About Smartsupp

Smartsupp is your personal shopping assistant. It combines live chat and chatbots to save your time and help you turn visitors into loyal customers. Smartsupp is one of the most popular products in Europe with 50 000 active European webshops and websites.

WHY CHOOSE SMARTSUPP?

• The only product that combines live chat, chatbots and video recordings. Automate repetitive questions, be personal where it’s relevant and see where visitors get lost on your webshop.

• Access real-time visitor list enriched with e-commerce data. See who is browsing your webshop, which products are they interested in and proactively start a conversation to make a sale.

• The most popular online chat in Europe with more than 50 000 active webshops and websites. We also...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

259 Reviews of Smartsupp

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.66 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(185)

185

4 stars

(63)

63

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 259 results

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Luca from NARDI E BANTI IMBALLAGGI SRL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

GREAT WEB CHAT

We have been with them for 2 years and the service satisfies us.

Pros

Low prices, good customer support, video recording on the site.

Cons

Missing the possibility to send attachments or more integration with the cms (example prestashop)

Response from Smartsupp

Replied October 2019

Hello, Luca, thanks a lot for your review. We are glad you have been with us for 2 years now and we hear your concerns. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget, which should be out this month. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here: www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/ We became an official partner of prestashop and the integration is available. You can find it here: https://www.smartsupp.com/help/#integrations All the best, Michaela

September 2019

Krystian from PAKAL sp. z o.o.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

3 in 1 program - it's great if it's possible with you

The program is well-worked intuitive as well as simple to use and in settings, anyone who has ever been in contact with these types of programs will be able to handle it without any problem. However, I would like to ask you about the possibilities and future integration in this program ????. That is why I will ask the question as in the title of the opinion. Is it possible for Smartsupp live chat to have additional calling options, e.g. callpage.io, we also have it in use, and pop-up messages, now marketing number 1, it works well with us. That is why we would like to have such a platform so that everything is in one place so as not to litter the website and not slow down the operation on the web. ??

Pros

I like statistics, customer search image, it gives us the opportunity to improve our ads and in particular the information that the customer needs about a given production so that he can read in detail and know what he is buying.

Cons

Everything is fine and I have no objections to the program and its work.

Reasons for Choosing Smartsupp

I have them all and we use them all, that's why integration or creating a 3 in 1 system is an idea for the future, we would love to use it and it would certainly be a perfect solution for all users.

Reasons for Switching to Smartsupp

There were no such options as in the smartchat

Response from Smartsupp

Replied October 2019

Hello, Krystian, thank you very much for your positive review! Currently we are not planning to add any calling options to Smartsupp, because we believe you are able to help your customers more effectively via chat, using screenshots and links. Regarding the pop-up messages, you can use our automatic messages: https://www.smartsupp.com/help/automatic-messages/. Currently, they open the whole chat window, but in the new chat widget they will show up as pop-up messages, you can see the example in this article and read some more about the new widget: https://www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/ All the best, Michaela

October 2020

Maros from DMA Yachting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Unreliable

Great when it works Constant uncommunicated changes to how stuff works

Pros

Imagine, that you open your website one day and the chat has changed. The functionalities have changed, so that everything works different. The email notifications have changed and are sent from a different email address. You lose a couple of days until you realize what has happened. Smartsupp has changed stuff in the past without notice, but in Oct 2020, they just replaced the whole product for a clone of the competition without any warning. The fact that you can't rely on anything is the main issue. Otherwise, the price is affordable and if you don't need support (a bot would probably do a better job of helping with anything). If you don't like an unreliable product without efficient support, look elsewhere.

Cons

Unreliable Rigid and hard to adjust behavior

Reasons for Switching to Smartsupp

Smartsupp offered better functionality that has been removed in Oct 2020

November 2021

Stefano from Le Reve House Adventure

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Smarssapp chat usage review

Good

Pros

it takes me in contact with whom has a real interest in my product

Cons

that I cannot get in contact with all the people who navigate my website

Reasons for Choosing Smartsupp

neither

Response from Smartsupp

Replied November 2021

Hello. Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your rating with us. We are glad that you have a great experience with Smartsupp. :)

September 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Fantastic live chat service

We use Smartsupp for two separate domain websites. Mainly, we wanted to use a live chat to provide additional support for people browsing our site. It so far has far exceeded our expectations. Within the first week, we helped facilitate nearly a dozen orders and interacted with over 100 people on both of our websites.

Pros

Of course, the free account version may be the best one out there. The plan is limited to 100 chats per month, but users should be able to gauge any ROI by that point to justify increasing their plan (which is very reasonable compared to other chat services). Conversations work great! Since it is a browser-based chat, set-up time for multiple CSR's was very low. Detailed visitor information is a fantastic feature as well. Automatic messaging also helps spur conversation when visitors land on certain pages, etc.

Cons

Some of the UI and settings can sometimes be wonky. Compared to other chats, there are far fewer features that can be utilized, making it more of a bare-bones chat to use (which isn't really a bad thing). Their company is based in Europe, so you need to keep that in mind when using their customer support.

Reasons for Choosing Smartsupp

Price point was the main reason. A lot of the chat software that I saw makes you pay for every agent. Pricing racks up fast if you're adding 3-6 agents to facilitate two websites. Smartsupp includes 3 agents for free and allows for agent jockeying if someone is out.

Response from Smartsupp

Replied October 2021

Hello. Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your rating with us. We are glad that you have a great experience with Smartsupp. :) If you have any questions or suggestions for improvement, don't hesitate to contact us at support@smartsupp.com. We'll be happy to hear from you. Have a great day!