About MDToolbox-Rx

MDToolbox-Rx is a cloud-based solution designed to help medical organizations of all sizes send electronic prescriptions to various pharmacies. A Surescripts and EPCS-certified solution, it enables users to access patient history and health care benefits.

MDToolbox-Rx allows users to manage electronic refills, pre-authorizations, co-pay information and formulary details. Its built-in drugs database with search functionality, enables users to search for medicines by name, generic status, brand, over-the-counter (OTC) type or class. Its integrated dosing calculator automatically calculates recommended per weight dosing values for reference. Additionally, organizations can create favourite lists per prescribers/practice and select prescriptions fr...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

64 Reviews of MDToolbox-Rx

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.74 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(50)

50

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 64 results

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Kit Yue from Kit Yue Wong, MD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Wonderful product

Running my private practice is so much easier now! I have referred several colleagues to this product.

Pros

ease of use ability to use on my cell phone and iPad ability to prescribe controlled substances

Cons

nothing! it is great, I have no complaints

Response from MDToolbox

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your review and thank you for referring your colleagues to MDToolbox! We are happy to have made it easier to run your practice and electronically prescribe controlled substances. If you have any questions that come up, feel free to call (206-331-4420) or email (support@mdtoolbox.com) and our support team would love to help. Have a great day!

September 2021

Margie from WYMHS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

MDToolbox is a great product

Pros

First and foremost the customer support is great. I get a real person every time which is almost unheard of these days. The support team worked with our EHR vendor to export and import client data. It's easy to set up new users. There are lots of ways to search for a client. Every pharmacy we have ever needed was always listed. Overall a great product. I recommended it to other community mental health centers in my state.

Cons

My biggest complain is that there is no option to import vitals into EHR. I keep asking for this capability but so far it is still not an option.

Response from MDToolbox

Replied September 2021

Thank you such a positive review! We are so happy that you are satisfied with our system and customer support. We pride ourselves on short hold times and friendly, knowledgeable support staff. Please continue contacting us as you come across new questions. Have a great day!

September 2021

Mariya from Start My Wellness

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2021

Overpriced tool! No refund if provider no longer needs access

Pros

It is hard to say. The billing is confusing. Program is overpriced.

Cons

They trick you into signing yearly contract and if provider is no longer using the MDToolbox account they won't refund. In our case 6 months were paid ahead of time and they wont refund.

Response from MDToolbox

Replied October 2021

We are sorry to hear you feel the billing setup was hard to use! Our product offers a 30-day risk free trial and is one of the lowest priced ad-free electronic prescribing systems on the market. Our default billing plan, month-to-month is less than a dollar a day per prescriber, starting at $30 per month. The billing page shows 2 options: our month-to-month (which is selected by default) (cancel at any time), and our annual contract that you selected for an even bigger discount. The annual contract is clearly worded that the account is being pre-paid for a year to receive a reduced rate. To submit payment, you are required to check a box acknowledging that we do not offer refunds for the lower prepaid amount. If an office changes their mind within the first month, we are also happy to change them back to the month to month with refund. However, after the first month (7 months after in this case) we require completion of the contract to change the terms. Thank you.

July 2021

User Profile Picture

sebastian from Universidad regional autónoma de los andes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

You need it if you are a MD

When I started to learn about prescriptions, it was hard to remember every single detail. But with this app I don’t waste my time writing or trying to find an old prescription

Pros

The prescribing feature it helps me a lot when I need to prescribe drugs to a pacient that isn’t in the hospital

Cons

I mean they could improve some calculators to get the glomerular filtration or IMC

Reasons for Switching to MDToolbox-Rx

To get some things that are note in the by the moment

March 2021

C David from Roach family dentistry

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2021

difficult to use

inefficient

Pros

integration was ok. There is not much that I like about the software. It slows me down tremendously.

Cons

In fairness , I have not used other softwares of this type for comparison. But, I regret the day that the state of TN required dentists to electronically send narcotic rxs to pharmacies. It has been horrible. I see way too many patients for this type of interruption. The whole concept is awfully INEFFICIENT. Specifically for MD tool box, the search pharmacy feature is bad. Often, I have to use google to find the pharmacy.