About Childcare Sage

Childcare Sage is an on-premise childcare management solution that can be installed on multiple computers operating within the same center. It offers functionalities such as billing management, payroll management, record keeping, attendance tracking, expense tracking, meal tracking and menu planning.

Childcare Sage enables users to record and store information about children and their families in the system alongside the records of alumni. The solution offers custom billing that allows users to enter different billing criteria and rates that can vary by day, time and month.

Childcare Sage helps in data safety by using five levels of password protection. This allows only authenticated users to view data related to children and their families. In order ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows 2000, Windows 8, Windows 10

18 Reviews of Childcare Sage

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.17 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 18 results

September 2019

KATHLEEN from SEEDS OF FAITH PRESCHOOL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

One Stop Shop for All Things Childcare Leaders Need

We needed a way for our parents to confidently pay tuition online. We needed a user friendly application, not only for the parents, but also for the administrator. Parents pay different amounts each time and it's nice to keep up with what they are paying for.

Pros

Very well organized. Easy to use. Customer support is awesome!!! I like I can keep all the information in one place. Parents being able to pay online is a wonderful and needed feature.

Cons

Updates are a little tricky for us average computer users. :)

March 2018

Marriah from Sanjel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Good value

Would recommend for smaller organizations. Not quite robust enough for larger ones. Value worth the money.

Pros

Program maintains multiple data points and consolidated them into one portfolio. Easy to use and look up information using a number of search tools. Organizes data well.

Cons

Not very customizable. Program offers canned reports but doesn’t allow functionality outside how it was designed.

December 2015

Suzie from Little Village

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

December 2015

Good customer service

I bought this product because it was supposed to be an all-in-one management tool designed for all the demands of a child care center. The product is a great way to electronically manage all the data that is necessary to collect and have on file. However; the reports are all pre-formatted and although you can send most to Xcel and make formatting changes there, every time you run an updated copy, you have to do the formatting all over again. The accounting functions are difficult to figure out (the manual and training videos were of very little help), and created more work for me to have accurate accounting reports and tasks completed. For example, there is no guided bank statement reconciliation statement. You have to print out the month of check register, reconcile it with the bank statement and old records of outstanding checks, then go back into the center ledger to mark each entry individually as paid with a paid date. Another problem we have with the accounting functions is that on the website, CCS claims to integrate with QuickBooks. "Integrate" depends on your definition of the word. We tried every possible export function. In the end, though, we worried about the integrity of the data and decided that exporting data from Sage into QB would not be a good idea. Bill Jacobs in tech support was very helpful when he was available. Sometimes I had to call/email multiple times before getting a hold of him and as a director, I was not always available when he returned calls. He had many answers and was more than willing to help me figure out functions. However, after 8 months of using Childcare Sage, the functions in accounting are simply too limited and I will use it only for managing child files from here on out. Luckily, I maintained a duplicate (more accurate) set of books in QuickBooks and will return to that. Unfortunately, I spent a lot of money on Childcare Sage for it to not be as amazing as the website makes it out to be.

Response from B & I Software

Replied December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our system. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our customer service and we always strive to help our users any way we can. We designed our payables, G/L, and payroll system to meet the needs of childcare centers after getting a lot of input from many of our users concerning the functionality they need. We will use your comments in our new versions, and we will contact you asap to show you how our software can address your concerns.

January 2019

Connie from Salvation Army

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Child management

As a teacher, I have received positive feedback from the parents regarding this software. They enjoy how easy it is to use l, how they can make payments online and view their child's account at any time.

Pros

I found this software to be user friendly as well as a wonderful tool for our families.

Cons

There wasn't anything I didn't like about this software.

July 2015

Dianne from The Discovery Center

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

July 2015

Love the idea of it but difficult to figure out.

ChildCare Sage seems to be a great program. Unfortunately it is difficult to figure certain things out. The manual is not helpful at all, no explanation of how to do things step by step. I have tried several times to get a hold of the company by phone and by email and have had very little response. When they do respond, sometimes the explanation does explain anything at all!

Response from B & I Software

Replied July 2015

Thank you for using our software. We have several ways of helping our users with any questions they have. We offer phone, email, and online support for any questions, plus we offer extended training by appointment. We will contact you immediately to set up a training session. Thank you for the feedback.