About MeetFox

MeetFox is an online business VoIP solution that helps small to midsize enterprises connect with clients through video conferencing and messaging. Employees can utilize various tools including screen sharing, media file transfer, audio or video recording and private chats to quickly interact with team members and resolve customer queries.

It offers a payment management module, which enables finance teams to streamline the entire accounting lifecycle, from processing debit or credit card payments to automatically sending invoices to customers. MeetFox allows businesses to create custom booking pages to schedule online meetings and send automated email reminders. Additionally, users can post meeting announcements on various social media pages including Facebook...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

56 Reviews of MeetFox

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.79 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(45)

45

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 56 results

January 2020

Kevin from KLTaylor Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Simple and effective meeting scheduler and hosting

Overall, it has been easy to use and allows me to accomplish scheduling, meeting hosting and invoicing in one platform. The support team has been really helpful and responsive.

Pros

It combines scheduling with hosting the meeting (and even invoicing). Over the years, I have tried many tools for scheduling meetings and hosting virtual meetings, as well as invoicing for consultations. MeetFox merged all of that into one system in a very simple to setup and use system. I have had multiple clients/prospects comment on the ease of use. The support team has been amazing. They are very proactive and eager to resolve issues.

Cons

As a somewhat young software, there are little things here and there that need fixing... but this is also a good thing because the support team is able to implement updates/features really fast. So, early adopters have the chance to influence the direction of the platform.

Reasons for Switching to MeetFox

scheduling, hosting and invoicing in one system (without purchasing add-ons and plugins)

April 2020

Yosef from Origin Story Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Excellent Video Meeting Software

For the most part setting everything up was easy, I did have a little trouble with the CNAME. Everything that I had trouble with or any questions I had were quickly and satisfactorily addressed by customer service. So to sum up: the software is excellent and the customer service is great!

Pros

It is so easy to to hop into a meeting with a client or partner! The booking feature is great but the ability to start a quick meeting is by far my favorite feature currently. Send a link, start to talk! It's that easy! And screensharing is just another click!

Cons

I wish there was an option for a "virtual green screen". I am currently hunkered down in my basement and, since we only moved in a couple of months ago, my "office mates" are all boxes of books and legos. I would love if I could replace my background with another image or, as I have seen in some software, have a youtube video or my own screenshare as the background.

Reasons for Choosing MeetFox

Meetfox has a great price point for an amazing product and service. Setup and use is easy and attractive, and I can add my branding without any trouble. I can also choose to charge and how to charge for my videos meetings. The amount of control I have over my calendar is also very nice.

Reasons for Switching to MeetFox

Almost every time I used webex there were issues. Every time I was on a new device I neede to download it again and so did the person I was meeting. It is too buggy and inconvenient for me.

January 2020

Sirry from Spirit of Light / Sálarrannsóknarfélag Íslands

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2020

Limited payment functions

Disappointed and discouraged.

Pros

Great team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], as they want you to succeed.

Cons

I got incorrect information in the beginning in how many I should purchase. I didn't need as many as I purchased. For that reason, setting everything up calls for enormous work due to emails all having to be different. And the payment system is disappointing. Currency will most likely be changed from original currency to euro and then back to original currency so I wonder how much additional costs is the organization looking at.

Reasons for Choosing MeetFox

I thought it'd be a great product and perfect for the organization I had in mind. But even then when I wanted to set it up for my private website in Iceland I realized people would pay in Icelandic currency and that would be exchanged to euro and back to iskr. I realize I could set it up without the payment system. I'm disappointed how much work is entailed in getting it to work with i.e. 10 to 12 people in one organization.

Response from MeetFox

Replied February 2020

Hi Sirry, When signing up our payment provider was always euros and then we added a second payment provider which was requested by most of our users. After you wrote to us, we made an exception for you to keep our current payment provider to be able to use the system. Regarding the accounts, I am sorry you had purchased too many, the information about the promotion was all displayed on the webpage. If you have any more questions, we are happy to have a chat with you.

January 2020

Gina from WP GURU LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

MeetFox is a Must!

Pros

I used to run my online meetings using both Zoom and Calendly. Although both work well in tandem, I don't think its as seamless as having just one tool. That is where Meetfox shines. I love how everything just fits into one easy to setup package and get it up and running in no time. When you need help tech support is always there to help. The big things I like about this over Zoom is the very clear notification emails (zoom messages always confused clients on how to join), no software download needed, and the fact that if you do a recording it informs the attendee and are downloadable on both ends (zoom if you're not using cloud storage you'd have to take your copy and send to clients if they wanted a copy which adds a headache).

Cons

I would like to be able to enter hex codes when selecting colors, but that isn't a biggy. Also, it would be nice to copy an existing service, but again, it's not that big of a deal because the setup is so easy compared to Calendly.

Reasons for Switching to MeetFox

It's is an integrated product. There is no software download for the online video and it's easier to operate than Zoom.

March 2020

Mathieu from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Review after 3 months used

My experience is good, I currently use it only twice a week but I plan to increase my frequency of use. The price is competitive compared to the proposed offer. There is a real support in addition to the articles present in the online help. Support has always answered my questions.

Pros

I use this software for free video call with customer. I always had good audio and image quality. The little extra and that you can share the screens of the 2 users simultaneously. You can synchronize your Google and Outlook calendar and define available working hours.

Cons

I find the workflow to create meetings a bit complex. You must first create a meeting room and then use it to create an invitation. I would appreciate having a button to create an instant meeting.

Reasons for Choosing MeetFox

I think Meetfox is the best value for money available on the market. And it is surely the only one to offer paying meetings.

Reasons for Switching to MeetFox

The price and the quality of the communication