About AntWorks Healthcare

AntWorks’ suite of healthcare solutions offers clinical, financial and administrative tools for healthcare providers in a variety of specialties. It is suitable for physicians and large group practices and can be installed on a practice’s server or hosted remotely.

AntWorks revenue cycle management (RCM) supports charge entry, claims processing, collections, denial management, posting, coding, credentialing and revenue management. Consulting services and performance reviews are available to assess areas of lost revenue. Patient communication features include a patient portal that gives access to scheduling, patient information, and appointment reminders.

The claims tracking module supports the full claims cycle and can manage clearinghouse...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000

157 Reviews of AntWorks Healthcare

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.75 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(100)

100

4 stars

(54)

54

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 157 results

August 2019

Cassie from Aviation & Occupational Medicine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Antworks PM

I really think this is a great product! Since it is so user friendly and easy to learn it makes training and use super simple! This makes transition for new people quick and training someone on a new part of the system also very easy.

Pros

The product is super user friendly. It is easy to learn and easy to train new users on. With great reports to help provide information to the business office on productivity is an added bonus. We are also able to find anything that has been entered into the system easily with a check and balance system...so errors are found fast and corrected. Great Practice Management software for the cost and versatility!

Cons

The only item that I would prefer all billing areas be under one tab. they are spread throughout the system.

January 2018

Cassie from Aviation & Occupational Medicine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Antworks Practice Management Software

Pros

It is easy to use and easy to teach new users. Works well for almost everything we do in our practice!

Cons

Support doesn't always get back right away and closes at 3pm MST. This creates an issue if you need something now or have a system outage. Also we bought a server so we could be independent of Antworks but found out later that truly that isn't the case...they still hold a piece of our info so if they are down we are down. Not what we were promised in the beginning.

Response from Shelby

Replied January 2018

Thank you for giving us feedback concerning our products and services. We appreciate the honesty and appreciate all of the positives and look to learn and grow from the criticisms. With all that said, we’d like to follow up on some of those criticisms to see exactly how we can perform better for you and all of our clients by gathering more details concerning your review. The first part of the Cons section mentions that Support doesn’t always get back right away. We will typically respond to work orders in a matter of hours, where the industry standard is typically measured in days. That response time is also dependent upon a priority-based system we have internally. So a question about an EDI error on one patient doesn’t get taken before a system-down type of call. You also mention that we close at 3PM MST. While that is true that our office closes, our Support actually continues to 5PM local customer time , and beyond in cases of emergencies. You can always email us at CustomerSupportUS@ant.works, which is monitored after hours, or call our after-hours Support line at 866-GO-BENCH (866-462-3624). This will connect you directly with one of our Support Analysts that is on-call for these situations. In response to the final piece, you all do have your own server and your data is not housed in our cloud environment. That said, we do host EDI services for claims submission, remit delivery, and eligibility verification. This does not affect areas of the system, such as data entry, reporting, and scheduling. If there are further questions or concerns with this and how that falls short of your expectations set during the sales process, we are happy to discuss and answer any questions you may have. Your business is very important to us and we truly appreciate any opinions and feedback you can give. We want to provide you with exceptional service to match our products that you love. In order to do that, we need to make sure we are all aware of the expectations, and then take action to meet them, if not exceed them. We appreciate your time, and continued partnership with AntWorks Healthcare.

November 2017

Brandon from Brandon M. Lingenfelter, D.O., Ph.D., PLLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

User for over a year and complete disappointment

DO NOT RECOMMEND! Used System due to joining already established practice. Seems everyone in the area has it and has nothing great to say about it except PM Very pricey and not the most user friendly. It is incredibly click heavy. For instance, to fill out a GYN exam takes 19 clicks including 6 drop down menus. Any change to this is considered an additional service. Training on the system is sub-standard. Currently switching to a new EMR.

Cons

Every question asked is answered with that costs money as the first statement. Very click heavy.

Response from Shelby

Replied February 2018

Dr. Lingenfelter, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, but are disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations. You are correct that we have a large population of clients in your area and around. We have enjoyed many of those clients for more than a decade. Many of them have multiple products and services with us, including PM, EMR, RCM, and hardware that span across many different specialties. We reviewed all of the work orders associated with your EMR project. We spent just under 30 hours on the project with you and 90% of that being dedicated to the actual implementation, customization, and training of the software. The other 10% was spent installing relevant interfaces and making some additional customization to templates and output, per your requests. That is a relatively standard training outline, especially for someone that is joining an already established practice currently using our EMR so we apologize you still found our software unfitting. As far as being click-heavy, we wish this was brought to our attention so we could have worked to improve this for you. We understand that you have decided to take your practice to another PM and EMR vendor. We are certainly still open to engaging you to discuss any missteps we may have made, any expectations that we didn't meet, and any further feedback you can give. We wish you and your practice well in the future! -The AntWorks Healthcare Team

March 2020

Donna from East Cardiovascular Specialists

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great customer service

Our practice made the switch to Antworks in 2018 and have been extremely happy with its functionality. PM system has great billing components. EHR system has customization for templates. Support calls are answered expediently and the customer services representatives are always polite and helpful. I have been in the healthcare industry for over 25yrs and they have the best customer services of any other software company I have dealt with in the past. I highly recommend them to any practice.

Pros

Great customer service and easy to use PM and EHR systems.

Cons

PM and EHR are 2 different applications. This is a minimal inconvenience.

January 2018

Emmett from Healthline Medical Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Superb. The support staff at Antworks are fabulous.

I just want to say thanks to the many support team members at AntWorks who I don't get a chance to personally thank. I know that my Emails and Phone Calls get routed by a team of dedicated support staff members at AntWorks who do a lot of the behind the scenes work that I never get to see. It is obvious that AntWorks support is a well-oiled machine managed and run by a terrific group of software developers and engineers. Keep up the great work as we do appreciate your hard work.

Pros

I selected AntWorks because I felt that they were large enough to handle the variety of problems and complexity of the nuances of our practice, but small enough to really care about their clients. AntWorks has time after time delivered a great software product to us and the support has been sensational. As soon as I open a support ticket, I get an Email from from one of the support staff members asking for further information. Then one of his staff members connects to our server and outlines the work that needs to get done if necessary. I'm kept informed of every step along the way to get the problem resolved. I could not ask for a more professional or timely response to my requests. The support staff at Antworks are a pleasure to work with.