Drum is a cloud-based collaboration tool suitable for businesses of all sizes. It offers browser-based real-time audio meetings that can be accessed from a web browser, mobile tablet or smartphone.

Drum allows users to hold multi-person meetings using various devices. Users can upload documents into meetings, and participants can edit shared documents together in real time. Meetings can also be recorded and saved for later review.

Drum supports integrations with applications such as Slack, Instagram, Twitter, Google Drive, Dropbox and more. Additionally, Drum can be embedded into a user’s existing website.

Support is available via email. Pricing is per user per month.



48 Reviews of Drum

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 48 reviews

November 2018

Kingsley from Caliber Home Loans

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Best Application

Pros

Its easy to use and entry level user friendly

Cons

The price for some people may be a little to steep

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Marching in the right direction

See above my answer for the Pro's

Pros

All the potential applications where Drum would be useful and make conferencing more efficient

Cons

the fact that i didnt get to use it much cause the company i worked for stopped using slack and since havent had a reason to use it again in my regular day to day life.

March 2018

Anonymous

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2018

Super easy to make web meetings

Pros

Get meetings started with a few clicks.
You can even start meetings via phone, tablet or landline, which is very handy, especially when offsite and away from computer.
Great tools for managing a meeting. For example, there are tools to help with presenting and making notes and annotations.
You can set up agendas in advance of the meeting.

August 2017

Rochelle from Rebelle Design Studio

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2017

Awesome

Pros

It's easy to use and I love the integration with slack. My team can meet easily where ever and whenever.

Cons

Not yet sure... so far it's had all the qualities we need in an app. Maybe it could be more robust.

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied August 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying being a Drummer, Rochelle!! You know where we are if you have any questions or need a helping hand. Laurence

August 2017

Wiliam from Analysis Arts, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

August 2017

I signed up, there were problems and I gave up.

none

Pros

Can't really say since I had problems. I signed up, tried to run it before a presentation, and there were issues that I did not overcome.

Cons

Getting started had issues, which I don't even remember now. So, I am using Free Conference Call.com, which has its own issues.

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied August 2017

William, I am really sorry to hear about your experience! It would be great if we could provide you with a demonstration to ensure you make the most of Drum. Feel free to contact me direct on laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com. As a way of apologising for your experience, we can extend a trial period for you. In addition, we have a help centre which will help provide some hints and tips: thisisdrum.com/hc

July 2017

Tiffany from DSS of VA

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2017

Not very user friendly... I just needed to join a meeting and no shortcut available.

Pros

nice design and possibly good for starting a meeting. Nice color scheme and easy to find on google for meeting group.

Cons

Minimal instructions, no live chat, not easy to "join" a meeting but easy to create.. It needs to be more user friendly.

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied July 2017

Sorry to hear you didn't find Drum intuitive to use for when wanting to simply join an instant meeting. It would be great if you could get in touch with us direct on laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com so we can help resolve your issue.

July 2017

Andree from Scribens

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

Very convenient

Call every type of users by phone without having to move everybody in one place.

Pros

It's very easy to use and set calls and organize everybody. I like the overall organization of the Website too, it's easy to find your way.

Cons

When I was making a test in a call I had no choice but start the call. I only wanted to set up my screen for later and then start the call. When I made the test I had to cancel and then make another appointment.

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied July 2017

Great to hear about your awesome experience Andree! Insider tip - we create a test room her internally for any test calls or dummy runs we need to do!

July 2017

Michael from Dynamic

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

Unable to use the web feature due to connection issues.

Pros

No software installation required to use the service. Also like the Slack App integration and general ease of use.

Cons

I unfortunately encountered serious connection issues using the web feature; I was unable to complete a conference without constant "reconnecting" errors.

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied July 2017

Sorry to hear about your connection issues when using Drum Michael. It would be great to learn a little more about your experience and see if we can help troubleshoot this for you. Feel free to contact me direct at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com

July 2017

Melissa from Mogo Finance Technology

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2017

Good experience, useful points program

Pros

It's an interesting way to earn points without putting much effort into it. You just have to hook up your debit or credit cards and earn by spending. Convenient.

Cons

It can disconnect your cards randomly but this usually has something to do with the safety features on your card, and not the app itself.

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied July 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying Drum Melissa! Although, just want to clarify Drum does not provide any pointing scheme.

June 2017

John from Elite Integrations, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

June 2017

Connectivity was good, but screen sharing was difficult.

Pros

Easy to login and navigate. Useability was easy to navigate. User interface was laid out for optimal functionality.

Cons

Screen sharing was very difficult, and ended up having to go with another platform. Tried gong through layout, and still could not perform necessary action.

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied July 2017

Hi John, Great to hear your positive feedback about the layout! It would be great to understand in more detail about your experience with screen sharing. It would be great to hear from you if you could get in touch at support@thisisdrum.com The Drum team

April 2017

Michael from Riverford

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Very straight forward

Setting up screen share on chrome is particularly good. I came to this because it was cheeper than Goto but I'll stay because of the features and ease of use.

Pros

Screenshare is easy on chrome.
The rooms concept is really simple for scheduling and storing recordings

Cons

The guys are clearly responding to feedback as the layout has changed a couple of times.

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied April 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying using Drum Michael! You know where we are if you have any questions or need any help. Alternatively, you can view our help pages right here: https://thisisdrum.com/hc/en-us

April 2017

Tejas from Arcelia

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Very good service need to work a little on technical side to be awesome

I used drum for couple of meetings as I was looking out for an online meetings platform. It was overall good experience but i observed few things while using it which are noted as follows 1. GUI of the application is huge advantage , was very easy to understand and navigate. 2. I faced issue with screen share. In india mobile internet which has not so good latency is used. There is noticeable jitter with the screen share feature which was causing meeting to delay. 3. Also we faced one more issue like audio and screen share was not in sync when there are more than 3 attendees 4.I liked rest of the cool features like chat and granular control of the presentator over voice and video. 5. Best thing is it fits very well in the pocket :)

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied April 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your experience Tejas! We are sorry to hear about your issue with screen sharing. Unfortunately, bandwidth is something out of our control. What we can do is help you with best practice. We have a selection of articles here: https://drumtechnologies.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001858705-How-do-I-share-my-screen-in-a-web-meeting- Please get in touch with us on support@thisisdrum.com is you need further help.

March 2017

Alison from The Time Group

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Clean experience

I need some help to fix a minor issue to get Drum to work, so we used the platform to not only sort out the issue but also made sure everything is working as it should. Dropped one star as the ssl cert needs to be in place before it can work correctly. Some will see this as a plus, but not all sites need a ssl cert.

Pros

Once it's set up you good to go

Cons

SSL cert required

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied March 2017

Great to hear you have enjoyed using Drum, Alison! We are sorry to hear there was a minor issue, but glad it was resolved correctly! Unfortunately, the SSL certificate is required for your browser communication when embedded inside your website. Please do get in touch if you have any more questions about drum at support@thisisdrum.com Laurence

March 2017

Avinash from YES Estate International

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Training for new users

New users/Business require training and education about how to handle/ use optimum in his line of business.

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied March 2017

Thanks for letting us know about your experience Avinash. We provide one on one demo meetings with our users if they need help getting to grips with Drum. Feel free to get in touch at support@thisisdrum.com to arrange a time. Laurence

March 2017

John from Unity For Eternity Weddings

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

I recommend you give this software a try.

I'm still learning the software. So far I like it. I believe that I will figure it all out pretty soon.

Pros

Great interface

Cons

Navigation

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied March 2017

Good to hear you have been enjoying your Drum experience, John. As you mentioned, we have our help articles. Alternatively, we can arrange for you to have a demonstration with one of the team. Please contact us at support@thisisdrum.com to arrange a time best for you. Laurence

March 2017

Rafael from AIESEC in Itajubá

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Professional meetings made easy, but quality isn'the great

The app is easy to use, specially integrated with Slack. The problem is that it was almost impossible to find the recording later, which was one of the main things I started using it. Another thing is the audio quality that is very inferior to other services.

Pros

Easy to integrate with Slack and start a meeting.

Cons

Difficult to use the functionalities and bad audio quality.

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied March 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying using Drum, Rafael! The meeting recording is fed back into your Slack channel. If you have a Drum account, then all meeting replays are stored within your meeting rooms. Please do get in touch with us at support@thisisdrum.com if you would like us to show you around. Laurence

March 2017

dave from Simokon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

March 2017

Simple tool for meetings - great slack integratino

The fact that i can type /drum in slack and get all my people to the same meeting with very little coordination is great. No more "cant find the email" or "i was in the wrong room" or other common issues with iother popular meeting platforms.

Pros

easy, fast, integration to slack

Cons

it is lacking some of the features to interact with participants that webex has

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied March 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying the simplicity Drum has to offer, Dave! We are always looking to improve on Drum, it would be great if you could get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com to let us know which features you think we are missing! Laurence

March 2017

Derek from Ztrack360°¿

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

Just what we needed

Finally a meeting solution that isn't complicated, easy to sign in no downloads or installs to confuse clients were meeting with.

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied March 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying using Drum, Derek! We are always here if you have any questions in the future at support@thisisdrum.com Laurence

March 2017

Kevin from ARK Design Studio, LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

Great for what it needs to do!

I always struggled with figuring out how to easily set up video conferencing , but Drum really takes the cake as the easiest to go from 0 to video meeting.

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied March 2017

We love hearing about how each of our users benefits from Drum. Thanks for sharing Kevin! We are always here if you have any questions at support@thisisdrum.com Laurence

February 2017

Danny from maspick

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2017

Nice expereince - cool A/V platform inside browser

using it for A/V and screen sharing, working instantly from the browser, working as expected, great camera/ great sound, really exciting stuff

Response from Drum of Drum Technologies Ltd

Replied February 2017

Great to see you are enjoying Drum! Do get in touch with us if you have any quesitons in the future at support@thisisdrum.com Happy Drumming! Laurence