Bridgit Software

4.65 / 5 (110)

Our advisors have recommended this product 5 times in the last 30 days

About Bridgit


Bridgit is a field service and construction solution that is suitable for a wide variety of project types in residential, commercial and industrial sectors.

Bridgit offers a mobile app that can be used by various employees including tradespeople, site supervisors, owners, developers, general contractors and subcontractors. The solution includes web reporting, integrated workflows and automatic communications that help users manage work items and inspections from project kick-off to close-out.

Bridgit also offers real-time metrics on site performance. Progress and task scheduling summaries are located in the dashboard and enable users to monitor the pace of work and identify bottlenecks on site. Users can create, edit and export PDF, CSV and digital signature reports to sharing with required stakeholders.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

110 Reviews of Bridgit

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.65 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(75)

4 stars

(31)

3 stars

(4)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

June 2017

Geoff from Ledcor Construction Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

It has been a tremendous help, it is very easy to use

Pros

Its quick, its reliable and automated. The learning curve was short and swift for users of all technical abilities. Photos are a big help

Cons

You need to establish a clear methodology for use by each project team which can make it complicated. Some items, like paint touch ups, as so frequent that it becomes time consuming to create a new item for each paint mark. If you create one item and list the spots in the description, you cannot close it until all items are complete.
I think there are also some functions that are clunky, like changing users or viewing a list of items in the app. The placement of where you tap to access the lists are not clear to all users, so we have experienced some missed items until they were shown precisely where to tap.
The final downfall, which I think is most important and would take the software to new levels is the adoption of multi-phased deficiencies. Items such as moving a potlight require several users to be informed, yet it would remain "open" on their lists until all parties are finished, OR the first party closes it and the remainder of the trades no longer see it on their lists. Staging it where completion from one trade notifies the next that they need to begin would be a major step forward

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hi Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! You've made some great recommendations. Thanks for saying that our product has been a tremendous help on site :) We've got some good news- we have a solution in the works for our iOS app that will allow you to add a deficiency to multiple locations. There will be some time savings for you with this feature. As always, if you have any questions about workflows (or Bridgit Closeout in general), your customer coach is always here to help! Feel free to reach out to Danny at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. We appreciate you leaving a review! Thank you, Daniela

June 2017

Clarke from Andersen Construction

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

It has been very helpful in the punch process.

I benefit from speeding up the punch process. Also Bridgit makes it easy for our subcontractors to see exactly which items they need to fix.

Pros

Makes creating and maintaining punch lists much easier and quicker. The user interface is simple and is easy to pick up which is very nice for people that aren't as tech savvy. It is also great that you guys are on the android app store so now anyone that has access to a smart phone can get the app.

Cons

Sometimes you have to click through too many fields to add a similar item. shortcuts would be nice. For example if I am in a certain room and I want to keep adding items to this one room it would be helpful to not have to click through the floor, location, ect. I'm pretty sure you guys are already working on this issue. but other than that I don't have any complaints and if I do you guys are easy to get ahold of.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hey Clarke, Thanks for leaving such a great review! It's great to know that our product has been really helpful in the punch process (and in speeding it up!). Quick tip! We have a field locking feature that will help save you a lot of time when adding multiple deficiencies. You can now lock locations, assignees, tags, and due dates. To lock a field, simply hold it for a few seconds and a lock will appear :) As always, if you need any help or have any questions, feel free to contact your customer coach, Danny, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. Thanks again for leaving a review! Cheers, Daniela

February 2019

Brian from Quality-by-Design Consulting Ltd

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2019

A Great Tool for Contractors

Much improved efficiency. I also use Bridgit Field for non-construction management such as research. It captures a diagram from a book just as fast as it photographs a site condition

Pros

Ease of use - takes less than 30 seconds from a cold start to photograph, locate, comment, assign and send a deficiency or issue. Even faster for multiple similar items with the pinning feature.
Works in the field office as well as it does in the field- Project Managers, Coordinators and Superintendents can add, track, and close items from a laptop just as well as from a smartphone.
Easily filtered- have you got a meeting with the mechanical sub in 2 minutes? That’s about a minute longer than it will take to create a report showing all their open issues and deficiencies. Works just as well for lists like open RFIs, submitter status, etc.

Cons

No Consultant version- the pricing is based on job $. A small consulting firm can easily manage a $20 million project, but Bridgit Field costs are based on multiple contractors, subs, suppliers, etc.
Checklists need work- somewhat clunky

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Brian, Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit! We love hearing that you've begun using our software for more than just construction management. We also really appreciate your feedback ¿ we're always looking to improve our app and make it even better for our users. Thanks again for leaving a review! Daniela Bridgit Team

February 2019

Jacqueline from SHAPE Properties

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2019

You Got to Try Bridgit!

Pros

I really enjoy the ease of using this Software. I find that the functionality and layout from the computer to the phone app most pleasant. Although they have different functionalities depending on where you choose to do your work from, Bridgit was able to give you the best features on the screen you were viewing it from! I also really like the reporting options that Bridgit offers. It even allows the pictures I take to be put onto the report in 3 different ways, which I find really helpful! Being a visual person, that's a HUGE plus for me and a lot of my fellow trades.

Cons

This isn't really a Con, but more of a feature/function I would love to see added on to Bridgit to make it that much more powerful for my workplace. I find it really helpful when I can view the tag from a suite layout view. Knowing where it is based on the tag I place and the exact location in the room it is in.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Jacqueline, Thanks for reviewing Bridgit! I'm glad to hear that you enjoy using our software and that there's features that are a huge bonus for you. Thank you for also sharing your feedback on our Tags feature. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve! Thank you again for leaving a review. Daniela Bridgit Team

June 2017

Blaine from Ledcor

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

The overall experience with Bridgit was great. The product worked well in the field and the office.

Pros

The ease of use in the office and the field were major benefits. The automated distribution to the trades ensured that all parties had current information of deficiency statuses.
The search function on the web was great.
The ability to create individual/ filterable reports on the web was great.
The Bridgit team and support staff were excellent and always available.

Cons

The search ability of specific trade items on the app could use some refinement. The project did experience some technical difficulties with connection and access throughout the project.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hey Blaine, Thank you for taking the time to review our product! We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience using Bridgit Closeout! We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with connection/access. Unfortunately there are no current plans at this time to update the search function. As always, if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to your customer coach, Danny, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us! Cheers, Daniela

February 2019

Julian from Maris Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2019

Best app for doing punch list and keeping track of progress during - and after- construction!

Bridgit Closeout has helped us get better at doing punch lists and staying organized. It also does the work of sending out email reminders to the subs, so this save a lot of time on our end.

Pros

Ease of use, the constant reminders it sends to subcontractors, the way you can filter reports, the way you can take pictures and mark them up, etc.

It's an amazing app that helps the overall process of creating and closing punch items.

Cons

Nothing. We love the app! I guess the only limitation is when you have to teach the subs how to use the app at first, but after this is done, everything flows. There is even a PowerPoint presentation on the web site that you can use to help the subs understand the use of the app.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Julian, Thanks for reviewing Bridgit! We're so happy to hear that we're the best app for the punch process and that your team loves our app. Feel free to reach out to our support team for any additional resources or sessions on training your subcontractors and trades. Thanks again for leaving a review! Daniela Bridgit Team

February 2019

Kyle from JHL Constructors Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2019

Good For Closeout

Overall, Bridgit isn’t great for a projects safety or document tracking (RFI’s, submittals, etc.) but does a great job with quality tracking and task allocation.

Pros

The overall layout of the app is easy to follow once you get used to it. It also produces very nice reports that make it easy to see what is done and what isn’t.

Cons

Training people who struggle with technology how to use this app is a bit challenging. Also, there are a few simple things you would think the software could do easily but it doesn’t which makes a few things like creating checklists and transferring to tasks to other areas very difficult.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Kyle, Thank you for leaving a review of Bridgit. It's great hearing that you've found our software to be easy to follow. Feel free to reach out to our support team to get access to more resources and sessions for training (or re-training) your team on site. We're always there to help! If you have any more details or ideas to share about task and checklist creation, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve! Thank you again for leaving a review. Daniela Bridgit Team

January 2018

Devin from Ventana Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2018

Overall, this is one of the best close out software to date.

Pros

- I love how easy it is filter items and export reports the way I want to see it.
- Once the deficiencies have been inputted into the software, Bridgit does the rest with sending out items to assigned trades everyday. And gives me a report weekly showing stats of items and i can see which trade is falling behind.
- Support is great. I get a response within 15mins.
- Bridgit is continuously adding new feature based on user feedback.

Cons

Performance - could use some modification to help speed up the process of inputting items. Software can be sluggish at time.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied January 2018

Hi Devin, Thanks for reviewing Bridgit. We're glad to hear how helpful and easy it was to use. Plus, thanks for calling out our awesome support team. If you have any more details or ideas to share about performance, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve!

November 2018

Nick from Bird Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Bridigt on a $1billion project

we had over 8000 deficiencies and it would have impossible to manage, control, and resolve these items without Bridgit and the very helpful staff

Pros

Intuitive, Non-Glitchy, Allows for user control

Cons

hard to say, Bridgit really hit the nail on the head with this program for deficiencies- if I had to pick something to say here it would be integration with other softwares like Procore or Aconex.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Nick, Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit! We're so glad to hear that you find it intuitive, non-glitchy, and helpful. Thank you for also calling out our awesome team. That means a lot. If you have any more details or ideas to share about integrations, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback and improve! Daniela Bridgit Team

January 2018

Taylor from Graham

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Best deficiency software on the market. Easy to use, track and complete.

Pros

The daily reporting structure allows for quick and easy reviews and team collaboration. Analytics reporting is a great feature that allows for quick and easy understanding of completion strategies and progress.

Cons

Cost. Despite being scaled for project size and duration it is still expensive compared to standard tracking practices. There is significant return on investment but and the use of the software clearly helps project succeed, however, in the construction market where typically lowest bid wins it is hard to carry the cost of the program in estimates and be competitive.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied January 2018

Hi Taylor, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit! We're glad it helped with your reporting, and that you're enjoying the analytics. We'd love to hear more details about how you've made use of the data on site. Feel free to reach out if you'd like to share more!

February 2019

Chantel from Ripple Projects

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2019

Excellent Customer Support

Great program that bring everyone to one virtual location for project closeout details. helps streamline the process and keep everyone informed on progress.

Pros

Very user friendly. Customer support is very helpful and always responds quickly to requests and inquiries.

Cons

No option to include client/ homeowner in tasks.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Chantel, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit! We're happy to hear that you've experienced excellent support from our team. It also means a lot to hear that you're seeing our app streamlining your processes and keeping everyone informed. If you have any more details or ideas to share about changes you'd like to see, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback and improve! Daniela Bridgit Team

June 2017

Nick from Buttcon Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

I recommend closeout to all our clients and architect! They love the layout and ease!

Pros

The ease of tracking, comments, locations, and 24/7 suppport. Architects and clients can get a fast easy list; organized to their liking

Cons

It keeps asking me to update the software?? Somettimes a few times during my sessions and it interrupts my inputting

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hey Nick, Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! We're really happy to hear that you love using our product (and that you've recommended it to others!). I'm so sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties with software updates. I've let Taylor, your customer coach, know about these interruptions. Taylor will be in contact with you to help resolve these notifications :) Thanks again for leaving a review! Cheers, Daniela

February 2019

Maya from Minto

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2019

Best App

Overall, I have found Closeout to be extremely useful and efficient. After having it on a project, I would easily recommend it to every project I'm on in the future.

Pros

It is incredibly easy to use, fast, simple, clear and concise.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a while to load because of volume of deficiencies, it's a bit glitchy sometimes.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Maya, Thank you so much for leaving a review of Bridgit! It's great to hear that you find it incredibly easy to use, quick, simple, and clear. If you have any more details or ideas to share, specifically about load times, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve! Daniela Bridgit Team

February 2019

Bailey from Buttcon

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2019

Bridgit App Review

Bridgit is a good and very useful app. I use it everyday and it makes my job a lot easier on site, and in the office.

Pros

Easy to use. Very useful for tracking deficiencies and following up with trades. Gives trades more accountability.

Cons

Sometimes a bit laggy. Hard to add new users.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Bailey, Thank you for leaving a review of Bridgit! It's great to hear that you've found our software easy to use and that it's been useful for the punch process. If you have any more details or ideas to share about sync/load times or adding users, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve! Thanks again, Daniela Bridgit Team

February 2019

Alessya from Minto Communities

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2019

Efficient and User Friendly Quality Control Sytem

I truly enjoy and helps with my day to day job.

Pros

I enjoy the on the demand features for site use as well as personnel to personnel communication.
It is a constantly reminder that allows myself to use the program as a FYI tool or followup tool rather than just deficiency tool.

Cons

That I cant filter more than one report on my phone and send via phone to email...
individual and location specific

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Alessya, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit. It's so great to hear that you find our app efficient and user friendly. It's a bonus to hear that you truly enjoy it (and that it makes your day-to-day better). If you have any more details or ideas to share about filtering, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve! Daniela Bridgit Team

February 2019

Brian from Centron Real Estate & Development

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2019

Great Construction Software

Fantastic punchlist software and with inspection list capabilities it allows us to be more proactive with QA/QC.

Pros

The easy learning curve and report filtering capabilities.

Cons

I hope the software expands with further capabilities like Daily Construction Reporting.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Brian, Thanks for reviewing Bridgit! We're glad to hear how easy the learning curve is and that you think it's a fantastic software. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve Bridgit ¿ so thank you for the recommendation on daily construction reporting. Thanks again for leaving a review. Daniela Bridgit Team

June 2017

Matt from Andersen Construction

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

Bridgit has been a HUGE time saver when it comes to construction punch lists and QA/QC!

Enhanced communication, timely execution of QA/QC issues, a more professional presentation of punch-list items.

Pros

The #1 feature of Bridgit in my opinion is the automatic communication with subcontractors. Gone are the days of painfully filling out an excel spreadsheet and constantly nagging subcontractors with revision after revision after revision.

Cons

I wish there was a way to load the actual plans into the system so tagging floors/rooms/locations could be even easier.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hey Matt, Thanks for leaving such an awesome review! We really enjoyed reading this. We're happy to hear that we've helped in leaving behind the process of filling out painful excel spreadsheets. We recently released a new feature called Location Markups! This should help you a bit more with way-finding on site and adding even more detail to deficiencies. Read more about it here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-introducing-location-markups/. If you would like this feature for your project, please contact your customer coach, Danny, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. Send us your floor plans and we¿ll upload everything for you! Thanks again for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout. Take care, Daniela

June 2017

Robert from Dow Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2017

Great product! Very useful and cost effective. greatly minimized the time to clear punch items.

Reduced time to generate punch list. better communication of punch items, faster response to clear items.

Pros

using this tool reduced confusion in communication and allowed the contractor to react and clear punches very rapidly.

Cons

and android interface would be nice. we had to use web browser on non Apple devices. that was only a slight inconvenience

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hi Robert, Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout! We're glad to hear that we've saved you time in generating and clearing punch items. Reducing confusion around the punch list process is crucial. We also have some great news! Bridgit Closeout is now available on Android. Read more about the Android release here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-closeout-for-android/. Our Android app can be downloaded here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gobridgit.closeout&hl=en. Thank you again for your awesome review of Bridgit Closeout! Regards, Daniela

February 2019

Brad from Ventana Construction

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2019

Bridgit Review

The fact that the system creates a list which can be sent electronically or printed and handed to a trade is great.

Pros

I liked the fact that you could tag the different trades and they would get notified every morning.

Cons

Taking multiple pictures of the same deficiency had the system confused a few times.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Brad, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit. It's great that you're finding the automated communication with trades beneficial. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and leaving a review! Daniela Bridgit Team

June 2017

Jordan from Bluescape Construction Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

June 2017

Very good. Our tech support was very helpful

Pros

Easy to send deficiencies to trades. The interface was clean and simpled. The tech support was very helpful in trying to convince adoption.

Cons

At the time, lack of support for Android, meant low adoption rate with trades. Some of the features that we were looking for hadnt been implemeneted yet.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hi Jordan, Thanks for leaving such a great review! We are happy to hear that you found our support team to be really helpful. We've made some awesome updates to Bridgit Closeout recently. We now offer location markups. Check the feature out here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-introducing-location-markups/. We also recently released our Android app. For more information check out this post: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-closeout-for-android/. If you would like to learn more, please contact our support team at support@gobridgit.com. Thanks again for leaving a review of our product! Cheers, Daniela