Kigo Software

3.77 / 5 (140)

Our advisors have recommended this product 4 times in the last 30 days

About Kigo

The Kigo Marketplace platform is the answer to your every short-term rental business need. Kigo gives you a comprehensive suite of products that automates and simplifies your complex operational and hospitality-centric needs right out of the box.

Manage your property data, booking calendars, guest communications and much more with 360-degree visibility so you can focus on generating more bookings while reducing operating costs and increasing efficiency. Key features include websites, operations, owner experience, channel manager, insurance and secure online payment processing.

Kigo comes with training & free webinars as well as a dedicated implementation consultant who will make sure you are up and running. Kigo's comprehensive tools coupled with ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

140 Reviews of Kigo

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.77 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(64)

64

4 stars

(32)

32

3 stars

(13)

13

2 stars

(10)

10

1 stars

(21)

21

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 140 results

March 2019

Aidas from Real Estate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great software with extensive capabilities

Kigo is enabling us to grow our business further, and we wanted to partner with a channel manager that would restrict our growth in the future.

Pros

It is truly amazing how much you can do with the system from managing all the channels, to your guests, cleaners, maintenance and so much more. The best part of KIGO is the support, you will be assigned an implementation manager to help you get started and they will guide you through all the aspects of the system. We have been assigned a customer agent to help us with our launch with KIGO and who has been an absolute star! Very knowledgable and was always there if we had any questions. Would highly recommend them!

Cons

The system can be a bit confusing at times as there is so many functions, and there are multiple ways of doing some of the things which can be a bit frustrating at times, but as far as I am aware they are working on resolving these issues and are always improving the system which is great!

October 2018

Graham from Prim Short Stays Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2018

Very expensive - old software

One more thing - to get support you need to speak to people in Barcelona so be prepared to pay the additional international call costs - no live chat exists

Pros

This is stable software - it works well and this is because it is an old legacy product. As such dont expect developements or progress, it is how it is and they are unwilling to risk breaking anything by changing anything. Take this as either a positive or a negative up to you. Personally it is the opposite of agile which is really where you need to be aiming for in the future.

Cons

One issue is they appear to have had to shoehorn in certain aspects maybe where channels etc have changed API - as such the interface is unintuitive and rather dated feeling. The main reason I do not recommend this software is their charging model. They charge a percentage of all bookings (okay I guess) - even direct booking not via channels (still maybe ok I guess) - HOWEVER! They still charge their commission even on cancelled bookings!!!! Even direct cancelled bookings!! Eg if you have a large corporate multi month guest who decides to cancel well in advance you can end up paying hundreds/ thousands in fees. This is wholly unacceptable - AVOID

Response from Kigo

Replied October 2018

Dear Graham, Thank you for your feedback. At Kigo, our goal is to serve our clients above all else, and it was with this in mind that we had decided to maintain the Kigo Legacy platform for the last 4 years, to accommodate our existing Kigo Legacy customers. However, since day 1 we informed all our customers that we wouldn't develop additional features to the old platform and we immediately removed the platform from sale. The Kigo Legacy solution hasn't been in the market since 2014. We focus all our efforts in our current Kigo platform which combines everything you need to run your business more effectively from a single solution. Our Nº1 mission is to provide a software that helps you grow and scales up seamlessly with your business. If you are ready to move to our innovative software, please know that we are committed to working together to provide you with the best experience possible. Kind regards, The Kigo Team

September 2016

Michael from Virtuous Circle

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

Right idea, but some big oversights...

Moved client from pen and paper system to Kigo. I would have preferred another solution that I was familiar with, but client had already committed and just wanted to get going. Selected better website for $999. Some nice features and integrations, such as the commerce integration which auto charges guests at time of booking, and allows for a few click refunds on cancellation. The website is attractive, but unfortunately went through a two week f*$k up when a major upgrade went badly wrong and their backup server went down at the same time and was unable to restore previous versions. I wonder if they will be crediting customers for 2 weeks without service. Thankfully they seem to have worked through the issues.

Pros

Easy to user interface. Quick learning curve. Booking from calendar view. Integration with AirBnb, Booking.com and others. Nice front page booking bar. E-commerce for initial booking deposit and refunds (but not for the balance which has be done manually). Allows for lots of different fee structures. Built in revenue management system for an extra fee (haven't used it yet).

Cons

No channel connection with Expedia, which alone will cost this property thousands in lost bookings. Website changes are slow to show up because of the way that they cache the files. Takes hours or sometimes days for a change to show up on the site. If they mess something up, there is nothing you can do to fix your site, you have to wait for them. You can create specials but they do not show up until after the guest has made the booking, so they are useless. Support is good, but slow. Issues can take a few days or longer to get resolved. Seasonal price feature is good idea, but buggy and I think no longer supported. There is no way to track when features are being released (they may or may not be). There is no group booking feature. Only 6 slideshows and no video allowed for front page on paid website packages.

Response from Kigo

Replied September 2016

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We¿re glad to hear you find our interface to be user friendly and have been happy with your experience using our channel manager and e-commerce features. In regard to the website challenges, we launched a release earlier this month to improve website performance. Our development team quickly identified issues affecting some clients and was successful in resolving them. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during this time, and are confident the upgrades make our website product better than ever. If you experience any issues in the future, our support team will work to resolve them as soon as possible. We also send out release notes via email whenever new features are released, available at http://help.kigo.net. As we strive to provide the best client experience possible, we take feedback seriously. We¿ve contacted you to discuss the situation, and please feel free to reach out any time for assistance.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Wonderful Experience!

Very Pleasant!

Pros

Awesome Features, User Friendly, Agile On-boarding & best Customer Support

Cons

should focus more on getting potential channels with easy connection process.

April 2016

Steinbock

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great online solution specialised in vacation homes

We are using Kigo now since about 8 months and are really, really happy with this online solution. The system itself has some bugs but the support team is acting on those matters really, really quickly. When I read some of the bad reviews I can't really believe. The support is always answering any questions - and I asked and keep asking a lot - quickly and with all necessary details. The majour selling point of the system is the channel manager which sync to the typical vacation home portals like homeaway, tripadvisor and many, many others. Renting out an apartment means you don't need to standard hotel sites to be listed on. You need vacation home sites like airbnb, homeaway, flipkey ... Adding a booking is very simple, adding a new property needs some time but once added most of the portals sync descriptions, prices, availability and booking rules. So you add it once to Kigo and then lean back, wait for maximum 24 hours and your are online on your channels. The website solution is pretty nice, especially the new template is beautiful. Just a tip from my side: wordpress isn't really difficult but it takes a lot of time to set up everything. Go and get the help from Kigo for the DIY page and focus yourself on getting bookings and earning money instead of playing with wordpress. So, thanks Kigo and thanks to the german speaking support team! I love the solution and you are all doing a great job!

Pros

Smart software with lots of possibilities to adjust to your business. Simple channel manager syncs to the most important portals

Cons

Sometimes a time consuming job to adjust everything to your CI.