TenantCloud

Find out more:

0

Recommendations

FrontRunners 2020

Find out more:

About TenantCloud

TenantCloud is a cloud-based property management system designed to meet the needs of landlords, property managers and real estate professionals. The system offers property management, tenant management, accounting management and marketing functionality. TenantCloud provides a dashboard that allows users to add new transactions, tenants, properties, work requests, messages or applications. This screen also shows total occupancy, lease expirations, recent property listing, payments and outstanding rent payments. Users can also view properties in a list form, with images and financial information for income, expenses, net cash flow and outstanding balances. TenantCloud enables users to view rental applications, which shows contact information and status of each ...

TenantCloud Pricing

TenantCloud is a freemium solution for landlords, tenants and ServicePros. Soon TenantCloud will h

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 6

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Property Management Software for you.

What key features are most important to you in Property Management Software?

TenantCloud User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 145 reviews

Anonymous

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

4

Functionality

5

Reviewed July 2018

Perfect for Small Landlords!

It saved me a ton of time.

Pros

I could not have made it through my first year of managing my 4 properties without this. This is the 3rd year of using this soft and I'm loving it. They are continually improving the app. I am very pleased with the use of this program and my tenants love the convenience of paying their rent online. And maintenance requests are like a game. So easy, that even my elder tenants use it.

Cons

Well, they don't have a phone support, but once you figure out how to use support tickets you get used to it.

Response from TenantCloud

Thank you for a great feedback! We really appreciate your kind words.

Replied October 2018

Neill

More Gad LLC

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed April 2021

New and still in trial

Pros

Loved the vendor process and maintenance requests as well as the owner portals.

Cons

There is no Move In / Move out and general inspection documentation. it will beneficial to have such function and then have the system allow you to task the work to a contractor. You do not have a reconciliation process for bank accounts I think that is a negative. Also you don't have an option to issues 1099 to vendors / owners and fire files to the IRS again another negative.

Rebecca

Greentown Investments

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

5

Customer support

4

Functionality

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great software for landlords that grows with you!

All rents coming through the same system and management of maintenance issues.

Pros

This is easy to use and I like the help videos/articles I can send my tenants to help with onboarding. It's a great price too. I'm at 12 units now but am acquiring 16 more so I'm glad my cost won't change per month.

Cons

I wish the help videos for tenants were in Spanish as well. A few of my tenants were confused about standard vs advanced tenant set up.

Alternatives Considered

Avail

Reasons for choosing TenantCloud

I really LOVE Avail but it's very expensive compared to Tenant Cloud.

Anonymous

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

1

Value for money

1

Customer support

1

Functionality

1

Reviewed July 2020

Scam that Won't Delete Your Account

Pros

There was nothing about the software or customer experience that I enjoyed

Cons

Tenant cloud is *happy* to continue charging you every month, even though you haven't "completed setup" of your account; however, they: - Have a customer service line that goes to voicemail (and no one returns your call) - Have "chat" online that is unwilling to help, can't cancel your account, and won't transfer you to a supervisor It's basically like the old "CD" scams that would get you paying a monthly rate and then make it very difficult to cancel the subscription

Response from TenantCloud

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to help all our customers and are trying to do that efficiently and in a timely manner. As our Support Team has previously responded via a support ticket, your issue is being under review. You have subscribed to a paid plan and was using our system. Later we have added a new feature called "Onboarding" and since your account was missing some information it was shown to you as well. Due to this, you must have misinterpreted the system onboarding. But the day you've contacted our Support Team, we have canceled your subscription. We are sorry you had such experience with our system. We are improving our service every day to make sure our users have the best tools that help their business.

Replied July 2020

Anonymous

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

3

Value for money

4

Customer support

3

Functionality

3

Reviewed March 2021

Great potentential but still has some key features to fix or add

Customer support seems to be off-shore and only handled over night and I get a response at 8am, so timeliness of the responses takes 24 hours for any and every question which is painful.

Pros

This software handles most of the items required to manage a rental.

Cons

It is very slow and clunky at times, I would like the software to provide the CRP forms for each tenant for taxes, but that isn't done yet. I would also like the ability to send a quick notification to all renters via a messanger that is a template like "I will be plowing the parking lot in 15 minutes please remove your cars" Or "I will be mowing the yard in 15 minutes." But that isn't an option at all. I recently came into a bug that doesn't allow renters to set up their bank account on their IOS device (iPhone and iPad), which is a huge pain because most renters use an iPhone unfortunately and they are asked to setup the bank account on a computer but some people don't havee a computer...

Alternatives Considered

RentRedi

Reasons for choosing TenantCloud

Monthly fee payments

Popular Property Management Comparisons