SiteLink offers self-storage solutions for operators of all sizes across the globe. The solution is available through a cloud-based or on-premise deployment, and is Mac, iPad and PC compatible. An additional service, SiteLink Merchant Services, provides integrated payment processing and is supported with OneSupport.

SiteLink offers online reservations, rentals and payment solutions. It also includes built-in electronic signature and document management, TOTAL CRM, revenue management, TeleTracker phone integration and text messaging.

SiteLink also maintains PCI DSS Level 1 and SOC 1 Type II Certifications for data security.

SiteLink self-storage solution
SiteLink self-storage solution

SiteLink self-storage solution

SiteLink myHub move-in

SiteLink myHub move-in

SiteLink myHub payments

SiteLink myHub payments

SiteLink myHub report dashboard

SiteLink myHub report dashboard

Corporate control center

Corporate control center

Interactive facility map

Interactive facility map

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10



358 Reviews of SiteLink

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Write a review

Showing 1 - 20 of 358 reviews

Start your review of SiteLink

Write a review
LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Number of employees:  201-500 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

November 2018

Has decent functionality but is old and clunky

Pros

It has all the functionality you need to run your storage company.

Cons

It’s incredibly hard to navigate. The workflows aren’t clear at all. The UI is so outdated and ugly. They keep building other products but it seems like they work together very poorly so far.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

November 2018

We are sorry to hear about your navigation issues. You should call our customer service team for help with shortcuts, tips and tricks and your workflows you mention. As new managers find out after working in the industry, storage has its own business rules and processes. We created SiteLink and its many updates, including the cloud version in 2006, specifically from client feedback since our version 1.0 in 1999. We are curious to know what you mean by "building other products." Are you referring to SiteLink myHub, the browser-based version? It works well and seamlessly with SiteLink Web Edition. So does the built-in payment processing including the Virtual Terminal right inside SiteLink - another industry-first. Give your account representative a call to help us understand your comments and to let us share with you the updates and new features we deploy regularly.

LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Number of employees:  51-200 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

October 2018

Most popular software in the industry

Pros

The reports are simple and easy to read.

Cons

The user interface is extremely dated and cluttered.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

October 2018

Thank you for your comments. Have you tried SiteLink myHub? We are sure you will find the interface refreshingly simple, streamlined and easy to navigate. Many of the same key features and tools you use every day in Web Edition are available; enhancements are rolling out regularly, including a powerful industry-first 3D site map. myHub accesses the same data as Web Edition, but you can use it in any browser you like and on any device including smartphones, tablets, PCs or Macs. Login at myhub.sitelink.com with the same credentials you use for Web Edition. Please call or email and we can show you more of myHub. Thank you, Team SiteLink

Linda from Storage Post

Number of employees:  51-200 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

October 2018

SiteLink Web Edition

Pros

I do like the fact that the Web Edition of SiteLink load way quicker than the standard version.

Cons

I don't like that they are still Beta testing and not all of the functions are working.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

October 2018

Thank you Linda for the review! You can rely on cloud-based SiteLink to not only run fast (as you have found) but also keep your data secure so you can focus on your business. Yes, some features are launched in beta to ensure all issues are resolved. Once features are final you can expect great performance and few bumps in the road. Our Customer Support team can also help resolve a problem, so please reach out and let them know which functions are not working for you. Thanks again for taking the time to review SiteLink.

Andrew from Storage

Number of employees:  51-200 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

September 2018

Great Management System

Helped us manage our customer base and increase profitability. It's easy to use so it was easy to train on.

Pros

My favorite part is the reminders section. It live updates when it's time to remove an overlock. I also really like the text messages you can send to customers when they are past due.

Cons

The updates could cause occasional crashes and they would take too long to reload while customers were in the office. The reports could be better for their breakdowns on the occupancy and marketing.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

October 2018

Thank you for your review and comments. SiteLink is designed to run fast - please reach out to our customer support team and they will help solve your issues with crashes and reload time. Have you tried exporting the Lead Funnel report? It breaks down a LOT of data, including marketing based on filters you can customize. We are happy to hear we helped increase profitability for your company and we wish you continued success!

LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

September 2018

diverse

Pros

Robust and can do many different things, including mailing letters

Cons

Sometimes I find it hard to do certain tasks that should be simple. Lots of clicking

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

September 2018

Thank you! It sounds like you have explored many of SiteLink's features and tools, and we are happy you find it diverse and robust. Here are a couple of choices for streamlining your day-to-day tasks: Try the Shortcut button, it is available on most screens and helps reduce clicks. SiteLink myHub (Web Edition in your browser) lets you open multiple windows and switch between stores even faster...plus it updates traditional Web Edition in real time. Thank you again for the review!

LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Number of employees:  51-200 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

September 2018

Amazing Software!

Sitelink helps you easily and effectively run your facility. And monitor at any point in time what you need to do to keep improving.

Pros

I like the fact the there are so many other companies that integrate with this software. This means you can add tons of features of your choosing very easily!! The task list is also a HUGE help in running my facility. It keeps me up to date on everything I need to do!

Cons

The technical support is great at times and horrible at others. Some of the people are just very rude and act like you're bothering them. I feel like for the amount I pay for the software I should get top notch customer service.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

September 2018

Thank you for the review! Offering choice and flexibility to our customers is one of our top priorities, and our list of integration options continues to grow. Have you seen our new Ancillary Services category in the Marketplace? As the self-storage landscape evolves, we continue to add exciting new opportunities for our customers to investigate ¿ you can choose what works for your business. We are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with technical support. Our team strives to be helpful, patient and understanding and anything less than that would be unacceptable. Please do not hesitate to call in the future and ask for a supervisor if you feel you have not been serviced properly. Also, you should receive a survey after the call regarding your experience with support. We take those surveys very seriously and act on them. Thank you, Team SiteLink

Raymond from Best RV Self Storage

Number of employees:  201-500 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

August 2018

Sitelink Web Edition makes Storage renting very easy!

Without Site-link, I would not be able to do my job or run this business.

Pros

The Software allows you to keep all your tenants very well organized when renting new units, moving out a customer, collecting rents, and sending out forms for legal collecting for those tenants that are past due!

Cons

The Software can be difficult to navigate thru when having to make detailed adjustments for each tenant. Always seem to have to call Site-link Help Desk to get help using these functions.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

August 2018

¿Thank you! There are many different scenarios for adjustments, like reversing accidental move outs, transferring specials when switching a tenant from a smaller to a larger unit, applying multiple discounts at move in, refunding or writing off bad debt, or transferring unused prepayments to another unit when a tenant vacates one space. We have settings, prompts and built-in buttons/tools to handle these and make them as self-explanatory as possible. We are happy to hear you are getting the help you want. In the end, responsive, available and confident support - and our Certified Professional Training at training.sitelink.com - is the ultimate way to ensure the job gets done. Thank you for taking care of business! Your SiteLink Team

Rhoda from Good Earth Storage

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

August 2018

Good Earth Storage

We have had great customer service.

Pros

Very user friendly and lots of features.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about this software.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Rhonda! More than anything, we strive for excellence in support and service, and we are glad to hear you are a happy customer. Thanks again, Team SiteLink

Ivette from St James Self Storage

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Customer support

Functionality

August 2018

Happy

I'm very happy with the product.

Pros

The software is easy and friendly and the Tech. support are great.

Cons

The balance payment due. Doesn't reflect any advance payment before the due date.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

August 2018

Thanks for being a loyal customer and leaving a review. A happy customer means we are doing our jobs well! Regarding the balance payment due ¿ there should not be an issue if a tenant pays in advance. SiteLink automatically adjusts for this and the balance would be 0 with a paid thru date in the future. Please call us directly so we can investigate your specific situation. Thank you again!

Tammy from Enon Self Storage

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

August 2018

Game Changer

Pros

It has automated processes that we have been doing manually for years. That leaves more time for other things which allows improvement in all aspects of the business.

Cons

We haven't experienced any negative effects from using Sitelink. The software is always improving and above our expectations.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

August 2018

Thank you Tammy! We are very happy to hear you are getting the most out of the software. Team SiteLink

Lilia from Rio Grande Mini Storage

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

August 2018

Great investment!

Pros

What i like most about this software is that I can take care of my customers anytime and from anywhere as long as I have my phone, iPad or computer.

Cons

Can't think of any "cons". I'm still learning new things as I go. Anything that I've had a question about, I've been able to figure out or someone in tech support has taken care of it for me.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

August 2018

Hi Lilia, happy to hear you have made the most out of SiteLink software's flexibility and mobility! Our top-tier data centers offer 99.995% uptime per year, so you can be confident you'll always be able to access your data when you need it. And don't miss out on our free, online training and development program (training.sitelink.com) to get you up to speed on the many aspects of SiteLink software, including our new course on myHub.

Michael from Climate Guard Self Storage

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

July 2018

SiteLink Web Edition review

Pros

The ability to install on several computers (Web Edition). Sitelink is the best software for self storage management that market has to offer!

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

August 2018

Thank you Michael! Cloud-based SiteLink Web Edition and myHub are multi-user, right out of the box. Plus, with cloud-based technology you can be confident you're always using the most up-to-date version. Thanks again for the excellent review!

John from Ameri-Stor Self Storage.

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

July 2018

Best customer service I have ever had!

Improved management of this company.

Pros

Good detail

Cons

Learning curve a bit long but training videos helped.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

August 2018

Thanks! If you have not tried the free, and new, SiteLink Certified Professional training program, please take it right away at training.sitelink.com. Thank you! Team SiteLink

Tonya from Askew Storage/Askew Appliance

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

July 2018

Sitelink is a wonderful program for storage and is very easy to use.

Pros

It is nice to have everything all in one place and computerized instead of paper records that could easily be lost or destroyed.

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like. If I don't understand something, customer support is always there to help me out.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

July 2018

We appreciate the review Tonya, and welcome to SiteLink! Glad to hear you are taking advantage of our live, on-site Customer Support. Also, please check out our free, online training videos, FAQs, support and industry webinars, many are specially created for new users. Thank you!

Cheryl from Coastal Mini Storage

Number of employees:  51-200 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

July 2018

Site link I feel was easy to learn and easy to navigate.

The software is used for work and storage units. It is easy to learn and navigate.

Pros

As I said it was easy to learn and if there were any questions a co-worker could easily help or Site Link was available if needed.

Cons

I can't say I have any cons because it seems to be easy to learn, easy to navigate, or easy to get help if needed. I don't have a lot of experience with other sites so this one seems fine.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

July 2018

Thank you Cheryl for taking the time to leave a review of SiteLink, we are very glad to have you as a customer!

Matthew from Five Star Store It

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

July 2018

Been a journey for sure

Pros

The training it offers, the ease of use, the security they provide to screen for access is great. Now since the acquisition I don't know what to expect as I know the purchaser very well.

Cons

The server updates always reverts some changes we made back to a different time. The stored data gets erased after they rech capacity, no weekend support.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

July 2018

We are glad you are enjoying SiteLink! As you may have heard, following the acquisition, our team and our office remains in place. We have grown our development and support staff substantially to implement cloud-based tools even faster. I am sorry you are not clear on the SpareFoot server updates which ensure, by design, your pricing, specials and inventory are always real-time on all SpareFoot marketing platforms. It seems obvious owners do not want such details to be outdated. Constant, real-time updates are a hallmark of the SiteLink-SpareFoot integration and cloud-based systems. And, we implemented free weekend and after-hours support many years ago and look forward to your taking advantage of it. Thank you!

Preston from Star Web Management

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

July 2018

Outstanding software

Pros

The cloud based/client based sync works very well. The customer service is very responsive and helpful.

Cons

Some of the interfaces are not as intuitive to figure out. Not a real good way to cancel a customer and give them 100% refund if a day closure has happened (you have to make several steps to credit out the customer and then go to your credit card processor and refund the customer manually).

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

July 2018

Hi Preston, we are glad you have found our software "outstanding." Regarding refunds, some activities take multiple steps but we can help with the refund process you mentioned. With SiteLink Merchant Services and our processing partners, you can refund a customer's credit card directly through SiteLink in fewer steps than you listed. If you refund MORE than you owe the customer, you have to go into your virtual terminal, that is true; but most of the time, you should not refund more than a tenant owes. Please reach out to customer support if you have any questions. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Neil from Absolute Storage South Africa

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

July 2018

New system takes a while to get use to, but easy to operate . Customer support very good

Pros

Easy to find everything , once you have got use to the system.
Customer support good in providing extra help where needed.

Cons

Cannot provide a invoice for new tenants.
New invoice does not have a invoice number for client reference.
As a client of sitelink in South Africa, it is sometimes diffiult to get customer support beause of the time difference, but the support is always very good.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

July 2018

Thank you Neil! We now offer service starting at 1 pm South Africa time and are working on growing those hours. In an emergency, our Australia-based support will help before 1 pm your time.

Chasity from A+ Corridor G Self Storage

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

July 2018

I have used 2 other tenant systems and Sitelink is the best.

Pros

Being able to use the system on the pc, laptop, tablet and phone makes it very flexible. Using MyHub when I'm working off site is extremely convenient. I love all the reports that are available.

Cons

A daily option on MyHub is needed. My only complaint is I have to be in the office at the PC to do a daily close. Not all options are available on MyHub.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

July 2018

Glad you discovered the convenience of myHub, and thank you for the review! Have you tried the new 3D Map and background auto-billing, just launched for myHub? Complete move-ins, view tenant info and much more right from the map. Add it to your website too (coming soon). Process credit cards, invoices while you work on other tasks. We continue to roll out features at a fast pace, expect more in the coming months.

Bertron from AA Storage

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

July 2018

I think the software had room for improvement. I gained certification on three different levels.

I gained valuable experience in using SiteLink. It will definitely come in handy in the future.

Pros

I like the functionality aspect of the software. Once you learn certain processes through repetition..it becomes easier. Processing transactions for example.

Cons

It takes a while to learn just the basics. It took me months to learn certain aspects of the software.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

July 2018

We understand you are no longer in your original position. We regret you took as long to learn even just the basics. Most managers learn SiteLink even without the training in 1/2 day.


Displaying 1 - 20 of 358 reviews