CallHippo

RATING:

4.3

(568)

About CallHippo

CallHippo is a cloud-based call center solution that helps mid to large size businesses with workflow automation and virtual telephony. The platform enables users to give detailed analysis to customers through call recordings. CallHippo offers Activity Feed that lets users access caller name, call status, total call duration, department and more. Primary features of CallHippo include productivity tracker, sales script designing, call recording samples and call analysis. Additionally, the platform lets users filter call logs by applying filters such as call type, specific time period, incoming calls or outgoing calls. CallHippo integrates with Zapier, Zoho, Zendesk, Slack, HubSpot, Intercom, Groove, Freshdesk and Pipedrive. Pricing of the product is based on pe...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2024
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

CallHippo Pricing

Bronze plan: $16 per user per month Silver plan: $24 per user per month Platinum plan: $40 per user per month

Starting price: 

$20.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Call Hippo Dashboard
Slide 1 of 3

CallHippo Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for CallHippo

1 - 5 of 566 Reviews

Tanya

Mental Health Care, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2021

Great little tool for sales calls

User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great Customer Support by CallHippo Team | [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was helping me today and he ROCKS! Any time I have needed questions answered, the support team has been extremely helpful.

PROS

Once you learn to use it, it is very easy and robust. It does more than what we need it to do, and the price is great.

CONS

Our agency sets up many accounts for our clients. Sometimes the anti-fraud department flags our new accounts. Our clients pay their CallHippo bill directly so we have many accounts rather than just one. Regardless, the new account openings are resolved quickly.

Reasons for switching to CallHippo

Pricing and support

Swamy

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Good platform for the communication

I am ok using the app and it's good overall.

PROS

Quality of calls are good and automatic recording is special feature.

CONS

The clarity of the calls can be improved.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Worst Technical Experience Coupled with Customer Service that Goes in Circles

My overall experience has been terrible. Terrible customer support, its like the agents never have access to information in your system, they take you through the same trouble shooting time and time again and don't appear to realise how their own system works. I.e., they could not advise me that I should use forced call tagging if I cannot add call tags after a call as a way to overcome that problem. It sounds like a small thing but it is constant and leads to a very poor user experience.

PROS

Integrates with other features, good transcription of calls, high quality transcriptions.

CONS

Customer service was so TERRRIBLE, you go around and around in circles. They say they will cancel a feature then don't do it, then if you ask for a refund for the service you cancelled and they confirmed had been cancelled they will take you round in circles again. They

Reason for choosing CallHippo

It seemed a bit cheaper, but its not.

Reasons for switching to CallHippo

They stopped supporting outbound calls from Australia. They were great.

Vendor Response

Hi, Really sorry for your experience. As we cannot see your details, (the review being anonymous), and we are not able to reach out to you to get it sorted. If you can send us an email at escalation@callhippo.com with reference to this review we will get your complain escalated internally and try correct the experience you had with us.

Replied April 2022

Ian

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Callhippo is very easy to use and has a good quality for inbound and outbound calls.

I am happy I chose CallHippo. I never encountered any problems using it.

PROS

The quality of the phone system and it is very easy to use. It is very user-friendly.

CONS

It is still not complete. I hope they add more features that would be functional to most companies.

Reasons for switching to CallHippo

CallHippo is not expensive and has a good quality in making outbound calls.