User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(100)

100

4 stars

(67)

67

3 stars

(15)

15

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse SAP ERP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 186 results

March 2018

User Profile Picture

shaik from Loyalty Methods

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

SAP Hana is a memory data platform that accelerate the business processes,deliver process inteligene

Pros

The best multi combination platform that are driven with data platform and as report generation tool. Best part of this software is it removes the burden of maintaining any additional system to hold our data it acts as 2 in 1 which holds and generates output results.so that we can run live and make better business decisions in the new digital economy.The features are like reduce its complexity, we can run this any where and can give accurate and real results some more additions operations it include are Transform data management,Process data in memory,Leverage advanced analytics, and can develop advances applications. Best storage as well as analytics based software that stores in Idoc data presentations

Cons

The SAP Hana was very least thing to say because it is very best in tool for holding large massive data and its generation of the reports but we requires additional changes in the page layout and design of the SAP lOGON need to be changed and immediate password change assitance need to be required. if they implement this software will be very more useful

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Marco from DNDMRC91S29L400X

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Seggerimenti sul prodotto

buona, il software ha soddisfatto gli obiettivi di progetto ed il team ha rispettato le milestone di progetto

Pros

software internazionale, funzionalità aziendali coperte a 360, orientato all'innovazione

Cons

costo elevato, obbligo di un team partner per installazione e configurazione

Reasons for Choosing SAP ERP

a seguito di software selection ha ottenuto il migliore punteggio in relazione costi/funzionalità offerte

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

SAP ByD Struggles

SAP overall is very disorganized. I do not recommend purchasing any of their software because they promise you the world and don't deliver. Look at SAP Anywhere and S4, both have been flops up to this point.

Pros

It is great for SCM but that's about the only thing.

Cons

You have to click 10x before getting to the screen you need. It doesn't properly record revenue and doesn't offer a VSOE606 option for revenue recognition. If you're looking for an ERP you're better off using Netsuite.

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Md. from British American Tobacco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Tobacco

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

SAP lets the proper automation of Business

SAP ERP is one of the best standard tools used by maximum larger organizations of the world. The integration between the modules and sub-processes is extremely reliable. Having the 24/7 access to the support service of the vendor makes it more promising. I have been using this ERP for more than 2 years and successfully managing the supply chain related transactions without any error.

Pros

I. SAP lets the organization to make their own protocol inside the structure. II. Data management in a more accurate way. III. Reliable system IV. Saves time and esnures productivity V. Specific access against the approved role profile. VI. User interface is very good. VII. Spent management VIII. Logistics execution.

Cons

I. Tough to operate for a new incumbent. It requires hands on learning for operating and utilizing this tool. II. Too many T-codes to remember. Other than these, I find this ERP as one of the best applications for any business.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Robel from Electronic Products Recycling Association (EPRA)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

SAP Review

- Overall SAP is very efficient, reliable, and user-friendly

Pros

Easy to use and understand, like the save query as it saves me alot of time in repetitive searches I have to do Reports such as: accounts payable open items, cash reconciliation, cash - open items, payment monitor, and supplier account information are easily generated and always accurate

Cons

-When entering invoices with many lines in SAP, calculated tax amounts for each line sometimes changes as I add more lines in the invoice. Software sometimes has trouble calculating correct tax and gross amounts for invoices when multiple lines, cost centres, GL accounts, tax codes are entered -As I enter invoice items while entering an invoice in SAP in the view all screen, I'm unable to enter a credit memo line item. To do this I'd have to go back into basic view, enter the credit memo, then go back into view all.

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Ilia from Tech Data Australia & New Zealand

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

I used this as a CRM

The business used this solution for a wide range of functions, however I personally used it as a CRM. I can see the main benefit of it is to have the one tool that does everything under the sun.

Pros

Even though I only really used it as a CRM I could tell that I was only scratching the surface of its capabilities. So the number one thing I liked about it was having everything under the one roof. It seemed to be relatively easy to navigate and pick up considering the plethora of options and buttons.

Cons

The look and feel reminded me of the old minesweeper game on windows 3.1. I could tell that the business put in a lot of work to customize this package however there were a number of kinks and workaround which didn't make sense.

April 2021

Lina from Monash University

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Automation with SAP in business

SAP ERP has allowed me to reduce workdays by consolidating accounting information of the company. It has allowed me to automate financial reports and be more and more accurate with the numbers.

Pros

the software is very complete, you can have all the information on accounts and finances in one place and access from different places. Reduces times in company processes. It is an efficient system that solves long operating times and manual work by employees.

Cons

sometimes it is difficult to integrate it with the payment system of national banks. Requires modifications and additional costs. Expert consultants are always required to make adjustments, the same user cannot make them in a simple way.

February 2021

Nicholas from Safran landing systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Sap cloud erp

My overall experience with SAP has been a good one I would highly make him rent this software for any company to use.

Pros

It's easy to use easy to teach someone to use it's multifunctional we use it on a daily basis in our company.

Cons

I currently don't have any complaints about SAP at the moment if I do I'll let you know on my next review on the product.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Caroline from LASSO GROUP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Powerful in-memory database for Transactional and Analytical Processing

SAP HANA is powerful. With this rapidly changing business environment, you need a database that can offer powerful analytic capability to help you make speedy and informed decisions for your business and stay ahead of the competition.

Pros

I have interacted with with SAP HANA for one year now. Sap HANA is a powerful in-memory database by SAP that allows both transactions and analytics to run on it. Sap HANA allows for fast processing of large volumes of data. My favourite feature about SAP HANA is its ability to provide Persuasive Analytics through customized dashboards e.g. top 5 customers by sales amount, total sales amount, stock turnover e.tc. Another cool thing about SAP HANA is the level of security offered by the database. SAP HANA offers robust security features that include access management controls.

Cons

SAP HANA is generally costly and more complex as compared to other database solutions for SAP in the market. I think the benefits offered by the database are totally worth every coin you spend on the database.

February 2021

Gustavo from JBT CORPORATION

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great ERP

We resolve issues like on time delivery and inventory management with SAP as we took advantage of the tools included in the software

Pros

I used this ERP for a couple of years and it is fantastic. I was heavy on production, purchasing and supply chain in general and SAP is very robust. There are several best practices including in the software and that makes it powerful

Cons

The downside is the learning curve. You need either a training from a consultant or a lot of reading

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

SAP's platform for the future

Must-use for all SAP customers, given that it is critical to SAP's success as an enterprise software company.

Pros

Started using HANA 5 years ago with v1 SPS5 back when it was just released for SAP BW. Back then it was "only" an in-memory DB. With each new SPS release, HANA became better with more DB features integrated. Fast forward to today, it is a full-fledged database platform with enterprise features that rival (and in some cases) even bests Oracle, MSSQL, DB2, et al. For customers who intend to use SAP for the foreseeable future, you would no doubt have HANA already as part of your existing if not future SAP roadmap, given that support for the traditional DBs is until 2025. SAP HANA, which is re-written from the ground up to fully take advantage of today's modern hardware, supports multi-threaded CPU architecture, use of terabytes of memory to run its in-memory database capabilities, columnar & row based database with full-fledged compression, full support of PL-SQL and many other application components. From a hardware perspective it is a 2-horse race with the commodity Intel x86 platforms becoming more powerful with each CPU iteration and better CPU core-to-memory ratio support, and IBM with their Power-based CPU architecture. As hardware prices continue to fall and become more powerful, it is only a matter of time before HANA hardware becomes truly commoditised.

Cons

Today SAP HANA is not only a competent database platform, but also is a very robust applications platform. As HANA continues to grow its feature set naturally there are more bugs as a result of a multitude of features. Development of SAP HANA is also diversified across multiple locations around the globe (Walldorf, India, etc.). SAP must do a better job in responding quicker to customers with issues.

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Mudssar from Orient Electronics Pvt ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Business Operations with SAP cloud ERP

Overall very effective in business use, controlling and reliability is so that you can set buiness direction as per your current needs and business scenerios.

Pros

Remotely access of SAP, secured, varieties of business models available, you can implement accordingly. Professional approach and international business scenerios are covered in its features. You can install module wise, also background working is established so further modules can be configured and integrated with a less time. very easy and wide support.

Cons

Fast internet connectivity required, customization is not easy, very hard to attach live hardware like sensor for iot application, and very limited hardware like attendance machinr,scanner it does supports,

Reasons for Choosing SAP ERP

Business volume increased.

April 2018

Richard from Island Car Rental

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

SAP HANA provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing

I what find is that since SAP is firmly sticking with in memory computing and making all of their processes compatible with in-memory computing. This eventually forces customers to migrate to HANA but the user experience in HANA is much better compared to the alternate in my opinion. This is recommended for any SAP customer with large volumes of data that needs processing, reporting and analysis. I would recommend with training

Pros

I like hat HANA is in-memory computing technology that provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing to users. Properties like faster data fetching, quick execution times, speedy access to external Apps make it a very useful technology. The business problems being solved with the product are as the data volume grows, the conventional database based reports and processes tend to slow down. This at times negatively affects the year on year trend analysis and processes requiring multiple data fetch. HANA, being in memory database virtually eliminates these issues. The data fetch is almost instantaneous and the processes run much faster.

Cons

I see nothing negative about the technology in itself. The roll out of this platform could have been done in a better way. The cloud integration of SAP has been slow as well. These I thing that can be looked into

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

ANALYTICS AND ERPS - WHAT BUSINESSES NEEDED

It is very reliable, fast and efficient. It has enabled many companies to streamline processes and access a myriad of information related to their companies in real time

Pros

1. The data processing speeds are greatly improved on the HANA platform. This is due to the in-memory technology incorporated into the system. 2. Very easy to set up and integration with SAP is almost flawless. This is especially true with cloud. 3. The user interface is not only eye catching, it also incorporates analytics which enable the users to create interactive dashboards, graphs and widgets. 4. Since it is a database in itself, which supports data to be stored in columns (as opposed to the previously used MS SQL, which stores in rows), it allows for faster data processing, analytics and more efficient storage of data. 5. It allows a company to monitor key KPIs. 6. In terms of security, it is very efficient. It relies on encryption, patching and best practices when it comes to security. It is also linux-based which provides a very secure platform

Cons

1. The hardware and software specifications required to run HANA may be unavailable to some businesses hence if a company wants to use it, the would have to acquire them. 2. The dashboards and some of the analytical features are unavailable on mobile. 3. While customizing and writing stored procedures, one must be very careful as the application is linux-based hence it is case sensitive.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

A step into the future.

With SAP HANA, my skills in view calculations have increased, I have another point of view about how to create one type of report or another. It is also very productive and very fast response. In addition with other tools like SAP Lumira, Qlik View / Sense and Tableau you can get a nice result, it leverages BI to another level and makes your experience even better.

Pros

SAP HANA, or Netweaver over HANA DB (HDB) is a step into the future. Before this concept of in-memory computing and memory storage (without reading the disk all the time), some reports took very long to load. Now you can get access to a larger piece of data in seconds. HANA also brings BW to another level of real time reporting, even detailed information can be shown in no time, its very fast. The way we build views by using the HANA Modeler is very simple but yet powerful, you can do a lot with little knowledge and much more with some expertise.

Cons

The tools used to work with HANA are both the HANA Studio or Eclipse with SAP HANA plugins. In my opinion, it could be better than it is; with more components, less bugs (you have to restart the environment every once in a while) and a better explanation about how the aggregation you see has been formed (Simpler than PlanViz).

January 2017

Arun from Samruddhi realty ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Awesome product

First and foremost is - I always wonder how they could cover all possible scenarios in one single application. This is a massive creation by SAP which makes all enterprise runs smoothly. My experience with SAP ERP was very good. Below are some of them, 1. Navigating to different screens was easy 2. The shortcuts provided for each screen navigation as well as field/option navigation was very great 3. Various types of reporting facilities was again one another big feature of this. 4. By these many reporting features, be it admin or process owner or business management, could easily make use of the data being stored over a period of time.

Pros

Flexibility and artificial intelegence

Cons

For me, the learning did take little time. Learning materials were not made available online (public) Not sure not it is made public or not. I am not sure why they have not thought about some in-house/in-Application automation. this would have been very massive creation, it there is any.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Best software for process workflow management

I have worked with this software for over two years at a biotech company. I have used the purchasing, manufacturing, and quality control modules on a regular basis for my team's operations. I had an awesome experience learning the modules. I would highly recommend licensing this software to professionals in big institutions.

Pros

The multi-dimensional utility of this software for various departments is the most fascinating feature. It can be used across the board ranging from shipping/receiving, planning, manufacturing, quality assurance, quality control and testing, payrolls, and administrative services, to name a few. It provides a transparent system for overview of a process through different modules. It is very production in inventory management, batch scheduling, resource management, quality metrics, product delivery. A must-have tool for all large institutions to streamline operations.

Cons

The software itself is quite complex to learn for a new user. The availability of software professionals to train on the software is limited. A brief tutorial about the basic functions of the software would be appreciated for new users.

March 2019

Jesus from Escuela Campo Alegre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Business Experience with SAP Business ByDesign

It has been (overall) very pleasant and we are satisfied with the final product, of course, we also think there're more things that can be fixed and enhance in order to offer a more complete product to their clients and thus attract more potential clients that can join their portfolio.

Pros

I like the most about this software that is very practical and easy to use, its integrations are well design and is very useful to associate your clients and providers with their personal invoices. Also, very helpful to maintain the accounting control of your business.

Cons

The customer support is very poor when they have to update the system, it normally takes 3 up to 5 days to finalize the updating process and this affects very much our business, I wish they could be more efficient in this matter.

June 2017

Milton from Triad Retail Construction Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

More than 10 successful implementations in different kinds of industries. In time and within budget.

Gain of experience on different business process in several kinds of industries, like retail, pharmaceutical, media, manufacturing, etc.

Pros

It's amazing how this system is capable to change the culture within an organization, enabling it to compete in a globalized world and to achieve corporate and financial goals.

Cons

It requires the allocation of human and financial resources in order to achieve the expected results. Also, is very important to select carefully the SAP implementation partner who will support and guide you during the implementation, from the start to the go live.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Best In memory database so far

In data modeller perspective, SAP HANA studio is a great tool to work on. It offers good data compression rate and faster data processing when compared to existing conventional databases.

Pros

1. GUI is very user-friendly. 2. Easy to integrate with other SAP tools. 3. Real-time analytics is possible through HANA. 4. Can store data from both heterogeneous and homogenous databases. 4. Columnar storage provides high data compression.

Cons

1. Cost of the RAM. 2. Doesn't support all the conventional SQL functions. 3. occasional bugs but they will be resolved by SAP.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Jose Alejandro from Sofos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

SAP ERP is still worlds leader

Pros

I've been working with SAP ERP for last 5 years, and its a very complete suite for ERP tasks, it had made easier our job, many processes have even been speed-up and upgraded lately, they are faster than before, and its an software very much customizable, and has an good support from all modules Finance, Sales.

Cons

Sometimes vendors give you high hopes on this software, and sometimes it has it limits, so i've seen some users that think this was going to be an ultra speed erp, and it is not.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Not as versatile or customizable as it could be, but it gets the job done.

It's a professional, auditable, secure system, and that value is more than the sum of its parts.

Pros

I like that SAP By Design made it possible to go from a low auditable system to a highly auditable system very quickly. There is a confidence level in SAP that is appealing to partners and customers.

Cons

Because it is web based, customization options are limited. With that said, I've learned that is is preferable to conform to the kind of best practices inherent within BYD than it is to keep making things up as one goes along.

August 2017

Dilip from POWER GRID CORPORATION

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

SAP is the tried and tested in erp, is the best erp software i have ever used

efficiency improvement while handling material management related tasks.

Pros

there are different modules in sap erp, i use MM and SD modules. the Material management module is very user friendly , you can get reports like billed quantity, invoiced quantity, material in store, transfer goods from one store to another. Its all real time data updation and its very reliable.

Cons

sap erp is a little complicated software , it takes time for you to get accustomed to the interface.also many times you do not use the full features available. Also, it is industry specific and may not be wholly customised to suit the individual needs. But overall it is the best in erp,

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

SAP Business ByDesign implementation

In general, SAP Business ByDesign has solved many manual operations and it has allowed to reduce steps, eliminate duplicated activities, avoid reprocessing and we have up-to-date all documentation.

Pros

The project of implementation is aligned to agile methodologies. This is important because you can achieve immediate results. First, you can use finance module in you first sprint and to continue with the next modules in the next sprints. You do not wait until the project is finished to start your operations.

Cons

I have not found courses about SAP Business ByDesign in detail. On OpenSap platform only there are few courses and it is not enough to learn all modules.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

How to manage all your company account information in the same place

In general, is a so important app in my daily work, without sap we can do anything, and you can do everything there, is your company magane a lot amount data, is so important

Pros

I use everyday SAP in my work. We run a lots process there. Is a powerfull software and you can adapatable it to your company needs, to make invoices, to run revenue process, to keep balances tracking

Cons

Sometimes when a lot process are running at the same time, the app just turn to slow. But I think is because our PCs are quite old.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Ravikumar from Gauri Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Its a tremendous user performance optimization

Its almost 3 to 3.5 years experience of this software it was tremendous experience of this software it will get good user performance and business productivity and also its customer satisfied the overall performance

Pros

Its a column based and row based which is faster user data access , auto compressing the data and also parallel processing

Cons

Its time taking if we are not giving the software required hardware like memory, CPU, Disk space etc.. and also the will suggest the certified hardware partner.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I use the industrial version but work for a retail company so that is a challenge on its own.

Learning about purchasing items from over seas as well as charging customers and processing POs. My first system in the"real world"

Pros

I like being able to view all of the settings of an item on one screen and ability to customize setting such as restricting to specific vendors.

Cons

I don't like that i can't view one style at a time but I believe that is due to the model that my company chose to purchase. We work with multiple sizes, it would be easier to view at a style level.

June 2017

Diego from Universidad de Montevideo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Very robust ERP system, flexible enough to accommodate to almost every need in our organization

Almost all the business processes are covered by the system. Very reliable and stable. Word class support.

Pros

World class tool and support. Very reliable and stable system, that helped us to run almost every one of our business processes on it. As it is widely used, there are plenty of resources available to implement new functionalities and maintain the system.

Cons

It is not very user friendly, at least the client the final user works with. Maintenance cost is high.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Corporación Sybven

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

SAP and their products they are just the Top of ERP's

You Guys just wont regret it only ur development environment its set and running

Pros

I have been working with SAP hana for about 6 months, I have tried and used the tool and it seems to me that it is an extremely complex and complete tool. The trasactions of hundreds and even thousands of concurrent users and the speed and versatility with which HANA develops seems to me amazing. Although not being open source, its variety of customization in terms of interface and modules to be implemented is very good. The Cloud is the future of storage and databases without doubts and Hana provides an excellent service with local storage provides a greater sense of security of our data.

Cons

Despite the tools and software that SAP provides for the migration of other environments to HANA, I had some problems presented at the time of migration of my platform. Once this has been solved, everything went perfectly. As the system is very complex, companies without certified personnel specifically in HANA can take years to use the software to the maximum due to the learning curve

April 2018

keith from Signature Brands

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

SAP software is always great

We have Used this system for the ERP system to maintain the clients and customers and make the organization connected

Pros

SAP has very different kind of products but this one is one of the Best as it comes in cloud which reduces the infrastructure cost and time to implement and also it has both ERP and CRM

Cons

SAP software are slow compared to other software and this one is not exception. Reports can sometimes run slow, especially from mobile

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

‘It’s a total package – hard to beat’

It’s a system hard to replace by competitors. I haven’t found a user who is not satisfied with SAP.

Pros

SAP Business By Design is a well thought out ERP solution designed with the expertise gained in this field for over a decade.SAP have integrated CRM, accounting, project management, SCM, supplier relationship management, HR, executive management dashboards, and compliance in one single package and is offered as a SaaS. While SAP manages upgrading, hosting and maintenance, the system itself is scalable relatively to expansion of the business. Its super updating process allows users to manage accounts for multiple currencies in different stations. One of the outstanding features is the self learning material found in the system which helps to get the full potential of this complex all in one system.

Cons

As an advanced ERP and cost wise, this is more suitable for medium and beyond organizations.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Easily implemented, easily accessible software with inefficient training

The program allowed me to easily manipulate orders for clients, whether large or small. There's always an ease of understanding of how the system works, although there is a significant training investment required before it becomes user-friendly.

Pros

I like the customizability and the openness to the software. There is a lot of maneuverability within SAP that is unmatched elsewhere, which is largely due to the fact that modules are built in-house. The support team for SAP is immense, and having worked with two pharmaceutical giants, the one that used SAP had more power to implement new functions.

Cons

The turnaround time on updates/upgrades is awful, there's just no other way to put it. You could design a new software from the ground up between updates.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

SAP MM for Purchase efficiency

Effective tool but needs proper training for optimum utilization of software

Pros

Accurate and instant information of all orders (PO) can be viewed and extracted anytime. Data extraction feature in excel is good. Useful tool for process and data management (SAP ECC )

Cons

Purchase , implementation and service of software is very costly. More storage space required on server.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Tadeo from Empresas Polar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

International Purchases

Is a system with which I work every day bought all kinds of spare parts and equipment for the different polar lienas

Pros

The ease that I have to put order, charge prices, search purchase history, review supplier data, among others

Cons

The difficult thing that it is done to the suppliers to be able to fill the Request of offer and be able to associate it with its number of parts.

February 2021

Aayush from GoAdmit admission consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Amazing ERP system

Amazing piece of software and would definitely recommend to large scale organizations.

Pros

The system is amazing at the job it is required to do. Best ERP system out there and it's definitely worth every penny they charge.

Cons

It would be really helpful if the user would be able to look at the data dictionary for the organization .

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I've been a SAP user for 10 years

Pros

Brings all the functionality needed to run a business into 1 system. The system is scalable depending on your needs and the size of your business

Cons

The system is used in so many industries and areas that it has a lot more features than you may need. This can be difficult for employees to understand why there are so many fields that they don't use.

October 2016

Mohammad from Kalyx system Inc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

SAP Manager

SAP HANA certified and using this product from last 2 years. It's awesome experience to use such fast and rapid product of SAP. Reporting is one of the sweet performance, millions of records can be extracted in short term. like ageing report & Financial logs management is great at its best. I'm excited to use this product more than enough. Rapid, robust and user friednly.

Pros

Robust, fast, efficient & kool

Cons

cost wise and security with cloud.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Kgaugelo from Afrisam

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

SAP Business By Design Review

I would definitely recommend it to big corporations to keep record of their daily business running and keep it safe and organised.

Pros

I use it every second day at work anyand it is so functional in the day to day running and record keeping of the business. Keeps recorded input safe as long as you don't forget to click on the save command. I use it to capture daily production reports, incidents and observations at work. Makes recording keeping easy and organised.

Cons

Sometimes when I enter Actual hours in one of the tools we call ik34, it reads my hours as over where even when my hours are way less. I still haven't figured out what could it be that leads to that.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Best Software for Corporate

Overall, this software have been really helpful to me as all the information is readily available.

Pros

I have worked on PS Module of SAP. It is a great software for developing the projects. All information (purchase requisition status, procurement status,financial information etc.) are easy accessible to the Project Manager and hence helps in expediting the projects.

Cons

The codes and interface are not that user friendly. It takes a little time to get used to all the feature.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Jose Alejandro from Sofos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

I've been working for over two years with SAP Hana, implementing it at customers.

A lot of experience. i've liked it, i think is the future of sap software, a good speed on database side can improve a lot any system, i even did the certificaction for sap hana 12, a good knowledge of it can make be grow profesionally.

Pros

This software in my experience is very good, when you have big data packages, for customers in large database about 3+ TB, and with high transactionality, its perfect, because the selects and searchs in database becomes very fast, its been known that most time lost is in database side consulting and searching, using indexes and it. But this HANA database it's been a new great solution for it.

Cons

Sadly, implementing sap hana can become very expensive for the customer, starting on a appliance or cloud system with high requeriments, like 500GB ram and few terabytes of disk, that would be the main issue, so not many customer can implement it.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Angie from CandyRific, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

SAP - the ERP for anyone!

Pros

We have used a version of SAP for 10 years now. SAP gave us one place to combine everything. Before SAP we used three different softwares to run our business.

Cons

Out of the box is somewhat basic. We found that we had to buy a lot of add ons via third party companies in order to make everything work the way we needed it to.

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Michael from SEEPEX Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Expensive and Clunky

Pros

SAP ERP is powerful when properly configured and supported. There are a huge number of options and ways to configure the software

Cons

Support options. It is quite expensive to get SAP products supported. Basically, if it has SAP involved, you can double your project timeline and add at least two zeros to the expected budget.

January 2018

Steve from NCTC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

While it's the Cadillac of ERP systems, it's EXTREMELY expensive, and not at all intuitive

Pros

in the right, experienced, highly talented hands, it's SAP is immensely powerful, especially when paired with data visualization tools such as SAP Lumira or Qliqview

Cons

in lesser hands it's extremely easy to screw up, causing bad effects downstream, often unpredictable effects. It seems to be dominated by chaos theory

October 2017

Brian from DANWOR Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

The best ERP!

It is the best ERP that every company must have.

Pros

It is a great ERP. Is is integral and every company process is connected. It has industry templates that makes the start up easy for new companies in SAP.

Cons

Sometimes the ECC look and feel is not the best, however you have a lot of information to find what you are looking for,

October 2017

Jessica from Netafim

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

ROBUST!!!

Pros

I love how much you can get done with this software! So many nooks and crannies for information. Perfect tool in a manufacturing environment.

Cons

Though it is quite a steep learning curve, once you get well trained it's quite the beast of a tool. It took me about a month of training to get the modules down.

December 2017

Funlola from MFE Corp

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I used SAP as an end and part of the implementation team

Pros

The robustness in a manufacturing company is second to none. It is fully integrated with all the critical modules. The user community forum is extremely helpful.

Cons

It is not quite intuitive. The help glossary can use some improvement. It is not easy to identify relevant transaction codes.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

A very complete product in all areas of almost any company.

The productivity of many organizations was increased, and process times were reduced

Pros

It is a software that integrates with all areas of the company, is in constant evolution, the security part is super detailed,

Cons

The implementation is very complex, a lot of training is required, the certifications are expensive.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

As an HR Analyst, using SAP was phenomenal for its straightforwardness and capabilities.

Pros

The structure employed in the PA and OM modules makes data storage straightforward. The native reporting tools are strong and versatile.

Cons

There is a lack of task-specific training literature, forcing a choice between learning through trial and error and taking broad courses on the topic.

January 2019

David from QualTech Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Worth the Price!

Pros

Our company was coming from an extremely static and out-dated ERP system so this solution was an absolute breath of fresh air! From the report builder to the Accounting modules, and the ability to have the entire system run in the cloud we couldn't go wrong.

Cons

Implementation was rough for us at first, so definitely allot more than enough time for users to get acclimated to the system whether there's 10 users or 100. The system also had some issues connecting to our SharePoint Online system to save reports and files generated from SAP but that was later corrected.

November 2019

Danielle from SAFRAN LANDING SYSTEMS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

SAP in the Warehouse

Pros

SAP is very easy to operate, and train others to use. With so many available application we are able to accurately and efficiently service our customers and maintain inventory.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this software.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 186 reviews