ServiceBridge Software


ServiceBridge is a field service management solution designed to help technicians both in the office and in the field manage their work orders, scheduling and dispatching, billing, and more. Franchise operations who specialize in lawn care, cleaning services, pest control and many others use this system. ServiceBridge also offers two-way integration with QuickBooks Online.

ServiceBridge features an interactive map to customize driving routes, prioritize jobs, track departures and arrivals and more. Contracts, service agreements and invoices are all stored securely online, and they can be quickly emailed to customers as PDFs.

The system is compatible with Windows, Mac, iPads and other tablets. Technicians can access job data, customer information and capture photos and signatures while in the field. The system offers an offline mode, so if techs are working in an area with limited connectivity, they can sync data once an internet connection is re-established.



109 Reviews of ServiceBridge

Overall rating

4.17 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 109 reviews

January 2019

Matt from Professional Builders Supply

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Service bridge

Allows us to back charge for things that had previously been done. Now everything we do on a job is stored with that job forever.

Pros

Allows you to get rid of a lot of paper work and at the same time allows you to track everything you do on every job.

Cons

The calendar is different from what I was use to. Took some time to adjust.

January 2019

james from professional builders supply

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

install sales field supervisor

Pros

the ability to track and schedule each service tech

Cons

I haven't really had any issues with this program

January 2019

Thomas from Professional Builders supply

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

January 2019

Service Bridge

Great

Pros

Real time job placement, Getting work order to service time ASAP

Cons

Nothing really seems to be off with the program

December 2018

Ivan from Critter Control FL

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Software for everuday use

Overall it allows us to do our work efficiently and accurately

Pros

Ease of use/ functionality Good support team

Cons

It needs an accounting module to integrate it better with Quickbooks

December 2018

Sean from Sola-Lite, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

December 2018

Awful! Do not use!

We are switching because of how awful the experience has been. Stay AWAY!

Pros

It has an office and field compoenent and you can accept payments in the field.

Cons

Customer support is awful. There is no training. The system is a drag on the business and very inefficient. If you ever try to leave it is nearly impossible to get all the data that you need out of the system. You will lose a lot of data if you try and transfer. If they tell you that you won't, you will, I am making the transfer now and we are going to lose a significant amount of information but it is worth doing it to not use Service Bridge.

Also, they do not respond to you in the timeframe they say they will respond to you.

Response from ServiceBridge of ServiceBridge LLC

Replied December 2018

Hi Sean, Thank you for the honest review of ServiceBridge. I am sorry to hear that you have been frustrated with our customer support in the past. We are making significant investments to improve the support we provide which includes adding live chat (this can be found in the help center in ServiceBridge). Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any further questions or concerns you may have. Thank you, Sabrina St. Peter Customer Success Lead

December 2018

Laurel from The Glass Guru of Carlsbad

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

December 2018

Cannot recommend

ServiceBridge is a disappointment. It makes my life harder, not easier. It has cost us far more money, not less. It takes more time to do virtually every task. Customer service has failed to respond effectively to the issues we all have been having, so we just figure out work-arounds and learn to live with this mess.

Pros

Being able to attach pictures and documents to the customer work order has been helpful.
Being able to use an in-the-field app on my employee's devices is great.
I have learned to like the Calendar feature for scheduling, but it has glitches when doing searches. For example, it doesn't understand how to do a date range. Frustrating waste of time.

Cons

We are a franchise, so this decision was made for us. Service Bridge has been a HUGE disappointment and makes every day harder. The desktop version is buggy, clunky, and doesn't do what I need it to do to run the business with accuracy and efficiency.
It takes many steps to accomplish what I used to do in one click. The search tool is incomplete and sometimes nonsensical. For example if you search a last name, it will show you some of your customers with that name, but not all of them. Unless you remember the first name, too, you can't find your customer that way.
Even the calendar tool doesn't work right.
It does not update in real time and issuing a refund is apparently simply an impossibility. The use of QuickBooks Online as it's accounting interface has been disastrous. Our bookkeeping costs have more than tripled because it takes so much longer to reconcile.

The company has been very slow to fix problems or simply ignores us when we notify them of problems. They tout all kinds of improvements and additions, but none of them have been anything helpful or beneficial to our company and the improvements we've asked for don't happen. Though customer service is better now, it was AWFUL at the beginning. Now at least they are nicer when they tell us either there IS no problem (which we know is false), or that they can't recreate it so they can't fix it.
There are other programs out there that can do this better.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

ServiceBridge Software

Pros

The phone application is great. The ability to store photos in customer profiles is helpful.

Cons

There needs to be a log for changes. The customer service could be better.

Response from ServiceBridge of ServiceBridge LLC

Replied December 2018

Hello! Thank you for posting an honest review. I would love to show you the audit logs we have in place for many of our features and hear about the other ideas you have for change logs. Please reach out to me at success@servicebridge.com to discuss this further. We are making significant investments in our customer support and hope you have noticed a difference over the last few months. This includes adding live chat (which can be found in the help center in ServiceBridge). Sincerely, Sabrina St. Peter Customer Success Lead

December 2018

Paul from Glass Guru of Albany

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

service bridge

It addresses lack of time- it makes things easy and tracks the jobs from entry even into quickbooks. What took an hour can now be done in about 15 minutes. and everything is recorded that you can review things easily.

Pros

Like having a full time secretary, From entry to bookeeping seamlessly

Cons

I have problems with the phone application. But I haven't reported it, it can probably be rectified fairly easily.

December 2018

Stephen from Professional Builders Supply

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

ServiceBridge Rocks!

Overall experience is very good. It has improved our overall communication and organization by leaps and bounds.

Pros

ServiceBridge has really helped my company organize our service department. The ability to see all of your services and how productive we are daily is a huge advantage. Also the communication that ServiceBridge brings between you and the customer is excellent.

Cons

No real cons. Only a few minor quirks that we had to get used to.

Response from ServiceBridge of ServiceBridge LLC

Replied December 2018

Hi Stephen, We're happy to hear ServiceBridge has been working well for your business. We are thrilled to hear it has helped you with organization and communication. Thank you for being a ServiceBridge customer - we look forward to continuing to work with you! Happy Holidays, The ServiceBridge Team

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

ServiceBridge For buisness

I was involved with the deployment of this service solution to our service network over the last few years. the ServiceBridge team has always been accommodating to our needs and straight forward when thing could not be done.

Pros

Great Support Structure.
Willingness to Help develop business solutions
Meets the needs for our entire Service Network

Cons

Web interface does not have a "log" for tracking who made changes.

Response from ServiceBridge of ServiceBridge LLC

Replied December 2018

Hello! We're happy to hear ServiceBridge has been working well for your business. We pride ourselves on helping businesses develop solutions that work for them. We hear you on the "log" - our product team is always looking for new features that can improve the experience for you and all of our users. We recommend visiting https://support.servicebridge.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/200173580-Feature-Requests - this is our feature request board where you can submit new ideas for features. Thank you for being a ServiceBridge customer and have a great holiday season! Thanks, The ServiceBridge Team

December 2018

Bobby from Rescue Rod

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

ServiceBridge review

Field service

Pros

Ease of access
Job information
Phone app

Cons

A few updates could be done
Calendar requires a better view overall

Response from ServiceBridge of ServiceBridge LLC

Replied December 2018

Hi Bobby, We're happy to hear ServiceBridge has been working well for your business. We're all about making life easy for service companies like yours. We hear you on the calendar board, and we're sorry it's not an ideal solution for you at this time. We are always looking to improve, and welcome your thoughts on how we can improve the calendar functionality. We recommend visiting https://support.servicebridge.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/200173580-Feature-Requests - this is our feature request board where you can submit new ideas for features and improvements. Thank you for being a ServiceBridge customer - we look forward to continuing to work with you!  Happy Holidays, The ServiceBridge Team

December 2018

Al from Ductz of the Greater Poconos

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

extreemly intuitive and adaptable

I love it. It was just what this franchise needed. I see how I have been loosing jobs because i was loosing leads. now with everything from lead to payment in one place it is much easier. Again as stated above the only downside is the Quivckbooks on line glitches.

Pros

It was very easy to learn for both myself and my techs. It is also the type of product that you can easily customize and there is enough room in the software to hack out some easy procedures that you might need. eg I needed a way to tell a tech to pick up materials and where to get them but that is not a customer and is really not in line with what they software was meant to do . Yet after a few chats with tech support we came up with an easy way to create a customer called Technician Assignment, then if I need them to do something I give that customer a job , say pick up sheet metal, it shows up on their phone just like a service job. The fact that the software gave me enough wiggle room to customize that with all the funtionality it already has was very impressive.

Cons

We are still having some issues with the interface with quickbooks although I am not sure if the problem is servicebridge or the franchise i belong too. When you have something like service bridge interfacing with quickbooks which is interfacing with your bank whichis interfacing with you banks on line and mobile options there is alot that can get mucky. If I was not in a franchise I would keep service bridge and quickbooks separate.

Response from ServiceBridge of ServiceBridge LLC

Replied December 2018

Hi Al, We're happy to hear ServiceBridge has been working well for your business. We're all about making life easy for service companies like yours - glad to hear our experience has been a smooth one. We're sorry to hear you are having some problems with the QuickBooks sync. Our team is always looking to improve. We recommend visiting https://support.servicebridge.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/200173580-Feature-Requests - this is our feature request board where you can submit new ideas for features and improvements. Thank you for being a ServiceBridge customer - we look forward to continuing to work with you!  Happy Holidays, The ServiceBridge Team

November 2018

Ruby from Belknap Plumbing Systems Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Versatile and easy to use

Since we where essentially in the dark ages (using paper invoices) we have really been impressed with the functionality and ease of use. My non-tech guys have really found it quite easy to use and training was minimal.

Pros

The best and most needed feature is the customization. We where able to make it exactly what we needed. this allows the input process to flow seamlessly

Cons

The only con was that it did not tie into our existing software program as we do not use QB but other then that it was aces. And we did find a work around so even that was not a huge problem.

Response from ServiceBridge of ServiceBridge LLC

Replied November 2018

Thank you for providing us with the valuable feedback. We're happy to hear the product is working well for you. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

August 2018

Robert from RTS Systems and Design

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

August 2018

Wow - No Help

Was told we would have plenty of support when going live an since we have gone live it has been 1 hell after another. I have reached out to my rep with no response at all in over a week. I cannot invoice as something is not working, tech support is e-mail only and I was never given any other kind of phone number to reach out to anyone else in the office. I have been doing this for 20 years and this is the worst changeover experience by far, and I have had some bad ones.

Pros

I like the software that's no the problem

Cons

Software is not the problem it is trying to get help

Response from ServiceBridge of ServiceBridge LLC

Replied December 2018

Hi Robert, We apologize for our delayed response to you and the frustration you have experienced. In the time since your review, we have made significant changes to the way we handle customer support to ensure these frustrations do not occur in the future. You can always contact our support department at https://support.servicebridge.com/hc/en-us/requests/new We again apologize for the inconvenience we have caused, and hope your ServiceBridge experience has been smoother since. Sincerely, The ServiceBridge Team

July 2018

David from The Glass Guru

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

July 2018

Horrid Program - Only use it because I am required to by my Franchisor

NONE

Pros

I am forced to do a minimum of 100 characters - Their is absolutely nothing I like about this program!!!!!!

Cons

Customer Service is non-existent - What company makes you send them an email and then they'll get back you to (BY EMAIL) in 24 hours giving an answer that doesn't even address the problem because they can't be bothered to pick up the phone and call you to understand the problem
RUN AWAY RUN AWAY
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY WITH THEM!!!!!!

Response from ServiceBridge of ServiceBridge LLC

Replied December 2018

Hi David We apologize for the frustration you have experienced. We have made significant changes to the way our customer support team operates since your review, to ensure you get faster responses. We again apologize for the inconvenience we have caused, and thank you for being a ServiceBridge customer. Sincerely, The ServiceBridge Team

July 2018

Josh from Tradewinds mechanical

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

July 2018

Service bridge is TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE

Nothing but pain and loss of income and hatred from our employees for using it

Pros

It's layout is good and idea is good, other than that the app just flat out fails 10 out of 10 times

Cons

Everything you try to do in the app fails, notes don't save, camera won't work more than half of the time, job timer won't track properly, jobs don't sync between devices, every time the have an update to fix something is gets worse, no tech support over the phone,

Response from ServiceBridge of ServiceBridge LLC

Replied December 2018

Hi Josh, We apologize for the frustration you have experienced. We have made significant changes our product to improve stability since the time of your review. We hear your frustration - and are taking steps to ensure these problems no longer occur for you, or any other customer, in the future. We again apologize for the inconvenience we have caused, and thank you for being a ServiceBridge customer. Sincerely, The ServiceBridge Team

April 2018

Jimmy from PA The Brothers that just do Gutters

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

April 2018

They have the WORST customer service. They do not answer phones and assume you can figure it all.

Pros

Note much right now!!! If they can actually help their clients by improving their client service, I might re consider giving a better response

Cons

It freezes, constant change of features without notification. Loss of data, inconsistencies between different devices

Response from ServiceBridge of ServiceBridge LLC

Replied December 2018

Hi Jimmy, We apologize for the frustration you have experienced. We have made significant changes our customer service team since the time of your review, as well as changes to the product to improve stability. Our team is committed to fixing these issues and improving the experience for you, and all of our ServiceBridge customers We again apologize for the inconvenience we have caused, and thank you for being a ServiceBridge customer. Sincerely, The ServiceBridge Team

March 2018

charles from Quality Irrigation Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

March 2018

Been using for 2 years now was a little had to learn but easy to use once learned

Paperless office

Pros

Integrates easily with qb online. Seamless integration to service techs devices. Gives techs mapped directions to house via google maps. Can store pictures in customers files. Email work orders with pics to customers. Has customer portal pages.

Cons

Techs cant bill from the field. I cant understand why they cant enable this option ive been asking for it for 2 years now. It would take a lot of unnecessary work away from my office.

Response from ServiceBridge of ServiceBridge LLC

Replied December 2018

Hi Charles, We're happy to hear you have benefited from our QBO integration, mapping features, and customer portal functionality. We aren't so happy to hear about the frustration you are experiencing regarding techs billing from the field. We are always looking to improve, and encourage you to visit https://support.servicebridge.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/200173580-Feature-Requests - this is our feature request board, we are always looking for feedback on what new features can be added. Thank you for being a ServiceBridge customer, and we look forward to continuing to work with you. Sincerely, The ServiceBridge Team

December 2017

Brook from The Pool Police

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2017

My job is easier since we have started using Servicebridge over 3 years ago.

Its so easy to use yhat it freea me up to do more marketing

Pros

The software is so easy to use and makes my job scheduling, billing and adding new customera such an easy process.

Cons

My only.complaint is not even about the software but the inability to speak to.someone when i have a problem.

December 2017

jennifer from real estate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

December 2017

ServiceBridge

frustrating in too many ways

Pros

potential could be great if you have one person who does nothing but focus on setting it up to work for your company. this will require trying really hard to work with the SB crew as you are not granted access to areas you need to change.

Cons

they do not answer the phones and seldom available to actually provide help if they do. they are more likely to send you video of something that has little to do with what you need. the software is not editable by the client where it is really needed. they want the password changed all the time. loss of data base if you are not paying monthly... the logo and return address of our company is off tab off font ... off in man ways and we were told that is just the way it is... we sent an example invoice to the SB team and asked them to fix it and they literally said there is nothing they can do... it is merely a normal address and company name.on the top of an invoice. removing the logo does not help.