About OnPay Solutions

OnPay Solutions is a cloud-based accounts payable software for mid-sized and large companies. This system helps users manage finance, accounts and IT departments of companies and automate their payment processes.  

OnPay Solutions offers accounts payable (AP) automation, system integration and vendor enrollment and remittance capabilities within a suite. The AP automation module helps users automate payments through virtual cards, Automated Clearing House (ACH) and wire transfers. It allows users to automate either the entire payment process or just selected parts. It helps users reduce blockages, clears cash flow management and secures document trail for SOX and internal audit compliance.

OnPay Solutions offers Active Directory (AD) integration,...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

15 Reviews of OnPay Solutions

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.20 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 15 results

July 2020

Steven from Connor Sport Court International LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Big Help for Our Team

Pros

We were lucky to implement this program before the COVID-19 Pandemic. Prior to this, we were cutting manual checks and had to be in the office. This software allow us to be completely remote and still get payments out in a safe secure manner. The uploads are easy, and the setup with the team was pretty straight forward. I also liked how they called to help setup people on credit card for us, we did not have to go do the legwork for that. I also appreciate the two tiered security, so one person can upload the file, the next can approve the actual payments. The cost is great and we feel we get a great value for the product. The credit card refund we get pays for the service and then some, so we actually make money using the product.

Cons

It is a little annoying to not have full admin capabilities. I have other software that I can update employees and manage the admin privileges on my own without having to call support each time. I would like a little more hands on ability. The user interface is also still a little clunky and could maybe use a bit of a refresh to make it a little more modern and functional.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Steven, thanks so much for leaving a review. We're delighted to hear that you are enjoying our AP automation solution and that you were able to enable remote functionality before offices closed due to COVID-19. We are also ecstatic that you're getting the most out of your virtual card program. Our solution is designed to cover any hosting costs and transaction fees. Like you, most of our clients generate profit from our solution and save on costs associated with manual paper-based processes. Security is of utmost importance to us, especially when the majority of workers are logging into systems from home. Happy to hear that everything is functioning as intended or better. After seeing this review, we have updated your admin permissions. You can now edit access and add/ delete users. We are also pleased to announce that we are currently working on updating our UI and several other product enhancements. We will update you via email when the updates are released. Thanks again!

March 2020

David from Coastal Construction Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

OnPay Solutions Is a Great Fit

We would recommend them to anyone seeking a solution for electronic payments.

Pros

We have used OnPay Solutions for the past three years to issue ePayments. We started on their installed software and upgraded recently to their Cloud product. We use OnPay Solutions to send ACH payments and Virtual Card payments to our suppliers and vendors. The solution has been a perfect bolt-on to our General Dynamics and connects us with our existing bank accounts. OnPay Solutions even recently migrated our ACH disbursements from our old bank to our new bank. The OnPay Solutions technical team is always quick to respond and we are never left hanging when we open ticket. That’s just another reason why we use this solution.

Cons

We have no complaints about working with OnPay Solutions.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied March 2020

Wow! Thanks for the glowing review, David! We feel the same way about working with you and the rest of the Coastal Construction Products team!

March 2020

Rebecca from Sol Systems LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2020

Good in theory, terrible in practice.

It is terrible. Every single time we ran a payment run we ran into different issues. Do not recommend.

Pros

The training in the beginning was great, and the software is easy to navigate. The website is also very secure with dual authentication.

Cons

As much as we were told otherwise, the software does not work well for large volumes of payments. Just this past week, it took OnPay 5 hours to successfully process 4 payment files (a total of 7500 payments). The system froze, logged us out, and was generally terribly slow.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Rebecca. We are very sorry to learn that you are having issues processing large payment runs. This should not be the case. We have many other clients processing thousands of payments a week without such problems. Our team is committed to streamlining your payments process as well and will be reaching out to you today to help troubleshoot your issue. We hope to find a solution that exceeds your expectations!

March 2020

Edith from Pasco-Hernando State College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Good Value

Very customer consciences and helpful when issues do arise.

Pros

Being able to update records and make changes to signature files makes this a very easy software program to maintain.

Cons

Having to always involve our MIS department to get the needed updates is sometimes challenging.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied March 2020

Thanks so much for the feedback, Edith! We really enjoy partnering with you!

March 2020

Trudi from Brandmuscle

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Easy to Use and Great Customer Service!

(cannot address this as I don't deal with Accounts Payable)

Pros

The dashboard provides a great way to navigate the site in a 1-2-3 step format for new users. As you grow more comfortable with the software, you're able to use the menus on the left side of the screen to choose any step in the process as needed.

Cons

I think only drawback for this software is how long we took to choose it and begin using it!

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the great feedback, Trudi! We value your partnership!