Amilia is an online registration and client membership management solution designed primarily for small and midsize businesses. It helps businesses collaborate with members through registration management, billing and fundraising activities and also offers reporting capabilities. It is suitable for schools, clubs, camps, associations and other membership-based organizations.

Amilia allows businesses to create online stores to sell membership plans or products, as well as receive online donations from members. Users can create online registration forms for classes, activities and events and share information with their target audience. Users can restrict registration to prevent over-booking. The platform captures member information collected through registration forms and automatically creates a client database.

Amilia allows businesses to send both mass and targeted individual emails to members with information regarding membership renewal dates, promotional activities, upcoming events and other general announcements. Other features include customizable forms, automatic billing, online payments, promotions management and fundraising.



41 Reviews of Amilia

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 41 reviews

July 2018

Maxime from Triathlon Les Zéclairs

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Good.

Pros

It is easy to use. Easy to program. Beautiful. It is Easy to manage programs, activities ans members.

Cons

Nothing. All in this program respects our requirements. I recommand this program to all sportive club.

June 2018

Luis from Legends Soccer Academy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2018

Amilia is very complete

easy registration for our clients and good info provided by the system

Pros

Features and quality are extremely good. The information provided by the system is extremelly helpful, especially when working with kids.

Cons

Unfortunately the price for start-ups is quite expensive since the registrants are pretty low and the system has to be paid on a monthly basis.

June 2018

Charles from Guelph Saultos Gymnastics Club

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2018

Amilia has been a great fit for our gymnastics club

Pros

The software has a very nice and functional layout for both Administrators and Clients. It is very easy to use and to train new employees as administrators. We have received positive feedback from our Clients on the ease of use of this registration system.

Cons

Honestly, I really don't have any cons . . . I feel that the Team at Amilia has made a lot of improvements in the software in the past two years, they have a responsive customer service team and continue to advance the functionality of the software.

June 2018

Ioana from Windsor Diving Club

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2018

Very good .

Easy to stay organized

Pros

It is easy to use and keeps all customer up to date with their account . No confusions . Parents like it too

Cons

I would like to be able to have my questions answered by Netbanx. Is there another bank you deal with?

June 2018

Zoe from ACE Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2018

We haven't gone live yet but the process up to god point has been easy and accessible.

Pros

Ease of use and the fact that it's so helpful for so many different people: the admin, the parent, the instructor.

Cons

It'd be nice if more of the fields were adaptable/customizable. However, every time we ask about the feasibility of changing something, Their executives have both been helpful and have made a point to ask the tech team to ask on our behalf.

June 2018

Tyler from Reach Gymnastics Club

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

June 2018

Good customer service and basic features are easy to use.

Pros

Easy to manage all of our customers' information and keep track of payments, balances, and methods of payment. Also easy for customers to use.

Cons

Many functions that we use frequently are difficult to use and over complicate the process. For example building programs specific to our use does not have functions that would make it easy for us to do (set visible to client day/time, add remove access code automatically). Also switching students from one class to another especially from one program to another(because we were forced to make multiple programs with way software is set up) can be complicated and convolute the customers billing tab. The inability to change tax rates (native status card holders) makes billing for those customers difficult as well as ensuring I calculate our HST information when doing the books.

June 2018

Carey from Winstars Gymnastics

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2018

It's has been an amazing experience from day one!

Pros

All of its functionality and the ease of navigating through the product. Amilia continues to make changes/upgrades so that the product is more useful to any business.

Cons

That I cannot spend more time working with it. As an owner, there are times that I must spend other time with different administrative work.

June 2018

David from Camp Kagama

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

June 2018

Great advancements in short time, but still needs more

Pros

Seamless. Clients can use any OS or device to submit their information to us, and payments are connected through same. Amilia is a BIG improvement to our previous system.

Cons

It doesn't 100% align with how we operate, so we have to use work-arounds and increase workload to get the job done (working around Amilia's restrictions)

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2018

Amilia is a very responsive and supportive company that takes the time to walk you through the app.

Pros

They have a very robust app and when I had an issue with displaying things that I would rather see hidden, Amilia responded and fixed it. They have wonderful developers and support staff.

Cons

It is pretty expensive if your registrations are over since they charge a monthly fee AND a percentage of registration.

May 2018

Nicolas from Laws of Motion - Trampoline and Tumbling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

Easy to use, Great user interface, common sense features, great ROI, and amazing customer support

Great ROI, mainly from a drastic reduction in time spent taking registrations, setting up new sessions, and collecting outstanding balances from clients.

Pros

The number one feature by far is online registration, before switching to Amilia we had to manually register all our clients. The process was inefficient and took up a lot of time that as a small and new club we needed to be spending on focusing and improving our core business. With our old system we had to chase people down for money, and deal with bounced cheques and all sorts of nonsense that no one in the services community should have to deal with. The online registration worked exactly as promised, and with that came all sorts of additional features like class management and communication tools that worked incredibly well. Having all our clients be forced to pay upfront saved us literally thousands of dollars our first year alone. Admittedly we were terrible at chasing people down with outstanding balances, but we didn't get into the gymnastics club business to become a accountants/collections officers. The online tools were super straight forward, and the customer support was fantastic. Every time we had an issue or problem with the system the customer support would provide prompt responses and walk us through the mistakes we had made or give detailed explanations as to how we could better set up our sessions to avoid future problems. They would even log into our account and make the changes for us that were labor intensive due to the type of mistakes we made when learning the system. Overall switching to Amilia was the smartest business we ever made.

Cons

It is expensive... but in life I've learned you tend to get what you pay for and this system it is totally worth it.

May 2018

K from REINVENTION

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

May 2018

Amilia has terrible functionality issues and even worse customer service.

Pros

There is nothing good about this software -- use at your own risk. On the plus side, it's easy to find better options.

Cons

Amilia has terrible run-time issues and unresponsive, downright hostile customer service. The company only has 65 employees after years in business and their only investor is their CEO -- that should be telling. Amilia is no longer in Beta; they should be working to resolve their substantial SaaS platform functionality issues by now.

I raised valid concerns on Amilia message boards and via their social media accounts for one of our clients for DAYS, trying to get resolutions to their platform functionality issues and was personally accosted on Linkedin by their company CMO. Shocking! Amilia doesn't understand the very basic tenets of customer service and their event registration platform -- to quote the hundreds of complaints our client has received in the past few days -- "stinks."

Try EventBrite, Attendify, even a WordPress plug-in. Avoid Amilia at all costs, unless you are willing to anger and lose your user base.

Response from Amilia of Amilia

Replied May 2018

Hi Kirsten, We could not find you in our database. When we tried to ask you who you claim to represent, we were shut down. Understanding who we're trying to help is our 1st step when clients have an issue with the platform. We're very happy to report we are on track to grow to 80 employees by June 2018! We're also not sure where you got your misinformation about our CEO and equity structure. We're a private company and those details aren't publicly available. While using social media and message boards to get help may seem like a great idea, we recommend using our support line, email or chat to get issues resolved in a timely manner. We monitor calls, including yours, to ensure the level of service meets our client expectations. We help 900 organizations, 5,000 admins and 600,000 users simplify their day-to-day with registration, memberships and management needs. We have maintained a Customer Satisfaction score of 95%, which is one of the key metrics we track and improve.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

March 2018

Free Trial has no functionality

Free trial does not allow me to set anything up, such as classes, programs... I was particularly interested in how attendance worked.

Cons

Wasted 15 minutes of my time. There is a feature list on their website that shows what the free trial is supposed to be able to do.

Response from Amilia of Amilia

Replied April 2018

We're sorry you had a bad experience with our free trial and feel like your time was wasted. Unfortunately, since you've remained anonymous in your review, we haven't been able to access your trial account and determine exactly what you had trouble with. Keep in mind that truly testing a software solution like ours takes more than 15 minutes. This is why we offer a 30 day-free trial experience to everyone, so they can take the proper amount of time needed to test all our features and make sure Amilia is the right fit for them. Also, during the free trial, all features can be tested. You can easily create programs and activities, set up your store, customize forms and generate attendance lists. If you would like Amilia's free trial another chance, one of our representative will be happy to help you set up your account and show you how our attendance feature works!

March 2018

Camila from Percy Norman Swim Club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2018

Amazing! Reduced the number of emails that comes in to the Registrar. We only went live last week.

Less time responding to emails regarding registration questions. - I am able to detail all the required information on the site. - People can easily see which sessions are full and which ones are still available without having to email me and ask. - Loved the waitlist feature so people don't have to email me to be placed on a waitlist. it will also make moving someone from a waitlist status to a registered status so much easier.

Pros

Our customers love the ease of using this software to sign up and select their swim practices with our swim club.
Looking forward to doing some data analytics as we collect more and more data with prolonged usage.
Although we have not yet implemented club communication through Amilia, this feature will make managing our distribution list a breeze.
Browsing through the support centre, I am impressed at the continuous development and introduction of new functionality to this software.

Cons

It does not allow you to modify an activity's property en masse. For example, if I made a mistake on an activity's ledger code and duplicated this activity multiple times with the incorrect ledger code, I have to manually go into each activity and change the ledger code.

October 2017

Donna from Entourage Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2017

Time Saving! Awesome! Easy to Use!

Pros

Amilia offers our team the best of the best. We are able to collect detailed information from our clients and use that information in various ways. Reporting is easy. Payments are easy. Billing is easy. Easy. Easy. Easy. We love this software and are relieved to have such a great product to work with.

Cons

We would like to have the ability to customize our emails a bit more without having to use HTML. On a few things that are sent out (i.e. waitlist email updates) it is branded more toward Amilia than my company. Would like to have the ability to stay more brand specific to our company and less toward Amilia. This is a product that we are using for our clients - not the company that they should feel associated to.

October 2017

Eric from March-Kanata Skating Club

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2017

Easy to use and functional

Pros

Functionality is amazing and easy to use. Has allowed our organization to improve operations and enhance the club experience. Has also automated many previously time consuming processes. Great system and support for the product.

Cons

Inability to use a Schedule 1, Bank sponsored payment processor. ie: Chase Paymentech). Seems like only choice is the expensive, non-Bank sponsored"Optimal"

October 2017

Ioana from Windsor Diving Club

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2017

Very nice and helpful people. Easy to make appointment for training. Very knowledgeable staff.

People register and pay on time. I am very new so I am still learning. I enjoy have all easy to access and in an instance.

Pros

That I don't have to run after people to submit the registration. Easy to access members information.

October 2017

Richard from Hot Shots Volleyball

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2017

Good except that applying discounts to programs for siblings is hard/confusing.

Redundant

Pros

Does what I need for my customers and more. I used the deferred payment for the first time. It was confusing to figure out how to do it but I finally got it.

Cons

Some items are hard to find in the menus. Would prefer some items to be more user friendly. Email to me when registrations received. Applying discounts is hard.

October 2017

Carey from Winstars Gymnastics Training Centre

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2017

It has been a great experience having Amilia as our business solutions platform.

Pros

The many functions of the software are incredible and easy to use on all levels. They continue to upgrade many functions and add new functions, too.

Cons

The Help bubble (bottom right corner) gets placed over top of some data at times. It becomes annoying when attempting to read the screen.

October 2017

Kat from Traditions School of Herbal Studies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2017

Packed with Features & Above Average Support

Better student tracking, more control, better class display options. Most importantly, it makes it easier for clients and students to purchase classes.

Pros

I love the fact that I have so much control over how to present classes, collect payments, and record data. I love the fact that it retains student data, and easily allows me to organize groups and classes. I like that it has some light finance software built in.

Cons

I don't like the fact that the calendar option doesn't function as well. Ideally, I would like that to be improved and expanded upon.

October 2017

Janet from Scarborough Gym Elites

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2017

It has been very positive - an easy transition from our paper based system.

Pros

We actually love most everything. However some of the great features, that we really take advantage of are the installment options, promotions and discounts. We find everything to be very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

There isn't a lot that we don't like, but we hear from some customers that the user experience is confusing. We would also like a few different reports and/or report options. For example, we use manual attendance and find the attendance sheets are not practical.