Mydoma Studio Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About Mydoma Studio

Mydoma Studio is a cloud-based project management (PM) solution for interior designers, interior decorators and home stagers. The solution is suitable for a single user or small teams. Key features include design process management, package creation and editing and collaboration with clients. Mydoma Studio allows users to upload contracts, schedule payments, upload deliverables, keep track of costs and create mood boards. Users can create a personal product catalog of favorite products that can be used in multiple projects. Clients can be invited to collaborate on projects and upload assets such as images and measurements. Mydoma Studio supports multiple currencies and has the capability for clients to sign contracts and pay fees online. Mydoma Studio can be...

Mydoma Studio Pricing

Monthly or annual plans available.

Starting price: 

$59.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 6

Clients

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Project Management Software for you.

What key features are most important to you in Project Management Software?

Mydoma Studio User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4.5

Apply Filters:

Filter reviews by company size:

Sort by

Karen

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

A great tool to collaborate with clients, but also a big help to using it in house for our staff.

Great collaboration tool for our team.

Pros

Easy to use, and I love being out of the studio but still be able to pull up a client's project on my phone. Sometimes you need to share a product with someone, or show photos of the existing space to a vendor.

Cons

I wish that I could generate a shopping list for an entire project, that has multiple projects within it. I wish I could print out a moodboard so it looks like a real moodboard--currently it prints the company logo at the top, and also the company logo is in the middle of the board. Perhaps I'm missing how to do this.

Response from Mydoma

Hi Karen, thanks so much for the review and for the feedback. Our software was built on the feedback from our users so I have passed on your recommendations to our product team. Thanks again for using Mydoma!

Replied May 2017

Robin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

MyDoma has helped our company and clients to be more organized.

Pros

First - the support staff is amazing, accessible and friendly. Second: our clients & contractors have found the program to help then keep up-to-date on the project and communication. Third: the programers are open to new ideas to make the program easier to use. Mostly: we have become more organized with information to the clients and having one place for all of our emails is wonderful.

Cons

I don't like that you have to "click" off a page to make it go away. Not intuitive. Adding products is kind of a pain - you have to remember to scroll to the top to click "add product". We have lost information by not "saving". It would be nice to automatically save as a feature.

Kristina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

MyDoma has helped our company to organize our design jobs into one easy to use place.

Organization of my jobs, communication and time save.

Pros

Very easy to use, and I love being out of the studio but still be able to pull up a client's project on my phone. Sometimes you need to share a product with someone, or show photos of the existing space to a vendor.

Cons

I wish that I could generate a shopping list for an entire project, that has multiple projects within it.

Elizabeth

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Our top pick for sharing our designs with our clients!

Pros

Our firm has jumped between a few different platforms lately to best communicate and propose items to our clients. We needed a strong interface that presents well in person, and allows us to email our clients a portal that they can use to move forward in the selection process of our designs. This is an all around great option for any design firm.

Cons

We would love for there to be an option in the future to directly import from our pinterest pages, and also a way to do multiple mood boards for a single space.

Response from Mydoma

Hi Elizabeth, Thanks so much for your wonderful review and feedback! Mydoma was built on feedback like this so I have passed on the Pinterest integration to our product team. Also, with regard to multiple mood boards, you can definitely create more than one in a space. I will have our support team reach out to show you how. Thanks again for using Mydoma!

Replied May 2017

Ruth

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

MyDoma Studio has helped me organize my design jobs into one easy to use place.

Organization of my jobs, communication and ease of use.

Pros

One of my favorite features is that I can communicate my design ideas with my client easily and they can review the information at their leisure. This has been a great time management tool.

Cons

I would like to see more flexibility with the mood board. I would like to have one place to put all the elements together in a cohesive format.

Response from Mydoma

HI Ruth, thanks so much for your great review! We're very happy to see you and your clients enjoying the Mydoma experience! I will let our team know about your mood board suggestions. As you know, the software is built from feature requests like this. Thanks again!

Replied May 2017

Stephen

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Just what my company needed

Pros

Very easy to use. Clients loved it because they can login whenever they want to have access to their projects. I like that they can accept the contract online and make their deposit payment right away before the project is even started. Customer service is the best I have seen, very responsive.

Cons

Had an issue with setting up my payments area, it wouldn't allow me to connect my bank.

Response from Mydoma

Hi Stephen, Thanks so much for the wonderful review of Mydoma! We are very happy you are enjoying your time using the software and your clients are enjoying the experience! Thanks again for using Mydoma!

Replied May 2017

amy

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

professional looking software, easy to use

Pros

professional looking and makes my business look good. customers like having all the products and pricing in one spot.

Cons

I wish you had a feature to add invoices so it'd be a one stop shop. instead of having to use quickbooks and mydoma, wish it was all in one.

Response from Mydoma

Hi Amy, thanks so much for your wonderful review! We're happy you and your clients are enjoying the experience! We are currently working on invoicing integration. You will definitely be one of the first to know when it is being released. Thanks again!

Replied May 2017