund MORE than you owe the customer, you have to go into your virtual terminal, that is true; but most of the time, you should not refund more than a tenant owes. Please reach out to customer support if you have any questions. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

  • Neil from Absolute Storage South Africa

    July 2018

    New system takes a while to get use to, but easy to operate . Customer support very good

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Easy to find everything , once you have got use to the system.
    Customer support good in providing extra help where needed.

    Cons

    Cannot provide a invoice for new tenants.
    New invoice does not have a invoice number for client reference.
    As a client of sitelink in South Africa, it is sometimes diffiult to get customer support beause of the time difference, but the support is always very good.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    July 2018

    Thank you Neil! We now offer service starting at 1 pm South Africa time and are working on growing those hours. In an emergency, our Australia-based support will help before 1 pm your time.

  • Chasity from A+ Corridor G Self Storage

    July 2018

    I have used 2 other tenant systems and Sitelink is the best.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Being able to use the system on the pc, laptop, tablet and phone makes it very flexible. Using MyHub when I'm working off site is extremely convenient. I love all the reports that are available.

    Cons

    A daily option on MyHub is needed. My only complaint is I have to be in the office at the PC to do a daily close. Not all options are available on MyHub.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    July 2018

    Glad you discovered the convenience of myHub, and thank you for the review! Have you tried the new 3D Map and background auto-billing, just launched for myHub? Complete move-ins, view tenant info and much more right from the map. Add it to your website too (coming soon). Process credit cards, invoices while you work on other tasks. We continue to roll out features at a fast pace, expect more in the coming months.

  • Bertron from AA Storage

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    July 2018

    I think the software had room for improvement. I gained certification on three different levels.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I gained valuable experience in using SiteLink. It will definitely come in handy in the future.

    Pros

    I like the functionality aspect of the software. Once you learn certain processes through repetition..it becomes easier. Processing transactions for example.

    Cons

    It takes a while to learn just the basics. It took me months to learn certain aspects of the software.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    July 2018

    We understand you are no longer in your original position. We regret you took as long to learn even just the basics. Most managers learn SiteLink even without the training in 1/2 day.

  • Darren from All Storage

    July 2018

    Since moving to SiteLink we have experience better performance over a similar competitor.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The ease of use and the Features & Funtionality is way superior than any other program I have encountered.

    Cons

    First is that the problems that occur after a major update has been causing everyone in the company issues with this program. I suggest better testing before roll out of an update. It appears that small changes cause bigger problems in other sections of the program that programmers are not aware that are related.

    Sometimes I feel that Tech support have no clue what they are doing and I know more about their software then they do.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    July 2018

    Hi Darren, thank you for your comments. We are glad you are having a better management software experience with SiteLink over the many other options out there! Customer support is our top priority, so thank you for your input regarding updates and service. New features, once developed, are tested thoroughly by our QA staff however tweaks are sometimes needed. We communicate these enhancements to our customers directly. Our newsletter and real-time status website (status.sitelink.com) are other great ways to stay on top of all SiteLink news and info. Many of our techs have been here for years and we have very little turnover in our service area. I am wondering if the tech you spoke with was not sure what you were hoping to do rather than unaware of SiteLink features. Your account rep will help with these problems and ensure there are in fact no training deficiencies in our service area. Please call if you ever find our standards are not up to yours. Thank you again!

  • Ron from AAA Quality Self Storage

    July 2018

    Great Software for Self Storage business

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Straight forward intuitive operations. Easy to navigate, easy to find customer information, easy to train others to use.

    Cons

    It is a bit dated. The software should be easier to customize for our use. There should be an index for hidden buttons and for every day use.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    July 2018

    Thank you Ron for the review and comments. We love suggestions and feedback, that is how we grow. Please know we are rolling out new features at a rapid pace for myHub, the browser-based version of SiteLink. The new myHub runs on mobile devices and feedback has been overwhelmingly positive. Have you tried it yet? There is no additional cost, simply log in with the same credentials. The data is the same, updated in real time, as Web Edition. Many users like myHub for its streamlined, user-friendly interface and clean modern look. We have the index you mentioned and look forward to sharing it with you. When we chat, we would like to better understand how you would like to customize SiteLink for your use. We have implemented every imaginable billing and operations option our nearly 15,000 single and multi-store operators have given us. That's not to say we will ever have them all, but we never stop adding! Thank you again for the 5-star review, Team SiteLink

  • Tammy from Altoona AAA Storage

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    July 2018

    For the most part, it does what you need it to do.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    You can access just about everything for a customer on one screen. Easy to get on multiple computers.

    Cons

    Not able to set up certain things specific to your property, very generic. Too many steps to do certain things. A lot of repeating through out different screens. Creating new forms is very generic, limited on what can be done. Hidden "secrets" that are useful but most do not know they are there.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    July 2018

    Thank you for the comments! There is a Shortcut button to help complete certain tasks more quickly. You can find this on many frequently used screens. We are glad SiteLink helps you get the job done. It is a very powerful program - have you explored SiteLink eSign and Customer Relationship Management? We are pleased to offer these and many other tools to help even more with day-to-day operations. Thank you again for your review and for being a SiteLink customer.

  • Anatoly from Complete Management Solutions, Inc.

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    July 2018

    SiteLink is very easy to use and streamlines all basic storage operations into simple tasks.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    SiteLink aids in effortlessly running the day to day business operations that I am responsible for. It's simply amazing! I have used its layout to structure my daily activities.

    Pros

    It is very easy to use and walks you step by step through moving customer in and out. It divides different storage functions into easy to use sections that anyone can learn. The customer service is great and they are quickly available when called upon. Overall, I have to say that SiteLink is amazing!

    Cons

    The website capabilities seem to not work with most Mac users. There is also no way to do move ins online, from our website, like there are with making payments.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    July 2018

    Hi Anatoly, thank you very much for the 5-star review! We like to hear SiteLink helps manage your day-to-day workload. We can't wait to have you try myHub, which runs on Apple products, including Safari. SiteLink introduced online rentals in 2008 and to date is the leader in websites offering reservations, rentals and even signature capture for leases. Give us a call and we will show you examples of the powerful websites our clients have created rivaling those of the REITs. Thank you again for your comments! Team SiteLink

  • chelle from aylett mini storage

    July 2018

    so easy to use

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I love how easy it is to use this software. I do like the move-in screen, so easy to navigate. Customer service is a bit slow sometimes, but very thorough when you can finally reach a representative.

    Cons

    HELP needs to be easier to access with speed. Sometimes i need an answer while customer is present. Also, would be nice if I could back date a move-out since I am closed 2 days a week.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

    July 2018

    Hi Chelle, we are happy you have found SiteLink so easy to use! We appreciate the 5-star review. Thank you for mentioning your experience with customer service. It is very unusual for there to be much of a wait at all (90% of calls answered immediately, queue time is only seconds). Please let the team know directly next time you have had to wait for any reason. We have added staff to our on-site customer support team and after-hours support is always available. Please check your program defaults, there is a setting that will allow you to back date a move-out. Thank you for using SiteLink, and we wish you continued success!

Do you use SiteLink?Write a Review
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 688-1783