SiteLink offers self-storage solutions for operators of all sizes across the globe. The solution is available through a cloud-based or on-premise deployment, and is Mac, iPad and PC compatible. An additional service, SiteLink Merchant Services, provides integrated payment processing and is supported with OneSupport.

SiteLink offers online reservations, rentals and payment solutions. It also includes built-in electronic signature and document management, TOTAL CRM, revenue management, TeleTracker phone integration and text messaging.

SiteLink also maintains PCI DSS Level 1 and SOC 1 Type II Certifications for data security.



362 Reviews of SiteLink

Overall rating

4.72 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 362 reviews

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

It's just necessary

Overall positive however I feel they need to grow their platform to be on the cutting edge with more visually appealing customer facing aspects. Additionally more quality testing before putting out updates.

Pros

It works for what it is. Great for tenant reservations. A ton of reporting. API for web and reporting integrations. Allows for abundant information to be stored. For operators with more than a few stores corporate control is the best view to be working on for an admin level.

Cons

They have updated all the time but when they do, they don't always test those update which may cause other things to break. There has been a few times where I called them and let them know of a bug they had with an update where they were not aware of the issue.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Multi Facitated Functionality

Overall system is very robust. Allows for lots of customization which is incredibly helpful, especially for reporting. Once you understand how the system works you're golden.

Pros

Multi lever User Management
Permission settings for each level of user
Auto respond features
Ability to use for billing, reservations & reports in one location.

Cons

Layout . Combersomb and hard to navigate
Presentation is a bit confusing after logging in.
If you don't know where you need to be you'll spend hours searching. No clear direction for various tasks .

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your comments. It sounds like the system does what it's supposed to, and then some. User confidence, or robustness as you mentioned -thank you!- has been key to our clients' success. We have applied customer feedback from our more than 14,000 users to build the most intuitive, easy-to-use interface. For example, we avoid drop down menus and clearly label options on the home screen by task, such as "Move in," "Payments," etc. If there is a more user-friendly way, we would love to know. New managers tell us after a few minutes of going through SiteLink, they find what they need, and more. The self-storage business not only has its quirks, but few if any operators run their shop the same way. Being familiar with the storage business in the first place - which I am sure you are - and the particular rules of the shop help to navigate SiteLink. Please don't hesitate contact our 7-day support anytime. Thank you! Team SiteLink

November 2018

Nicholas from Warehousing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Extremely complete software

I have now used the program for over six years and there are still features that I am discovering. The software updates can be annoying when you login to a computer that has not been used for a few weeks because you are guaranteed to have to wait for an update process before you can do anything that you wanted to do. But I have not had any problems with it and customer support is extremely helpful and always available.

Pros

It’s a very thorough software that contains every feature you would possibly need.

Cons

Because it has so many features it can be a bit overwhelming. The initial learning curve is steep and learning some of the more advanced features can take some time. It also must be installed on a PC and it must be updated regularly.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied November 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review Nicholas! We realize SiteLink is a powerful, comprehensive program so we offer dozens of training videos and webinars on sitelink.com for help and reference, with new ones added regularly. Our SiteLink Certified Professional training and development course (training.sitelink.com), is another great resource with new modules deployed as the program grows. As you mentioned, our Customer Support team is also always ready to help. Thank you again for writing a review, and we appreciate earning your business for 6 years!

November 2018

Ron from Trails End Mini Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Price point

no

Pros

I have used Sitelink since December 2010. I have been very pleased with the product and tech support. Tech support is fantastic.

Cons

Sitelink was purchased by Sparefoot. I knew when that announcement was made the price would go up. And so it did. They have approached my price point. I'll be looking at other providers. There has also been problems with technical issues since Sparefoot purchased the company.

Response from Chuck of SiteLink

Replied December 2018

Hi Ron, thank you for the feedback. Customer support is our top priority, we are glad you have found value in our product and the support you receive. The decision to increase subscriptions was not unduly influenced by SpareFoot. SiteLink was going to increase rates with or without the acquisition in order to maintain the level of support and grow the features and services you receive. SiteLink offers more than any other software. What we find is that most of our customers are using less than ½ of the program features that are included in SiteLink. Check out the free SiteLink Certified Professional courses at training.sitelink.com, the StorageForum.sitelink.com and/or any of our hundreds of YouTube videos, to see what you’re missing. Regarding recent technical issues: new features, once developed, are tested thoroughly by our QA staff however tweaks are sometimes needed. We communicate these enhancements to our customers directly. Our newsletter and real-time status website (status.sitelink.com) are other great ways to stay on top of all SiteLink news and info. Lastly, consider the value SiteLink software/service provides; properly implemented software should help generate revenue that far exceeds its cost. We are confident that SiteLink is still the best value in the industry.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

November 2018

Has decent functionality but is old and clunky

Pros

It has all the functionality you need to run your storage company.

Cons

It’s incredibly hard to navigate. The workflows aren’t clear at all. The UI is so outdated and ugly. They keep building other products but it seems like they work together very poorly so far.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied November 2018

We are sorry to hear about your navigation issues. You should call our customer service team for help with shortcuts, tips and tricks and your workflows you mention. As new managers find out after working in the industry, storage has its own business rules and processes. We created SiteLink and its many updates, including the cloud version in 2006, specifically from client feedback since our version 1.0 in 1999. We are curious to know what you mean by "building other products." Are you referring to SiteLink myHub, the browser-based version? It works well and seamlessly with SiteLink Web Edition. So does the built-in payment processing including the Virtual Terminal right inside SiteLink - another industry-first. Give your account representative a call to help us understand your comments and to let us share with you the updates and new features we deploy regularly.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Most popular software in the industry

Pros

The reports are simple and easy to read.

Cons

The user interface is extremely dated and cluttered.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your comments. Have you tried SiteLink myHub? We are sure you will find the interface refreshingly simple, streamlined and easy to navigate. Many of the same key features and tools you use every day in Web Edition are available; enhancements are rolling out regularly, including a powerful industry-first 3D site map. myHub accesses the same data as Web Edition, but you can use it in any browser you like and on any device including smartphones, tablets, PCs or Macs. Login at myhub.sitelink.com with the same credentials you use for Web Edition. Please call or email and we can show you more of myHub. Thank you, Team SiteLink

October 2018

Linda from Storage Post

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

October 2018

SiteLink Web Edition

Pros

I do like the fact that the Web Edition of SiteLink load way quicker than the standard version.

Cons

I don't like that they are still Beta testing and not all of the functions are working.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied October 2018

Thank you Linda for the review! You can rely on cloud-based SiteLink to not only run fast (as you have found) but also keep your data secure so you can focus on your business. Yes, some features are launched in beta to ensure all issues are resolved. Once features are final you can expect great performance and few bumps in the road. Our Customer Support team can also help resolve a problem, so please reach out and let them know which functions are not working for you. Thanks again for taking the time to review SiteLink.

September 2018

Andrew from Storage

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Great Management System

Helped us manage our customer base and increase profitability. It's easy to use so it was easy to train on.

Pros

My favorite part is the reminders section. It live updates when it's time to remove an overlock. I also really like the text messages you can send to customers when they are past due.

Cons

The updates could cause occasional crashes and they would take too long to reload while customers were in the office. The reports could be better for their breakdowns on the occupancy and marketing.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review and comments. SiteLink is designed to run fast - please reach out to our customer support team and they will help solve your issues with crashes and reload time. Have you tried exporting the Lead Funnel report? It breaks down a LOT of data, including marketing based on filters you can customize. We are happy to hear we helped increase profitability for your company and we wish you continued success!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

diverse

Pros

Robust and can do many different things, including mailing letters

Cons

Sometimes I find it hard to do certain tasks that should be simple. Lots of clicking

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied September 2018

Thank you! It sounds like you have explored many of SiteLink's features and tools, and we are happy you find it diverse and robust. Here are a couple of choices for streamlining your day-to-day tasks: Try the Shortcut button, it is available on most screens and helps reduce clicks. SiteLink myHub (Web Edition in your browser) lets you open multiple windows and switch between stores even faster...plus it updates traditional Web Edition in real time. Thank you again for the review!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Amazing Software!

Sitelink helps you easily and effectively run your facility. And monitor at any point in time what you need to do to keep improving.

Pros

I like the fact the there are so many other companies that integrate with this software. This means you can add tons of features of your choosing very easily!! The task list is also a HUGE help in running my facility. It keeps me up to date on everything I need to do!

Cons

The technical support is great at times and horrible at others. Some of the people are just very rude and act like you're bothering them. I feel like for the amount I pay for the software I should get top notch customer service.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied September 2018

Thank you for the review! Offering choice and flexibility to our customers is one of our top priorities, and our list of integration options continues to grow. Have you seen our new Ancillary Services category in the Marketplace? As the self-storage landscape evolves, we continue to add exciting new opportunities for our customers to investigate ¿ you can choose what works for your business. We are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with technical support. Our team strives to be helpful, patient and understanding and anything less than that would be unacceptable. Please do not hesitate to call in the future and ask for a supervisor if you feel you have not been serviced properly. Also, you should receive a survey after the call regarding your experience with support. We take those surveys very seriously and act on them. Thank you, Team SiteLink

August 2018

Raymond from Best RV Self Storage

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Sitelink Web Edition makes Storage renting very easy!

Without Site-link, I would not be able to do my job or run this business.

Pros

The Software allows you to keep all your tenants very well organized when renting new units, moving out a customer, collecting rents, and sending out forms for legal collecting for those tenants that are past due!

Cons

The Software can be difficult to navigate thru when having to make detailed adjustments for each tenant. Always seem to have to call Site-link Help Desk to get help using these functions.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied August 2018

¿Thank you! There are many different scenarios for adjustments, like reversing accidental move outs, transferring specials when switching a tenant from a smaller to a larger unit, applying multiple discounts at move in, refunding or writing off bad debt, or transferring unused prepayments to another unit when a tenant vacates one space. We have settings, prompts and built-in buttons/tools to handle these and make them as self-explanatory as possible. We are happy to hear you are getting the help you want. In the end, responsive, available and confident support - and our Certified Professional Training at training.sitelink.com - is the ultimate way to ensure the job gets done. Thank you for taking care of business! Your SiteLink Team

August 2018

Rhoda from Good Earth Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Good Earth Storage

We have had great customer service.

Pros

Very user friendly and lots of features.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about this software.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Rhonda! More than anything, we strive for excellence in support and service, and we are glad to hear you are a happy customer. Thanks again, Team SiteLink

August 2018

Ivette from St James Self Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Happy

I'm very happy with the product.

Pros

The software is easy and friendly and the Tech. support are great.

Cons

The balance payment due. Doesn't reflect any advance payment before the due date.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied August 2018

Thanks for being a loyal customer and leaving a review. A happy customer means we are doing our jobs well! Regarding the balance payment due ¿ there should not be an issue if a tenant pays in advance. SiteLink automatically adjusts for this and the balance would be 0 with a paid thru date in the future. Please call us directly so we can investigate your specific situation. Thank you again!

August 2018

Tammy from Enon Self Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Game Changer

Pros

It has automated processes that we have been doing manually for years. That leaves more time for other things which allows improvement in all aspects of the business.

Cons

We haven't experienced any negative effects from using Sitelink. The software is always improving and above our expectations.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied August 2018

Thank you Tammy! We are very happy to hear you are getting the most out of the software. Team SiteLink

August 2018

Lilia from Rio Grande Mini Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Great investment!

Pros

What i like most about this software is that I can take care of my customers anytime and from anywhere as long as I have my phone, iPad or computer.

Cons

Can't think of any "cons". I'm still learning new things as I go. Anything that I've had a question about, I've been able to figure out or someone in tech support has taken care of it for me.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied August 2018

Hi Lilia, happy to hear you have made the most out of SiteLink software's flexibility and mobility! Our top-tier data centers offer 99.995% uptime per year, so you can be confident you'll always be able to access your data when you need it. And don't miss out on our free, online training and development program (training.sitelink.com) to get you up to speed on the many aspects of SiteLink software, including our new course on myHub.

July 2018

Michael from Climate Guard Self Storage

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

SiteLink Web Edition review

Pros

The ability to install on several computers (Web Edition). Sitelink is the best software for self storage management that market has to offer!

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied August 2018

Thank you Michael! Cloud-based SiteLink Web Edition and myHub are multi-user, right out of the box. Plus, with cloud-based technology you can be confident you're always using the most up-to-date version. Thanks again for the excellent review!

July 2018

John from Ameri-Stor Self Storage.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

Best customer service I have ever had!

Improved management of this company.

Pros

Good detail

Cons

Learning curve a bit long but training videos helped.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied August 2018

Thanks! If you have not tried the free, and new, SiteLink Certified Professional training program, please take it right away at training.sitelink.com. Thank you! Team SiteLink

July 2018

Tonya from Askew Storage/Askew Appliance

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Sitelink is a wonderful program for storage and is very easy to use.

Pros

It is nice to have everything all in one place and computerized instead of paper records that could easily be lost or destroyed.

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like. If I don't understand something, customer support is always there to help me out.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied July 2018

We appreciate the review Tonya, and welcome to SiteLink! Glad to hear you are taking advantage of our live, on-site Customer Support. Also, please check out our free, online training videos, FAQs, support and industry webinars, many are specially created for new users. Thank you!

July 2018

Cheryl from Coastal Mini Storage

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Site link I feel was easy to learn and easy to navigate.

The software is used for work and storage units. It is easy to learn and navigate.

Pros

As I said it was easy to learn and if there were any questions a co-worker could easily help or Site Link was available if needed.

Cons

I can't say I have any cons because it seems to be easy to learn, easy to navigate, or easy to get help if needed. I don't have a lot of experience with other sites so this one seems fine.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied July 2018

Thank you Cheryl for taking the time to leave a review of SiteLink, we are very glad to have you as a customer!

July 2018

Matthew from Five Star Store It

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

July 2018

Been a journey for sure

Pros

The training it offers, the ease of use, the security they provide to screen for access is great. Now since the acquisition I don't know what to expect as I know the purchaser very well.

Cons

The server updates always reverts some changes we made back to a different time. The stored data gets erased after they rech capacity, no weekend support.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied July 2018

We are glad you are enjoying SiteLink! As you may have heard, following the acquisition, our team and our office remains in place. We have grown our development and support staff substantially to implement cloud-based tools even faster. I am sorry you are not clear on the SpareFoot server updates which ensure, by design, your pricing, specials and inventory are always real-time on all SpareFoot marketing platforms. It seems obvious owners do not want such details to be outdated. Constant, real-time updates are a hallmark of the SiteLink-SpareFoot integration and cloud-based systems. And, we implemented free weekend and after-hours support many years ago and look forward to your taking advantage of it. Thank you!