GoFrugal POS Software


 

GoFrugal POS is a retail software solution available for both cloud-based and on-premise deployment. This software is geared toward retailers across a variety of industries with multiple locations, and e-commerce integration is a key feature.

GoFrugal’s inventory management module allows users to generate inventory reports, fill orders for customers and set up automated ordering. Users also have access to a customer database that can track purchase and payment history, as well as personal details about customers such as birthdays and anniversaries.

The point of sale (POS) module allows users to award sales commissions, apply discounts to items and set security levels for different employees. GoFrugal also has a retail accounting module with a general ledger, accounts payable and accounts receivable features. Users can also process payroll in this module.

GoFrugal is licensed either on a yearly or semi-annual basis. A mobile app is available for Android and iOS. It is offered worldwide.

 

GoFrugal POS - Sales module
 
  • GoFrugal POS - Sales module
    Sales module
  • GoFrugal POS - Stock ledger
    Stock ledger
  • GoFrugal POS - Loyalty programs
    Loyalty programs
  • GoFrugal POS - Accounting
    Accounting
  • GoFrugal POS - Reports
    Reports
  • GoFrugal POS - User details
    User details
Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

16 Reviews of GoFrugal POS

 

Start your review of GoFrugal POS

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/retail/gofrugal-pos-review/
Software Advice Reviews (6)
More Reviews (10)

Showing 1-6 of 6

Rajender Kumar from Mediland Pet Medical
Specialty: Pets & supplies
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2017

December 2017

Easy to use and quick to learn

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

The software is very easy to use. You require little to no knowledge of computers to use it. If this is going to be your first POS you will definitrly enjoy using it.

Cons

The service which is mostly online can be an issue sometimes as the operators don't usually understand your issue.

Review Source
 
 

Padmini from Information Technology and Services
Specialty: Farm / ranch supplies
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2017

December 2017

Retail software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Cons

No customer support, impact business during billing and no action taken.
Every change they ask for money even after Amc. Increasing the cost day by day...worst software ever used

Review Source
 
 

NANDAKUMAR from BUBBLES KIDS & WOMEN
Specialty: Apparel & fashion
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2017

November 2017

VERY BITTER EXPERIENCE. NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Please have peace of mind and save your money

Pros

More that 1000 reports available even some report you dont know how or why to use them.
plenty of youtube videos available. you have to see the video for every problem you face

Cons

No customer support system. they don't stick to their promise what they have given at the time of purchase.

Review Source
 
 

farooq from happy & healthy foods
Specialty: Grocery / supermarket
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Excellent Product but worst after sales service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Pros

amazing Software is very good and very vast with a load of features. most of the needs of any shopping

Cons

training people are worst. it needs at least 2 to 3 days for a basic training and these trainer finish training within 3 hour that also continuously taking calls on mobile from other clients during training period.

 
 

Rohit from Jocose
Specialty: Restaurant
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

Good product but bad after sales support

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I have used this product for 15 months without any problem but after that I needed the support. Then I realized I have not been dealing with the best.

Pros

1. Good product
2. Easy to use
3. A lot of features for a restaurant
4. 24 x 7 online customer support

Cons

1. Bad software training
2. Bad after sales response if one calls for help
3. The executives at online 24x7 support are not very mature and understandable.

 
 

RAHUL from MACRO PHARMA
Specialty: Pharmacy
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Worst Service From Support Team

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Worst Service From Support Team, Many Queries Pending Not Solve Yet, They don't respond properly , waste of buying the software

Cons

Worst Service From Support Team, Many Queries Pending Not Solve Yet, They don't respond properly , waste of buying the software

 
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10

varun from beauty 360
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2017

November 2017

very user friendly and easy to operate

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

doesnt get stuck mostly unless there a a manual error. and can easily train all the employees with the software.

Cons

there are no issues with the software but company is brutal in charging for everything in the software. very expensive for most of the changes and implementations

Review Source: Capterra
 

Muthu from Aryaas India Restaurant - Saudi Arabia
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

October 2017

October 2017

Very Easy to Handle, User friendly.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Earnings

Pros

Remote access. No matter where we are. Can control and check the reports from anywhere in the world. Feeling business is always within our palm. Its reducing our valuable time

Review Source: Capterra
 

Nooruddin from Pedrollo nk Limited
Number of employees: 1,001-5,000 employees Employees number: 1,001-5,000 employees

October 2017

October 2017

The experience with GoFrugal was Awesome. As a partner, we feel comfortable doing business with them

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Intelligent Data Analytics Feature
End to End solution in one software for Business

Pros

Software Features
Regular Software Updates based on Market Need
Automated Support
Easy Self Help Materials as well Videos, to self learn the product.

Cons

Would be happy if they solved the problems, instead of following the processes in some cases. For Valuable partners like us, the trust is more important.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jocelyne from Springs Church

October 2017

October 2017

The software setup was easy and the program is very easy to use. We are happy with our decision.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The support we got during our setup time was so amazing considering our time change. Working with the team to change the reports we needed was very helpful. The best part of the software is the low cost and easy to use. Easy setup and maintenance.

Cons

The trouble we are having on an ongoing basis is when we have an issue during the day, we have a hard time getting in contact with someone who knows how to help us right away. Most of the the answer is, we will ask someone else when they come in later. Having a knowledgeable support team in a similar time zone would be great. The 24 hour support team has only been able to help with basic things but our bigger issues had to wait till later at night for us. One example was the Apple IOS upgrade. The 24 hour support team gave me the wrong advise at first, the team had a plan to help me the next day (appreciated the idea) but I decided we could wait for the actual upgrade. Final, when the upgrade was fixed, I never got an email or call to tell me it had been fixed.

Review Source: Capterra
 

PARAS from SUAM HARDWARE LTD
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

October 2017

October 2017

disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Stock management Locationwise

Pros

There are a lot of things we have not been sorted out for in the system, the functions which are working fine are good to use.

Cons

We would like to express our disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service we are receiving. Unfortunately, we can't help but submit this letter of complaint hoping for a fast and adequate resolution.

We always have major critical bugs that affect the previous version set up when we do an upgrade. This always forces us to carry on with tests after every update. Much ado, the online service chat platform gets offline from the direct chat services and our requests for callbacks from it have never been attended to. Here are the pending critical issues that am yet to get a solution.

1. Expense accounts ledger mismatch error- No expense entry allows saving any particular transaction generated.
(All expense services stopped and we are almost running to a week since i raised the issue)
2. Security rights login - Biometric login authentication logged in to an admin account(Recurrent issue) rather than the
normal user account.

In line with the above, we are not getting value on the M-PESA integration service, the service is long overdue on the agreed implementation period.

We trust this is not the way you wish to conduct business nor the kind of email you wish to receive from your customers. We are asking you to look into the above subject matter and provide an adequate solution fast.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Govindan from IT Consultant
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

May 2017

May 2017

Very Good product to use and adapt

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

1 Real time Inventory update
2. Customer Loyalty
3. Better Outstanding plan

Pros

Real time Reports
Metrics covering all the modules
Good Deployment Team
Mobile Friendly
Ease of use
Proper Training and support

Cons

After Sales support has to be extended through Onsite visit for Few more time
They can include Training camp if they could not make the visit.

Review Source: Capterra
 

kripasankar from LAD

January 2017

January 2017

The best POS software available in the market. Timely support and frequent updates.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I've been using GoFrugal solutions for several years and it has never fallen short of my expectations.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Gaurav from Lub Lub Lebanese

April 2016

April 2016

Poor Design, Inflexible Service, Poor Retainership

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

I have a startup company(a restaurant in Gurgaon) and purchased GoFrugal POS on annual contract. The first call from Gofrugal, Selling of software, Sales and setup was done as swift as possible. I was impressed. The first bummer was when I had to avail software training within 1-2 weeks, else my "training period" will expire and I will have to pay for software training later. The software training is 30% cost of the whole software. Bizzare but true.

The online support definitely works very well. You call them and they are ready to offer you help. The problem is, what all help they will offer you free of charge. We had to ask them enable to enable printing KOT and were told about charges that would need to be paid.

The problem is - when you are new in business, such things are not well known to you as business and GoFrugal kept surprising us with basic facilities coming out to be chargeable.

The biggest problem is the poor user interface of product - this is an old school design and when I started to use it, I realize the software poor user interface slows me down as the time to complete one transaction is long. For e.g, when I have to take an "home delivery order" the interface is badly designed and it will take anything from 1 mins to 3-4 mins to take 1 order, which is not acceptable. it slows the capability to process orders.

Do research yourself or ask for trial and use it well before making an opinion.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: GoFrugal Technologies, GoFrugal Technologies Private Limited

Date: July 2016

July 2016

 

Dear Mr. Gaurav,
We are sorry that we haven't met your expectations. Delighting & serving customers with transparency has been at the heart of GoFrugal. We are the first to introduce a myGoFrugal app for our customers to help raise support tickets, check resolution timelines, chat, re-open or escalate and rate the experience. You can download it for free - from Play store and App store
You purchased 'Standard' edition of our software on a subscription basis which includes 2 training coupons (4 hours each) worth Rs. 6,000+Taxes, which you have the right to handover on satisfactory training. Since new employees joined you, you had requested for additional training visits, which is a paid service - http://bit.ly/2avFBPr. Our 24x7 Assure Care system takes care of product bugs, issues, breakdowns etc. Re-training and additional print profiles are services that needs professional consultation and thus we recommend you to pay and buy additional coupons
We are eager to help you & solve this

 

Albert from Palanippa stores

March 2015

March 2015

Easy to Use, Good Software

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

Excellent retail pos software for all type of business. Billing made easy and faster.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: GoFrugal Technologies, GoFrugal Technologies Private Limited

Date: March 2015

March 2015

 

Thanks for your review about GoFrugal Retail software.

 

sri from Ganashyama

November 2014

November 2014

Retail Software - www.gofrugal.com

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

I am extremely satisfied by GoFrugal retail software because I have already experienced with 2 local software for my shop but I am not satisfied so finally I tried GoFrugal POS and I got a complete solution for my store billing, Inventory tracking, customer loyalty management, tax calculation and more.

Review Source: Capterra