Bridgit is a field service and construction solution that is suitable for a wide variety of project types in residential, commercial and industrial sectors.

Bridgit offers a mobile app that can be used by various employees including tradespeople, site supervisors, owners, developers, general contractors and subcontractors. The solution includes web reporting, integrated workflows and automatic communications that help users manage work items and inspections from project kick-off to close-out.

Bridgit also offers real-time metrics on site performance. Progress and task scheduling summaries are located in the dashboard and enable users to monitor the pace of work and identify bottlenecks on site. Users can create, edit and export PDF, CSV and digital signature reports to sharing with required stakeholders.



74 Reviews of Bridgit

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 74 reviews

December 2018

Sarah from Melloul-Blamey Construction Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

MBBridgitUser

Pros

I liked the ease of accessing and entering information. Also the ability to send updates to the subtrades is essential.

Cons

The list can get very large but the filters help with that. Only suggestion would to be refining the filters for more specific searching. Or a priority setting.

December 2018

Kevin from Andersen Construction

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Punch List and Deficiency Tracking

Pros

This software is incredibly intuitive making it easy to pick up and get to work.

Cons

The price of their software has increased antecotially decreasing the value

November 2018

Divya from Tutorperini

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Excellent app for punch & quality control

Pros

Efficiency and easy to use setup, Excellent app for old supervisors as well

Cons

Printing reports is very clumsy in Bridgit

November 2018

Nick from Bird Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Bridigt on a $1billion project

we had over 8000 deficiencies and it would have impossible to manage, control, and resolve these items without Bridgit and the very helpful staff

Pros

Intuitive, Non-Glitchy, Allows for user control

Cons

hard to say, Bridgit really hit the nail on the head with this program for deficiencies- if I had to pick something to say here it would be integration with other softwares like Procore or Aconex.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Bridgit reveiw for CO project

Overall experience has been good, this is a great product for creating a complete punch list in one central location.

Pros

The ability to attach photos with in the Task log is very handy for creating punch lists.
Being able to search by item number is helpful to find items that are not assigned to you.
Filters make it easy to find items assigned to you or all open items.

Cons

Sometime items were assigned to the wrong person or a group of people and it was hard to get them changed.

November 2018

Rakshith from BFL

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Construction Tool With Great Potential

- Bridgit has helped improve field and office communication by providing better transparency along with crew accountability

Pros

- Improved field communication to great extent
- Connecting field inspection helped the office team

Cons

- Easy of use, few individual were hesitant to try out the app and felt it's not very user friendly

November 2018

Christopher from Parsons Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

November 2018

Bridgit review

Pros

Ease of use. Good for tracking site concerns.

Cons

Inability to move issues between projects

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Bridgit makes Project Management Easy

Pros

It is easy to track progress of projects with notes and photos. Using the App on my Smartphone is also very helpful.

Cons

I am happy with this software, no issues at all.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Personal Experience with the Software

Early identification of deficient items through out the construction progress. Better tracking of outstanding, unfinished and/or deficient items for all scopes during the drive to meet substantial performance

Pros

How easy it was to identify, track and address deficiencies at project close out

Cons

Mark ups on PDF drawings can be difficult while using the App on the IOS platform.

November 2018

Janice from Bird Industrial Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Ease of use

We were using it at the end of a major oil sands project for punch closet. It drastically reduced the amount of paperwork and tracking we were previously doing manual.

Pros

It was so simple to use. Even our most stubborn of field staff would buy into it.

Cons

Its not as easily customization, however the support and customer service is phenomenal.

November 2018

Chris from RCS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Site supervisor

I think of my self as a very organized person Bridgit just make it a little easier.

Pros

It helps keep my project on track and hold trades accountable

Cons

I haven’t found any as of yet but went I do I will let ya know .

November 2018

Stephen from Korsmo Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Bridgit Review

Pros

Consolidation of project completion tasks in one platform

Cons

Limited customization options, with regards to specific tasks

January 2018

Devin from Ventana Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2018

Overall, this is one of the best close out software to date.

Pros

- I love how easy it is filter items and export reports the way I want to see it.
- Once the deficiencies have been inputted into the software, Bridgit does the rest with sending out items to assigned trades everyday. And gives me a report weekly showing stats of items and i can see which trade is falling behind.
- Support is great. I get a response within 15mins.
- Bridgit is continuously adding new feature based on user feedback.

Cons

Performance - could use some modification to help speed up the process of inputting items. Software can be sluggish at time.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied January 2018

Hi Devin, Thanks for reviewing Bridgit. We're glad to hear how helpful and easy it was to use. Plus, thanks for calling out our awesome support team. If you have any more details or ideas to share about performance, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve!

January 2018

Fred from Cambridge Architectural Systems Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Used for feedback on 2 projects It is great if the contractors enter the data Most don't enter all

positive tracking of defects and repairs

Pros

Gives a method of tracking repairs of defects for all to access. when data is entered correctly avoids confusion about defect location and problems

Cons

Contractors not taking the time to enter defects and not following up when repairs are made and entered.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied January 2018

Hi Fred, Thanks for taking the time to review our app. We're glad you had a good experience! And thanks for the feedback about contractors. I'll pass that on to our customer support team.

January 2018

nelson from Via-Con Masonry

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Easy to use, very nice to have pictures associated with defeciencies

up to date info on outstanding defeciencies, less paperwork = less paper waste and less clutter on my desk

Pros

Having pictures attached, creating a dialog between owner and client, having proof (picture) that task is complete), notifications

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied January 2018

Hi Nelson, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit. Glad to hear it reduced your clutter and improved communications.

January 2018

Lorena from Shalom Baranes and Associates

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

We are using Bridgit to punch list our 21-story, multi-use project. What a difference!!

It saved our company an incredible about of time on the punch list process. We were done before we came back to the office which before, it would have been a very long process.

Pros

Pros- no retyping when we get to the office, no drawing markups! I loved the support. We had a dedicated person helping us the first day. After that, it was so easy to use. Love instant picture-taking / uploading / markup
Cons - since it is web-based, it has been crashing on us when punch-listing the parking areas (all solid concrete)

Cons

Not a con, just a matter of time. I hope the software branches out to other things, like RFI logs, Submittal logs, the entire construction administration industry

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied January 2018

Hi Lorena, Thanks for leaving a great review of Bridgit! We're glad your team has had such a good experience with our software. I'll pass your suggestions and feedback on to the product team. Happy you shared it¿we're always looking for ways to improve.

January 2018

Dale from Graham/RBDB

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2018

Very user friendly, ease of access to mobile device simplifies inspection reports

Pros

I appreciate not having to carry clipboards, or other mobile equipment (ie:cameras) to document reporting issues, as well as quality issues. Photos can be directly attached to reports while completing them, instead of going back and trying to remember what goes where.

Cons

Due to being a new program, not enough people are utilizing it to its full potential. More awareness and use will provide for a more utilized product.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied January 2018

Hi Dale, Thanks for leaving your review of Bridgit. We're glad it helped you document issues and save time on the RDBD site!

January 2018

Taylor from Graham

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Best deficiency software on the market. Easy to use, track and complete.

Pros

The daily reporting structure allows for quick and easy reviews and team collaboration. Analytics reporting is a great feature that allows for quick and easy understanding of completion strategies and progress.

Cons

Cost. Despite being scaled for project size and duration it is still expensive compared to standard tracking practices. There is significant return on investment but and the use of the software clearly helps project succeed, however, in the construction market where typically lowest bid wins it is hard to carry the cost of the program in estimates and be competitive.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied January 2018

Hi Taylor, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit! We're glad it helped with your reporting, and that you're enjoying the analytics. We'd love to hear more details about how you've made use of the data on site. Feel free to reach out if you'd like to share more!

January 2018

sepehr from UBCPT

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Very easy to use. great for closing our deficiencies for a building project.

Pros

Ability to indicate on a drawing where an issue is and easily attaching photos. Easy to attach photos and create reports on issues.

Cons

Filtering of items could be a bit simpler. It would be good if there was a timeline on when a task was completed or closed.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied January 2018

Hi Sepehr, Thanks for the review on Bridgit! We're glad you're finding the photos and markups useful. That feature is a fan favorite. Also, thanks for including the feedback about filtering. We'll make sure our product team gets that information.

January 2018

Phillip from Muia Steel Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Very easy to use and easy to communicate deficiencies in a timely manner.

Pros

Photos feature which shows specific deficiencies areas.
Options to re-post photos and provide feedback.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied January 2018

Hi Phillip, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit! We're glad it helped you communicate with your team.