GuestCentrix Software

2.60 / 5 (5)

About GuestCentrix


GuestCentrix is a cloud-based solution that helps businesses automate booking and billing processes for hotels, hostels, apartments, resorts and group conferences. Key features include customer support, yield management and trust accounting.

Designed for businesses of all sizes, GuestCentrix’s property management system allows users to manage room blocking charts, rate configurations, housekeeping, attendant assignment and accounts receivables. It comes with a centralized reservation system, which enables property operators to handle multiple asset databases, staff statuses, guest profiles, client history, market segments, booking sources and more. Additionally, the tool provides a front-end touchscreen point of sale (POS) for restaurants, cafes, bars, retail outlets and coffee shops.   

GuestCentrix offers lets users streamline communication with clients through automated emails or SMS. It is available on a monthly subscription and support is extended via documentation and email.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

5 Reviews of GuestCentrix

Average User Ratings

Overall

2.60 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

2.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(1)

4 stars

(1)

3 stars

(0)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(2)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

January 2018

Spencer from APX Hotels Apartments

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Nothing short of terrible. CMS / Guest Centrix is the worst PMS I have come across.

There is nothing positive about CMS / Guest Centrix that I can write about objectively. Our experinece with CMS over a period of 19 month has been nothing short of distressing and has cost our business $$$$. We have finally found a suitable software and migrated.

Cons

User interface is outdated and hard to use. Integration with other software is very limited and extremely expensive and time consuming as CMS charges excessively for any integration and do nothing in less than 3 months. Support is very poor as is training. Updates are almost non existent and not automated requiring system shutdown during core business hours. They have very poor relationships within the industry and make little effrot to maintain relationship with existing customers. Unfortunately I cannot write anything positive about CMS and I am very pleased that we have finally migrated from this platform at great cost, effort and inconvenience to our hotels. I would be pleased to provide objective feedback if needed if anyone is looking to subscribe to Guest Centrix / CMS. You may want to do yourself and your company a big favour short term and long term by avoiding CMS totally and not fall for their fake sales pitches.

Response from CMS Hospitality of

Replied March 2018

Hi Spencer Whilst it is disappointing that the review you have given CMS is negative and I don't agree with many of your comments, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback.

March 2017

HARRY from Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Happy Customer

I have been using CMS since 2000 and very happy with software. We have upgraded each time and are in the cloud and itergrated with Siteminder for direct bookings into cms. We also use C & B

Pros

Ease of use and the constant upgrades. Support is great also

Cons

no negatives. If I have an issue it is quickly resolved

Response from CMS Hospitality of

Replied March 2018

Dear Harry Thank you for your review, we have enjoyed working with you for the last 18 years and appreciate your positive feedback. Kind Regards CMS Hospitality Management Team

March 2017

Russell from Imagine Hotels & Resorts

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

I'm a fan of Guest Centrix and the support team

Guest Centrix does and excellent job of bridging the gap between Trust Accounting and a solid Property Management by providing a fully integrated solution with the features and functionality one would expect from both solutions.

Pros

Fully Integrated

Cons

User interface needs an overhaul - this is coming in the web version I understand

Response from CMS Hospitality of

Replied March 2017

Hi Russell Many thanks for your review , we look forward to delivering continued great product and service to Imagine Hotels & Resorts, especially with the forthcoming release of our new web based products. Roy McCullagh, General Manager, GuestCentrix

November 2015

Paul from Miramare Gardens Hotel

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

November 2015

Dont waste your time nor money with CMS Hospitality

after building a new hotel in Sydney the biggest mistake I made was going with CMS hospitality. The system is not what the great sales person made it out to be! PAYING for support. Takes days to get back to you followed by sorry that was in your training you should already know that. They offer free training when you complain but when time to booking they renege on this! A great company is a leadership from the top which in this case the leader is disrespectful and not willing to assist with their client's requirements, I have the emails to prove it. Trust me STAY AWAY! I learned the hard way after $$$$ and endless complaints from my staff. Feel free to contact me for any advice, I won't turn you away like CMS will.

Response from CMS Hospitality of

Replied November 2016

Dear Paul, It was great to meet you recently again and discuss these issues in person. I appreciate your time and regret that you were less than satisfied with our service. We operate in over 25 countries with a lot of very satisfied customers but let ourselves down on this occasion. As you agreed when we met there were some challenges on both sides with this deal. I do not wish to comment on the points you raised but would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity in the first place and I wish you and your family all the very best with your expansion plans. I highly recommend your beautiful venue to everyone. Regards, Roy McCullagh, CMS Hospitality / GuestCentrix

May 2019

Lissette from HI-USA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Switching to this PMS system has been the worst decision my company has made.

I dread this system!

Pros

I didn't like anything about this system.

Cons

It's very slow, too many steps for something that should be easy and practical.