OnPay Solutions Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About OnPay Solutions

Cloud-based accounts payable invoice and payment automation. OnPay Solutions automates and streamlines your accounts payable invoice and payments processes with an immediate ROI. From automating and digitizing incoming invoices to disbursement of payments, everything is automated. Issue checks, ACH, wire transfers, and virtual cards regardless of your accounting system limitations. OnPay Solutions gives your company the tools to swap the complexity and friction of paper-based, manual supplier invoice processing for the efficiency and ease of a cloud-based, fully secure, web-enabled automated system. Use our platform to manage 100% of your payments whether you are a mid-sized business or a multinational Fortune 500 company. Save time and money by eliminating manual pr...

OnPay Solutions Pricing

Pricing varies depending on payment and invoice volume. On average, the annual impact of partnering with us saves our clients well over 80% of their current cost.

Starting price: 

$1.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 3

Invoice Automation Product Screenshot

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Accounting Software for you.

What key features are most important to you in Accounting Software?

OnPay Solutions User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Claudia

Capitol Information Group, Inc.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed March 2021

OnPay Solution product review

Overall experience with OnPay was excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our onboarding specialist and he was a pleasure to work with. Extremely professional and knowledgeable about the product and if he didn't know an answer, he would get in touch with the developers and get back with a solution. I am very satisfied with our decision to go with OnPay. We also earn a monthly cash rebate for all payments made with a virtual card, which offsets our monthly fee. Can't beat that. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped us from the beginning, as he was the one who sold us the product and he has reached out to make sure everything was running smoothly during and after implementation. I highly recommend OnPay to other businesses.

Pros

Product integration was fairly easy considering our accounting system is not the most user friendly. Onpay is very easy to use and keep track of payments. Payments can be approved from the office, home and even an ipad, which our approver loves about this product. Customer service is extremely responsive and great to work with.

Cons

So far, there is nothing I don't like about OnPay. They went above and beyond to get us running smoothly and on time.

Reasons for switching to OnPay Solutions

I had problems with Concur from the get go. The contract was drafted in a way that we had not originally talked about, but our sales person assured me that the contract was correct. Come to find out during implementation, that we had pay additional fees to be able to get a connector that worked with our accounting software Dynamics SL, something that they did not mention at the beginning even though I asked about hidden fees throughout process. Implementation team was somewhat rude when I asked about the connector and better ways to resolve that issue. They were not helpful at all, as in to say that that was my problem, not theirs. Just an awful experience with Concur. I feel Concur is such a big company, that they don't care about their clients, they only care about selling the product. We ended up getting our lawyers involved.

Steven

Connor Sport Court International LLC

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Reviewed July 2020

Big Help for Our Team

Pros

We were lucky to implement this program before the COVID-19 Pandemic. Prior to this, we were cutting manual checks and had to be in the office. This software allow us to be completely remote and still get payments out in a safe secure manner. The uploads are easy, and the setup with the team was pretty straight forward. I also liked how they called to help setup people on credit card for us, we did not have to go do the legwork for that. I also appreciate the two tiered security, so one person can upload the file, the next can approve the actual payments. The cost is great and we feel we get a great value for the product. The credit card refund we get pays for the service and then some, so we actually make money using the product.

Cons

It is a little annoying to not have full admin capabilities. I have other software that I can update employees and manage the admin privileges on my own without having to call support each time. I would like a little more hands on ability. The user interface is also still a little clunky and could maybe use a bit of a refresh to make it a little more modern and functional.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Hi Steven, thanks so much for leaving a review. We're delighted to hear that you are enjoying our AP automation solution and that you were able to enable remote functionality before offices closed due to COVID-19. We are also ecstatic that you're getting the most out of your virtual card program. Our solution is designed to cover any hosting costs and transaction fees. Like you, most of our clients generate profit from our solution and save on costs associated with manual paper-based processes. Security is of utmost importance to us, especially when the majority of workers are logging into systems from home. Happy to hear that everything is functioning as intended or better. After seeing this review, we have updated your admin permissions. You can now edit access and add/ delete users. We are also pleased to announce that we are currently working on updating our UI and several other product enhancements. We will update you via email when the updates are released. Thanks again!

Replied July 2020

João Gabriel de

Lee Abbey London

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed July 2021

East way to work with account

It has been very helpful. All the account department liked and enjoyed the easy and quick way in which this paltaform works.

Pros

It helps to organize invoices and payments in a very quick and safe way. It helped to optimize the work in our company in such a way. We do not deal with thins mannualy but using this efficient plataform.

Cons

Maybe the plataform could be better developed. It would help a lot the begginers

Response from OnPay Solutions

Hi Jo?o, thanks so much for your feedback, and thanks for being our valued client! We're thrilled to be able to help streamline your AP process. We're also pleased to announce that we're releasing a brand new UI for our platform this quarter. We're proud to continue enhancing our ability to fulfill our mission to improve the lives of accounting departments globally with our new UI.

Replied August 2021

Rebecca

Sol Systems LLC

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

2

Value for money

3

Customer support

2

Functionality

2

Reviewed March 2020

Good in theory, terrible in practice.

It is terrible. Every single time we ran a payment run we ran into different issues. Do not recommend.

Pros

The training in the beginning was great, and the software is easy to navigate. The website is also very secure with dual authentication.

Cons

As much as we were told otherwise, the software does not work well for large volumes of payments. Just this past week, it took OnPay 5 hours to successfully process 4 payment files (a total of 7500 payments). The system froze, logged us out, and was generally terribly slow.

Reasons for switching to OnPay Solutions

Our old platform did not issue ACH payments, just checks.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Thank you for your feedback, Rebecca. We are very sorry to learn that you are having issues processing large payment runs. This should not be the case. We have many other clients processing thousands of payments a week without such problems. Our team is committed to streamlining your payments process as well and will be reaching out to you today to help troubleshoot your issue. We hope to find a solution that exceeds your expectations!

Replied March 2020

David

Coastal Construction Products

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed March 2020

OnPay Solutions Is a Great Fit

We would recommend them to anyone seeking a solution for electronic payments.

Pros

We have used OnPay Solutions for the past three years to issue ePayments. We started on their installed software and upgraded recently to their Cloud product. We use OnPay Solutions to send ACH payments and Virtual Card payments to our suppliers and vendors. The solution has been a perfect bolt-on to our General Dynamics and connects us with our existing bank accounts. OnPay Solutions even recently migrated our ACH disbursements from our old bank to our new bank. The OnPay Solutions technical team is always quick to respond and we are never left hanging when we open ticket. That’s just another reason why we use this solution.

Cons

We have no complaints about working with OnPay Solutions.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Wow! Thanks for the glowing review, David! We feel the same way about working with you and the rest of the Coastal Construction Products team!

Replied March 2020

Popular OnPay Solutions Comparisons