SiteMinder Software

Find out more:

PriceDemo

Find out more:

PriceDemo

About SiteMinder

The hotel commerce platform with everything you need to succeed as a modern accommodation business. Sell, market, manage and grow your hotel – from one place. Our platform includes; a channel manager, online booking engine, hotel website builder, hotel business intelligence, and access to the global distribution system. SiteMinder has been voted 2022's #1 Channel Manager and #1 Booking Engine and has won the People's choice award for customer-centricity by Hotel Tech Report. ...

SiteMinder Pricing

SiteMinder (Channel manager, PMS integration, Performance and pace insights, 24/7 support): From USD $99 per month. SiteMinder Plus (Everything in SiteMinder, plus: Booking engine, Hotel website builder, Competitor rate intelligence, Rate parity insights, Direct booking plug-in apps): From USD $129 per month.

Starting price: 

$99.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 6

Sell, market, manage & grow from one platform

SiteMinder User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4

Customer support

4

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 163 reviews

User Profile

Linda

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

A BREATH OF FRESH AIR

Peace of Mind, StressFREE, Happy working with them and Relief!

Pros

From the Outset, the Sales Representative was incredible informative, honest, and consistently followed through every step of the way. The website on extranet looks professional, is user friendly, has everything that we need ... The Support (whilst on a FREE TRIAL) is OUTSTANDING. We went through a painLESS few day process that took the previous Channel Manager months to get right (and they only managed to perfect two OTAs, after a lot of PAIN) ... At first I was very reluctant to spend more on this service ,and now I am so delighted that I listened to the rep, made the much-needed change over to SiteMinder, and that I that have been and still am working with the rep

Cons

There are no cons at this stage ... We have a Wix website and used two of their "preferred" channel managers (they "sacked Myallocator who were really good and then contracted with HotelRunner, who were an absolute nightmare to work with, for six months . The comparison goes without having to say anything more (read the above "Pros")

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Linda, Thank you for your great feedback. We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with your SiteMinder sales representative and our support team! Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Replied May 2018

Ines

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

The best product with the worst service

It is amazing until there is an issue!

Pros

User friendly channel manager that links to the main partners. Efficient and fast communication. Very good tool to keep parity across the channels. Refresh restriction and rates as fast as our direct website. Functionalities are great!

Cons

Support service! The tool is great until there is an issue. Then it become a nightmare to have things done. Even the smallest request seems to difficult to execute. Also, it would be amazing if Siteminder would be able to apply seasons to the rate plans.

Reasons for switching to SiteMinder

Because we thought Siteminder was a great channel manager

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Ines, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and always take your suggestions to heart. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Many of our 30,000 customers enjoy contacting us so to learn that this wasn't the case for you was disappointing. I wanted to let you know that seasonal rate plans are a possibility for you listed under your "inventory" tab. Using the "bulk update" tool, you can apply a seasonal rate plan to a specific room according a predetermined date range of your choice. Once this is activated, the rate plan will automatically switch on/off according to the dates you have set. Hopefully this helps you apply seasonal rate plans to The Set Hotels but please don't hesitate to reach out if you're still having trouble! All the best, Lauren

Replied June 2019

Esmeralda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Is worth!

Pros

Channel manager (Little Hotelier) and Booking Button

Cons

The sign in process, only telephone code option, I would like to receive the code also by email. If something happens to my phone like low battery or traveling with no roaming it's impossible to log in. There is an app but I don't really want to download more apps, it's too much. Also I suggest to add another option when enable deposit in the booking button: NUMBER OF NIGHTS, at the moment only percentage, full amount, fixed amount, first night.

Miss Leanne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

DO NOT USE FOR HOLIDAY LETS : COWBOYS WITH CONTRACTS

Sales person who tells you what you want to hear. This product doesnt work for holiday lets. And absolutely not as it states for 'Little' companies at all. Constantly told 'I will refer that to product development' - which has no answer or time scale to the problem and apparently zero guarantee of it being changed. 4 weeks of effort, I decide to cancel (within my 30 day trial) buy another product (which took 24 hours to install and set up) then I get a bill for £600 and a development person contacts me so I can help him understand the issues, wanting explanations screen shots etc (I have already sent this ).

Pros

The front desk is impressive if you had a small hotel. I was sold the product for a holiday let company, given a free trial and invoiced a full £600 because I made it live to test (the only way to test is to make it live).

Cons

This software is for a fledgling company, I run another company that turns over £20mill, I am not a stranger to software. The invoicing just doesn't work. The only option if you take a deposit is 'pay at property' . Also if you take payments yourself and not with their products - the invoice will not update the amounts correctly. All invoices were wrong in amount and direction to the customer how to pay. My communication emails to guests says 'Pay at property' - Support told me just write somewhere else on the email that they should ignore that and what they should really do.

Reasons for choosing SiteMinder

Larger company - assumed the support would be better. I was wrong. Bookalet is a superior product with superior support.

Response from Little Hotelier

Hi Leanne, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We sincerely regret your experience and know our team has already been in touch with you to resolve your issues. We apologise for the misunderstanding around your free period. The offer of a free period (not a trial period) was made to you for signing an annual contract. When you cancelled your subscription, you cancelled within your contract term and hence received a bill for set-up and cancellation fees, both of which we have refunded to you. Customers always have a choice to pay month to month. The offer was understandably more attractive for the annual contract. Nonetheless, we will do our utmost to ensure that all options are reinforced for every future customer. Our product team researches new enhancements and prioritises the features that have the greatest impact for our customers. We have taken into consideration all your feedback about the invoices. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. Warmest, Mei

Replied April 2021

Ella

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

SiteMinder Review

We are quite satisfied with our experience with SiteMinder and would love to keep the software as our CMS.

Pros

I like that it's very easy to use and the updates are always real-time.

Cons

There are times when there will be technical errors and the system takes a longer period to reflect updates and changes.

Popular SiteMinder Comparisons